Search:

SIYE Time:20:02 on 11th December 2017

Reviews For Epithalamium

Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2014.11.05 - 12:12PM Title: Seventy One Days: Répondez S'il Vous Plaît

Oooh! A plot twist!

Author's Response: Yup! -N-



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2014.11.05 - 11:14AM Title: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress

Explaining away a Quidditch injury as a hockey injury. Brilliant!
I'm sure Jocasta might have been thinking abuse when she saw it.
Also, glad Sandra got to shine.

Author's Response: Thanks, it's possible that you'll be seeing Sandra again. -N-



Reviewer: KLB1234 Signed Date: 2014.10.20 - 02:19PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar

This story is amazing. I really hope you continue with it!!

Author's Response: Thanks, and sorry bout the delayed reply. There will be more, but I can't say when. -N-



Reviewer: Meiadus Signed Date: 2014.10.05 - 01:43PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.10 - 11:33PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar


Great chapter. I could just see Harry with his head in his hands and trying not to turn a scarlet color at the implications of an Auror calendar like she asked for.
Awaiting more, please.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll have to make it up to Harry in the next chapter. I haven't written anything for the last couple of weeks, but I'm back now, for a week or so at least. I'll try to upload something soon. -N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2014.09.07 - 08:10PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic! Wow, I guess you could insert several puns with that word, anyways amazing story as always!

Author's Response: Thanks. Which word are we talking about? Wand, or Bludgers? -N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2014.09.05 - 06:07PM Title: Seventy One Days: Répondez S'il Vous Plaît

I love when you flesh out the minor character's stories.

Lisa was fifteen at the time of the battle. I assume that would probably make her a fourth year, but i suppose her birthday could have been between mid-May and late August.

The factory workers with the strong Scot's accent - did they go to Hogwarts? I don't remember anyone in the books having their voice written that way, except for Hagrid. Or did the students adjust their dialect depending on the majority of those surrounding them? The same question applies to the Welsh students, I suppose.

Author's Response: Thanks
I’ve neglected Ernie. He appears in Tales of the Battle, and (briefly) in Grave Days and Aurors and Schoolgirls, but I haven’t used him since then. He’ll be back.
JKR gave Hagrid a noticeable accent, but no one else (not even Seamus). I assume that students do moderate their dialect a little. In this case I was simply trying to make Lisa the outsider.
-N-



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.09.04 - 03:00AM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar

Mad as a hatter, and what a name for a fun club!

Author's Response: Thank Mistress Lrigtar for that final question, and the name of the club. I will credit her in my author’s notes, because she deserves it. -N-



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2014.09.03 - 11:06AM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar

Thanx for the update.
Usually I have to go through again the previous chapter of your multi-chap story whenever there is an update. I was happy and relieved that it didn't happen with this one. It was like a standalone one-shot with nothing particularly related to the marriage. Anyhow, I enjoyed it the same.
Well done.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Although this appears to be a series of standalone one-shots, there is a loose thread of a plot (or two) running through it. -N-



Reviewer: PeverellHeir Signed Date: 2014.09.03 - 10:40AM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Brilliant as always. You seem to be updating stories all over the place which is great!

Author's Response: Thank you. I’m certainly trying for regular updates, but real life has been kicking back over the past couple of weeks. It's taken thirteen days to reply to a review! -N-



Reviewer: Shalli Signed Date: 2014.09.03 - 06:31AM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar

Genius, as per usual.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.09.03 - 02:53AM Title: Seventy One Days: Répondez S'il Vous Plaît

MacMillan - the Scottish connection. That is the one I was referring to in my privious review. Clever of you to include a relation of Zacharias Smith. If I recall he is the one who pushed all the first years aside to get to the fron and escape the Battle of Hogwarts via the Hogs Head.

Author's Response: Thanks again.
More that 1% of all Brits are called Smith. It’s by far the most common surname, so I’m happy to give Zacharius a lot of distant relatives.
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 11:23PM Title: Seventy One Days: Répondez S'il Vous Plaît

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! Ernie? Excellent idea.... but of course, MacMillan. Why did I not think of that. Clever you. Well done. Fascinating chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks
Ernie (and Lisa) will be back soon.
-N-



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 11:18PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar

Well. that was fun and informative. Loved Harry's monosyllabic answers and Ginny having to expound for poor Lee when necessary. I'm surprised they were able to talk Harry into it, but since it was all for a good cause. I imagine Bethina had no idea when she submitted her question she would actually be in the studio audience and have the opportunity to ask it herself. Poor thing clearly doesn't get out much ;) Thanks for posting, this was a fun read, and as always, looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Given Harry’s previous encounters with the press, I think that the charitable donation route was the only one lee and the Wizarding Wireless Network could take. Personally, I think Ginny can talk Harry into almost anything. I originally planned to put one questioner into the audience, then I placed four members of the press in there, too. The chance to put harry face to face with Bethina and her question was too much to resist. I suspect that lee pulled a few strings to get her a ticket.
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 11:04PM Title: Eighty Three Days: Cake for Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Excellentr conversatioin between borther and sister. Love the brief flashback of their childhood days.

Author's Response: Thanks. I may show Ron and Ginny arguing, but that doesn't mean I don't think that they are close. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 10:49PM Title: Eighty Four Days: A Good Match

starstarstarstarstar

lol. Love the gloating bit.

Awwww.... so touching ... and original signed photo! Clever!

Author's Response: Thanks. I couldn't let Ron have a totally terrible birthday. -N-



Reviewer: Asap2004 Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 07:15PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarhalf-star

YES! I have always wanted Harry and Ginny to do a joint interview in front of a live audience. I would've loved to read the whole interview but really enjoyed the bits you did put in. They remind me of old interviews of the Beckhams - he with his monosyllabic answers and her with her mischievous ones. Fantastic, thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I didn’t want to stretch out the interview too much, and the entire point of this (for me) was a selfish desire to have others (“the audience”) make me think by asking questions. The Potters as the Beckhams? The mind boggles!
-n-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 06:22PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I loved how supportive Harry and Ginny are of each other - she's great at handling the difficult questions and giving him a bit of a break. Loved Lee! It was great the way they shut down Rita. The ending was hysterical - I could so see that happening :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Ginny ended up talking more, and Harry less, than I’d planned. But I think this worked. And fun with Rita, too!
-N-



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 06:22PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

starstarstarstar

Loved it. The questions were great and Harry and Ginny's answers were brilliant. Very funny.

Author's Response: Thank you. I’m indebted to several of my reviewers for the questions. -N-



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 06:07PM Title: Seventy Days: The Lee Jordan Show

Awaiting more.

Author's Response: More, yes! More of this story? Eventually. -N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear