Search:

SIYE Time:18:16 on 21st October 2018

Reviews For The Stone of Truth

Reviewer: Kukia Signed Date: 2014.08.11 - 01:11PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ame9515 Signed Date: 2013.12.13 - 06:44PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2011.06.06 - 01:48AM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

Good story, but you kept mixing tenses on some of the words. A bit confusing, that.

Author's Response: thank you



Reviewer: octopoes Signed Date: 2011.05.19 - 06:01AM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstar

I'm not a native English speaker, but even I could tell that there are a lot of grammatical mistakes in this story, which is really annoying and detracts from the reading experience. It really bugs you while you're reading! I can understand that grammar isn't your strong point, but then at least have your story read before posting it, that way we would be able to enjoy it more.
Aside from the Harry-Ginny interaction, which wasn't really believable, the plot was really good though. Especially the part about Merlin and the Stone of Truth.


Author's Response: yeah, got it.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2011.05.13 - 07:13AM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was exceptionally entertaining. I always enjoy stories that utilize Merlin, and I'm scratching my head as to why I haven't tried one yet. I could tell, reading this, that it was especially well thought out, and I especially enjoyed both your characterizations and their interaction. We all know Ron won't catch the two don't we. Thanks for a great story--Eric B.

Author's Response: Your welcome, I hope everything is well on the homefront. Manwe



Reviewer: sanidad Signed Date: 2011.05.09 - 06:32PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

A unique and unexpected take on the challenge. Thanks for entering!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2011.05.08 - 12:40PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

This is a clever story with a good plot. I especially liked the legacy of Merlin, and his recognition of how dangerous magic could be. And Ginny's coyness and humor at the end were delightful.

There are quite a few grammatical errors, especially in the use of the second-person singular (thee, etc.). They unfortunately detract from the plot, which as I said is very good and original.

Author's Response: Sorry about the grammar. Manwe



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2011.05.06 - 11:10PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: matthunt101 Signed Date: 2011.05.03 - 10:54PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent Story!!!Best one-shot I've read in a long time!
Keep up the great work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2011.05.02 - 10:58AM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great ending to a wonderful story. Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the stars. Manwe



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2011.05.01 - 06:03PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstar

Very good/!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2011.05.01 - 05:54PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very funny! Ron better get his head on straight though as next time GInny might hex him rather than running away from him. Doing underage magic in the MInistry would have been a bit too much to get away with, otherwise he might have gotten it then. Her last line to Harry was hilarious. He is going to be put to the test trying to keep up with her ability to flirt.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed Ginny flirting with Harry. I always like to develope the charcters even in a one-shot. Manwe



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2011.05.01 - 02:27PM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarstar

Good start to the story, im happy to see Fudge out, Looking forward to seeing more of this one.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am sorry to say that this was a one-shot and there won't be anymore chapters to this story. Manwe Valarian



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.05.01 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstar

Cracking chapter. Keep it coming. What is happening in Australia with "After the Horcrux"?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. This was a one-shot for the challenge. I am looking for a Beta before posting more chapters. I have an active imagination, but terrible grammar skills. I will have another chapter posted for ATH, hopefully, in less than two weeks. Manwe



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2011.05.01 - 04:10AM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent. Hope it continues more than one or a few chapters.....
Cheers!

Author's Response: Thak you very much. I am so glad you enjoyed this. However, it was only a one-shot. Manwe



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2011.05.01 - 03:43AM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

starstarstarstar

Interesting story. I'm glad Fudge and Malfoy got what was coming to them. Is this story complete?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I was hoping that peole would enjoy Fudge and Malfoy getting turned into squibs. Alas, this was a one-shot for the challenge.



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2011.05.01 - 01:52AM Title: Chapter 1 The Stone of truth

After reading this, it seems as though the story is done. Is it? cause if it is you might want to change the status on it to be completed. if it isn't wow what an intro and I await the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. This was a one-shot so I wasn't planning on any more chapters.I did change the status to indicate it was complete. Manwe




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear