Search:

SIYE Time:1:23 on 19th August 2017

Reviews For Swimsuit Quidditch

Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2013.10.18 - 11:21PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

Have read this several times but not in a couple of years. When the site popped it up, couldn't resist. It's too much fun!

thanks

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It's a while since I've read this one, too. -N-



Reviewer: ravenclaw_girl101 Signed Date: 2012.07.06 - 03:35PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: LuvinHG Signed Date: 2012.05.27 - 12:00AM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

HAHAHAHAHA! OH MY!!!! That ending was so funny. I'm surprised Harry could keep up with Ginny. Nice one. I loved it. hehehe. Too funny. Ron cracked me up because obvious, he's heard Ginny and Harry act out like this before. lol!

Author's Response: Thanks for th review.
This is Ginny's 20th, she and Harry have had years of practice and their banter, and at baiting Ron. What else are brothers for? :-D
-N-



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.05.19 - 11:39PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

I have tears in my eyes this was so funny. Your disclaimer had me laughing before I even read this story. Thank you so much!! Your writing is, in a word - brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks, ratgirL (interesting name choice). :-D
This was a lot of fun to write, and as I've said, I worried that the comedy of the double entendre might not be popular. How wrong I was. This is my mosr read and reviewed one-shot. Amazing! Thanks again.
-N-



Reviewer: swede Signed Date: 2012.04.27 - 04:04PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

Oh. My. God. If I could send you a standing ovation via TCP/IP I'd do it.
*sigh*
I guess I'll have to settle for giving you an "O" rating.
This (along with the rest of your writing) is just brilliant. Excellent use of language, descriptive without being long-winded, in what I can only assume is perfect brit-speak with wonderful characters that all conform to what JKR wrote (and what I made of her texts in my head). Add to this a story that made me laugh so hard I woke my wife up. (Curse you in-bed iPad reading.)
Thank you, thank you, thank you.

If I’m allowed I would just like to ask one tiny question. Was this written prior to “Player Rites”? If it wasn’t then why doesn’t the last paragraph read:
“ ‘Stop, we haven’t even started playing Quidditch yet.’ Ginny told him. ‘Come on, Harry, it’s time for my warm-up!’ "
…or some paraphrasement thereof? For your long-time fans it would evoke ... deliciously evil thoughts of squirming Weasleys.

Oh well - can't have everything! 11 out of 10 for this, it was the first story of yours that I read and now, a week later, I've just re-read it after reading the rest on this site and others. I'll review your other stories as and when I can think of enough praise to do them justice. Again; Thank you!

Author's Response: Tack så mycket. (I checked your profile)
Sweden, the land where doors open out into the street, something which catches me out every time. Despite two visits; once to Malmo, Lund and Fotevickens, and once to Varberg, that's the extent of my Swedish (and I almost misspelt Tack as Tak - I blame the Danes for that).
I’m happy to hear that you like my stories. My Brit-speak is as British as I am. I sometimes worry that some of my word usage is decidedly northern English, but, so far, no one has complained.
This story was written before Players Rites, although that story comes first chronologically. Unfortunately, I appear to be writing my timeline in a chrono-illogical order. For that, I can blame only myself. You make a good point about the warm up, that would have been a damn good ending, and it’s how this story should have ended. Perhaps it will.
-N-



Reviewer: Chocolate Fish Signed Date: 2012.01.31 - 05:46AM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was fantastic

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.17 - 09:31AM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: bricat Signed Date: 2011.03.31 - 11:47PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

That was too funny. Another well written one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.03.23 - 05:52PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just what the doctor ordered! Great lines!

Author's Response: Thanks you. I\'m glad you liked it. -N-



Reviewer: MuggleMomma Signed Date: 2011.03.21 - 02:46PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

This is so very cute! Great job with the comedy while still keeping everyone in character!

Author's Response: Thanks. Keeping everyone in character is important to me. I\'m happy you think I\'ve succeeded. -N-



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2011.03.20 - 07:59PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

A very funny, entertaining story, thanks for the laughs and for writing it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and thanks for laughing :-) -N-



Reviewer: PottersGirl8 Signed Date: 2011.03.15 - 09:51PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

Amazing story! So funny! ;) lol

Author's Response: Thanks :-D -N-



Reviewer: Pilargirl Signed Date: 2011.03.02 - 03:14PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: sannthree Signed Date: 2011.02.22 - 01:05AM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

Absolutely Amazing

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2011.01.14 - 05:25AM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: louie Signed Date: 2011.01.07 - 06:06PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

Rolling on the floor while laughing out loud! (So as not to be misunderstood.) Enough said.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Why esle would you roll on the floor? -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2011.01.07 - 10:33AM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

Great!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2011.01.04 - 08:39PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent! That is exactly the kind of relationship I imagine occurs with our favorite pair. Fun, well matched and fearless, not afraid to show their affection and wit and not a little bit of challenge to rise to the occasion. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I agree that Harry and Ginny are well-matched, and affectionate. I’m surprised how many reviews this story has received. -N-



Reviewer: Fire_kei Signed Date: 2011.01.04 - 12:34AM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: scuba Signed Date: 2011.01.03 - 10:33PM Title: Swimsuit Quidditch

that was absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks again (-: -N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear