Search:

SIYE Time:10:50 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For Never Letting Go

Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 03:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 04:37AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

A great story......

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: minne Signed Date: 2012.04.16 - 08:56AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh thats so sweet and totally awsome

Author's Response: Thank you so much.



Reviewer: cloisginnyharry25 Signed Date: 2011.03.17 - 04:22AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Im so glad harry told Ron off. I love harry and ginny

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2011.03.12 - 06:46AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Ah very good, wow Ron hasn't grown up at all... I can't believe he was okay with Harry having a fling with Ginny :)...

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I think of him as just viewing the relationship as more of a friendship and they would have more serious relationships later.



Reviewer: deedeevee Signed Date: 2011.03.06 - 03:54PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really liked this- so sweet! And you nailed Ron's state of perpetual cluelessness. Nice job & good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.03.03 - 12:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Only Ron could say all that and have no idea why Harry was upset!

Author's Response: I know, I see him as just not thinking through everything :)



Reviewer: Northumbrian Signed Date: 2011.03.03 - 06:21AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


Hi


My first ever review of one of your stories. I love the Ron/Harry banter at the start, Ron in particular, so completely wrapped up in his own situation that he can’t see what’s happening right in front of him. At first I wondered if Ron was pushing Harry deliberately to see how he would react, but when Ron rejoins them he’s still clueless, so probably not.


Some (hopefully constructive) criticism. There are a few places where you use US, not UK, English in speech. I can live with US English in descriptions, but fall is what you do if someone trips you. The season between summer and winter is autumn, and that’s what Ron and Harry would call it. I’m not keen on the use of the word “Hey”, rather than “Hi”, as a greeting, either. I would hyphenate both re-shelving and re-entering, too.


And that’s the extent of my criticism, a couple of bits that are “less than perfectly British” to my English eyes. Overall, this is great stuff.

Good luck with the challenge -N-

Author's Response: Thanks for the constructive criticism, I know my US English sneaks in so I really appreciate the corrections. Thanks! Good luck to you as well, I loved your story.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 03:13PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very fun--love Ron's cluelessness.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: sidnandragin Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 10:35AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww... it was a good story. I love how you wrote Ron. It is typical that he never figures it out til someone stands up to him and says something. Maybe there is a method to his madness when he speaks with others. I loved Ginny when she is talking with Harry and how Harry reacts to her. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I never thought of that, maybe Ron is just pushing other to react on purpose :)



Reviewer: ladyginny89 Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 09:36AM Title: Chapter 1

AWE! That was so sweet! I could totally imagine Ron saying something similar to that or completly missing that harry and Ginny were serious about each other. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I think Ron tends to discount Ginny and I can so see him discounting their relationship.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 05:14AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww, very sweet and perfect :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: 29461234 Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 12:56AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 02:56PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Poor idiotic Ron...even when he tries to be an adult he fails miserably.

I loved the way Harry told Ginny he loved her...no plans, nothing fancy, just his heart spilling out of his mouth. Just SO Harry!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree, Harry is just very in the moment :)



Reviewer: Green Eyes Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 01:00PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Really loved it! Good luck on the Challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 12:35PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent. You so nailed the characters of Harry, Ginny and Ron. I could just imagine Harry saying I love you in response to a situation instead of a big planned out occasion. Harry and Ginny's spontaneity is one of their most attractive traits.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree they are a much more spontaneous couple :)



Reviewer: FlaGinnyGirl Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 12:01PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved it. what a great story. Poor Ron he can be really thick sometimes.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, he doesn\'t think things through very well.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 11:43AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Sod Ron. I want to know what happens to the kittens.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m they all got very good homes :)



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 09:39AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Manwe Valarian Signed Date: 2011.02.28 - 03:21AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Good story, but I think Ron would be threatening Harry not to leave his sister for some hottie at the Ministry.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron threatening Harry has been done a lot, so I wanted to go a slightly different direction. Ron does tend to treat Ginny like a kid so I just went with that.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear