Search:

SIYE Time:9:36 on 19th September 2017


Reviewer: hubris Signed Date: 2012.12.10 - 12:13AM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Fun,light and well paced.Subtle hint at the possibility of humor fading quickly to..? Hope to see more soon.H

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, thanks! I'm hoping that the humor doesn't fade away, but I guess we'll both see.



Reviewer: Bihl Cosbi Signed Date: 2012.11.17 - 12:53AM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is really entertaining so far. Your style of writing is drawn out and whimsical at the same time which I enjoy. This story is good enough that I created an account to review it; keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, that's high praise indeed. I'm glad you're enjoying reading it!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.11.13 - 06:24AM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.10.30 - 05:33PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

Wonderful chapter. Loved the interaction between Harry and Ginny. She is so good for him He's been hit over the head by a very large board, but he seems to be rebounding fairly quickly.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I've often thought that if Ginny had been in Harry's life earlier, things would have gone a lot better for him.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.10.29 - 10:07PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Just loved this update. I had to reread the first chapter to remember the plot but was glad I did as it was good.

Please don't forget to post the rest of this story (as you mentioned in the author's notes).

Author's Response: I'll try to do a better job about not forgetting to post chapters when I've got them written. I'm just glad I was able to rectify the problem.



Reviewer: nyladnam04 Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 11:33PM Title: In Which Someone Dares to Interrupt a Brooding Harry

starstarstarstarstar

You are a Gary Larson fan, aren't you? I loved it as always!

Author's Response: Of course. Although I'm not sure of his relating to my chapter. . .



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 09:37PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well! I was surprised yet pleased to see an update to this story. I decided to back and reread the first chapter befor reading this one and I have to say I love the light hearted, wimsical atmosphere of the story. Ginny may be uncharacteristically bold on your story but that's really what makes it so much fun. Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Every so often one of those light-hearted plot weasels grabs on and refuses to let go.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 06:44PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

I love how this story is developing and can't wait to see the hurdles Harry and Ginny have to deal with...

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it.



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 06:28PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lovely story looking forward to more

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 06:06PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: GinnyP7 Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 04:51PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstar

Wonderful descriptions and characterizations:) Since Harry's funk is due to Dumbledore's disclosure of the prophecy, will that play a larger part in this story? I'm looking forward to finding out. I'd forgotten all about this little gem and I'm hoping you will update at a faster pace than previously.



Author's Response: Ah yes, the prophecy. Let's just say that with Ginny highly motivated in finding out about and helping with Harry's issues (which haven't gone away, in spite of his current distractions), they'll probably be able to come up with a better plan than canon. Thanks!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 03:45PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 02:28PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

What a fun story! You also can portray befuddlement very well. Do you, perchance, suffer from it yourself and have great familiarity with its effects? (just kidding). I loved how Ginny was able to guide even a thoroughly confused Harry to the right conclusion with minimal fuss. Nobody else knows nearly as much as she does about the proper Care and Handling of one Harry Potter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to add a little verisimilitude to my stories. And I'm certainly not going to say anything about my own prior experiences with befuddlement.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 01:08PM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Glad to see another chapter! I love how you write an adorably clueless Harry - he's very sweet. I bet Ginny is glad she'll actually be getting grilled by Hermione rather than working on the arithmantic properties of man-in-the-moon marigolds vis-a-vis gamma rays :)

Author's Response: Probably--Ginny might not even have a clue what that whole marigold thing means in the cosmic spectrum of life.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 11:20AM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

well if there is one thing about ginny i give you credit for is the fact that she has put harry in a spot where he can think alittle but allowed time to process everything and then move on....ginny is molding her harry very well....kutgw

Author's Response: I figure Ginny's quite the expert on All Things Harry now, and knows exactly how to help him become the best he can be. And with her guiding him, there's no heights he can't reach.



Reviewer: titan53 Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 10:45AM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting so far, but "The effects of gamma rays on Man-in-the Moon Marigolds"? Are we running a Broadway trivia contest? I, unfortunately, am old enough to remember not only the movie with Joanne Woodward, but the 1964 play. Pleas keep it up; it's little gems like that which make it enjoyable to read.

Author's Response: I always wonder if people catch the allusions I hide in my stories. I'm glad to know that at least one person found that one, thanks!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 10:34AM Title: In Which Harry Learns a Few Lessons, and Goes to Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

just love the descriptions of Harry in a daze and how things seems so much better when you're in love. that was great.

Author's Response: I can just see Harry walking along, marveling about life and Ginny. I'm glad it came across well.



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2012.09.03 - 07:24PM Title: In Which Someone Dares to Interrupt a Brooding Harry

Wow! So much more I want to know!

Author's Response: So, what exactly are you curious about?



Reviewer: paradise31 Signed Date: 2011.06.26 - 10:36PM Title: In Which Someone Dares to Interrupt a Brooding Harry

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story. I love it if you turned it into a longer story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. And yes, it will become a longer story.



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2011.06.17 - 10:04PM Title: In Which Someone Dares to Interrupt a Brooding Harry

starstarstarstarstar

This was a wonderful story. For a plot bunny, it felt more like a very well conceived idea. Very enjoyable! - Mike

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. And I hope the following chapters will continue to amuse.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear