Search:

SIYE Time:10:30 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For It's Not Too Soon

Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.01.04 - 05:56AM Title: It's Not Too Soon

Love Harry and Ginny



Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.04.25 - 12:09PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

It's lovely. I had a great time reading it. Ron was just so Ron and Hermione was, well, Hermione. XD
Love the fluff. And I think that the quote fits H/G perfectly.



Reviewer: boltandthunder Signed Date: 2011.04.01 - 03:33PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstar

Really nice. I particularly enjoyed Ron and Hermione -- their characterization seemed really accurate. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you, I do like writing Ron and Hermione :D



Reviewer: AoiKazeToMidoriAme Signed Date: 2011.03.13 - 07:22PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic story. fantastically romantic conclusion. Always love your work, keep writting.

Author's Response: Thanks - glad you did enjoy. I shall endeavour to write more - no guarantees lol



Reviewer: xkatherine Signed Date: 2011.03.09 - 09:49PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

I really loved this story. I have to say that I was a little worried at first about Harry and Ginny writing such soppy things to each other, but I love how you tied it in. It was really cute, and I loved seeing a little snippet of Harry and Ginny together at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: I think I like best the snippet of them at Hogwarts too :)



Reviewer: aisha22 Signed Date: 2011.03.06 - 07:23PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely brilliant!! I love it!! You used all the bonus phrases very well!! Excellent job

Author's Response: Thanks, I had fun putting them all in :)



Reviewer: deedeevee Signed Date: 2011.03.06 - 05:00PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Maybe it would not have really happened at this early point in Harry & Ginny's relationship, but still, I think you wrote it in a very realistic way. Nice job & good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 06:55PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhh! That did happen, just like that, I'm sure!

Author's Response: Of course it did .. if you say so ;)



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 02:37PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked this, especially how well it fits canon. And I quite disaggree. I think it is entirely plausable because it fits with Ginny's role to be Harry's anchor. That was JKR's decision, I would have prefered a different more active role for her.

Author's Response: Oh it\'s plausible enough but a careful re-read of canon indicated to me it was unlikely. Glad you enjoyed.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 05:09AM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

aww, absolutly perfect :)

Author's Response: So glad you liked it. :)



Reviewer: Pilargirl Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 04:20PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

no fair :( How is anyone meant to compete against this!

Author's Response: I\'m sure it\'s possible!



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 12:58PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.02.27 - 10:00PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the bit where Hermione stated that Harry's life would be fascinating enough to be used as material for a novel for an author--just what J K Rowling did when she wrote the HP series :) Smiled and laughed in all the right places :) Well done and thank you.

Author's Response: You are very welcome!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2011.02.27 - 08:15PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

thats the way harry would do it if voldy had not gotten in the way....and over time harry would get there but not in 6th year.....kutgw

Author's Response: I agree - it doesn\'t really fit - but eh, for a challenge let\'s just see :)



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2011.02.27 - 06:37PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Nice bit of fluff.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed teh fluff!



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2011.02.27 - 05:10PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstar

I don't find it quite so unlikely that they might have reached this stage: it would make the inevitable parting that much more bitter. Granted, having taken this step, Ginny would have been less worried about him finding the odd Veela hanging about while he was out chasing Horcruxes, but this isn't totally incompatible with canon…just a little further than JKR told us.

Author's Response: Well the reason I don\'t think I would class it a \'missing moment\' is that at the end of HBP when harry says they can\'t be together Ginny says a line about \'that\'s why I like you so much\' - so I don\'t think it\'s canon compliant - as in they hadn\'t said it at that point but i found the quote harry uses on a google search and it fit best at this point :D So I did sort of an AUish sort of kind of thingy ... LOL



Reviewer: LadyRuthless Signed Date: 2011.02.27 - 04:13PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Started out as pure light fluff and became rather more than that.
Wasn't expecting that the quotes were ones H/G were laughing at between Bill/Fleur.

Enjoyed it! Thanks!


Author's Response: Do you know how many ridiculously soppy quotes are out there? it\'s enough to make your hair curl!



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2011.02.27 - 03:18PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Sometimes I want to twist Hermione's head round so she only sees where she went, not where she's going!

Okay...so why would Harry and Ginny NOT say 'I love you?' Love doesn't have a timeline. I knew I loved my lady when we were both still in school, and with rolling stomach and weak knees I told her. My Da said it would go one of two ways...she would laugh in my face, or maybe she would like/love me too. Lucky me...she didn't laugh!!!!

Also, realise that in Scotland you CAN marry at 16...we didn't because both of us had things we had to do, just as H/G...but after all of that we are planning our wedding. So NO I don't think they said those words too soon.

Well, that was a rant, wasn't it?

Fox

Author's Response: Oh I think they totally loved each other then - absolutely. I just don\'t think they would have actually said it then. But i agree it\'s not \'too soon\' - just not likely in canon.



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2011.02.27 - 02:34PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

I know you are extremely busy and the students are all out to get you, so it made this gem all the more enjoyable! Very humorous and it was all Fluer's fault.

Author's Response: They are! They are totally out to get me! (That\'s right, blame it on the Veela!)



Reviewer: goingbacktosquareone Signed Date: 2011.02.27 - 01:49PM Title: It's Not Too Soon

starstarstarstarstar

I forgot how much I missed sixth-year Harry. And Ginny. And Kezza stories in general. Another wonderful addition to your repertoire, dearest.

Author's Response: It makes me want to write another one! Yay!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear