Search:

SIYE Time:16:58 on 22nd October 2017


Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.09.27 - 09:48AM Title: Chapter 23 - Best Mates

starstarstarstarstar

Excluding the far-future epilogue (a thing I never like), I like where you took the story very much, and want to commend you on your almost error-free tale.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Feel free to ignore the epilogue - I always like knowing what's going to happen to them.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.09.27 - 09:47AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Pacha Signed Date: 2015.02.08 - 02:15PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

I always loved this story and I like revisiting it once in a while. Just a quick question. Am I getting old and confused or was there a chapter 24 where everyone attended a Quidditch game and we could see Harry friendship with Hermione getting back on track a little bit? Maybe I am mistaken with another story.

Thanks for all your stories. I enjoyed everyone of them. Just not making too much reviews because my written English is quite bad. Sorry about that. English is not my mother tongue.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think you are getting this story mixed up with another I didn't have another chapter to the story. You might be thinking of 'Faith' I do show Harry and Hermione getting back on track at a Quidditch match. So glad you are enjoying my stories :)



Reviewer: InwoodHP Signed Date: 2015.01.12 - 02:58AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.11.19 - 05:40AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

A big THANK YOU for sharing this brilliant story!
It's a pity that Mione and Ron didn't perform so well .. but that's life.
On the other hand, I'm glad that Tonks and Remus are playing a central role. I really liked that!

I'm really grateful that you changed the three issues I didn't like in JKR's universum.
1) Gin and Harry stuck together til the end. I have the strong suspicion that the Warner Studios forced JKR to ditch Gin because they wanted to have more action than romance in the final movies.
2) Harry will not become an Auror; I hate the stories where Harry is being an Auror and every time he is needed at home he's on duty for the Aurors Office or the Ministry for weeks. That's boring.
3) Neither Gin nor Harry play professional Quidditch. Nothing against Quidditch at all, but the I don't fancy the idea that the both of them will like the media hype belonging to professional sports.

I just noticed that you have written one of my favorite stories (Remember). So I'm leaving now to check out for your other stories ...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.11.04 - 08:00AM Title: Chapter 8 - Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Up to now it is a really interesting story. Now as Ginny and Harry will acting close together I think it will become a really brilliant story :-)
(... and the mistake JKR had made is resolved ;-) )
Sadly it seems we will not have the Golden Quartet. But it is fine for me as long as Ginny and Harry will stick together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, not so much a Golden Quartet story, but certainly a Harry and Ginny story :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.11.04 - 02:35AM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

The summary and the first chapter sound very promising. I hope the story will correct the things where JKR fails spectacularly after Dumbledores funeral..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, not a huge fan of the break up myself so I try to correct it whenever possible.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:57AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

It's nice that Harry and Hermione are getting along, but that don't mean they are friends

Author's Response: I don't imagine their relationship would be back to where they were, but I think they would get along. Harry doesn't really seem like the type to hold a grudge. Family is important to him so I think he would get along even if he wasn't going to be best friends with them again. Thanks for reading and review the whole story!



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:53AM Title: Chapter 23 - Best Mates

starstarstar

I thought that Harry was too hard on Hermione, while it seem that he was willing to let Ron off easy. That was the only part I did not like about the story, it don't seem that Harry and Hermione would be friends again. If they do patch thing up, they wont be as close

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Harry expected more of Hermione and that is why she let him down so badly. He knows that Ron tends towards jealousy and the Horcrux made things worse. Hermione did not mean to leave him, but once she had she never really attempted to find him or make up with him so I think he felt much more let down by her than him.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:48AM Title: Chapter 22 - The Clearing

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:44AM Title: Chapter 21 - Confronting Voldemort

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:39AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Gathering Storm

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:38AM Title: Chapter 19 - Discoveries

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:36AM Title: Chapter 18 - Remus

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:35AM Title: Chapter 17 - Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:33AM Title: Chapter 16 - Consequences

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:30AM Title: Chapter 15 Dragons, Brothers & Ferrets

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:21AM Title: Chapter 14 - Happy Birthday, Mum

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:15AM Title: Chapter 13 - York

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's Interesting that Harry and Ginny got married'


Author's Response: I somehow usually end up marrying them off young :)



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 02:02AM Title: Chapter 12 - Departures

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear