Search:

SIYE Time:23:55 on 17th October 2017


Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2013.09.03 - 08:01PM Title: The End

I wish you the best in your other writing endeavors, but must admit much sadness about this.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.09.01 - 02:43PM Title: The End

Oh dear!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.05.13 - 07:12AM Title: Chapter 8 - Trains, Friends, Hats

Well I found this story intriguing and different in a good way, and have just spent the last few days trying to catch up to the end...as for how Harry is doing I am shock to see him doing well, but it's a good thing, as for Ron and hermione staring off this early, may be a little soon but heck it's your ride.....as for Draco, well.....can't say anything nice don't say anything at all......kutgw



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 09:48PM Title: Chapter 8 - Trains, Friends, Hats

starstarstarstar

I was so glad to see an update! The original Prodigy was one of my favorites, and I was very sad when it was abandoned, and so very glad when you picked it up! The long interval had made me worry it had been abandoned again. I rarely leave criticism, constructive or otherwise, I try to just enjoy.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 05:04PM Title: Chapter 8 - Trains, Friends, Hats

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is good to know this story is continuing because it was such an original take on Harry. I hope you remember the title and keep Harry a self learning, very precocious wizard.



Reviewer: madmax Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 01:55PM Title: Chapter 8 - Trains, Friends, Hats

starstarstarstarstar

I am pleased you are picking up this story. I appreciate both the quality of your writing and the angle you are taking. I am expecting that this will be a Harry/Ginny ship based upon your comments. I hope that is correct. I know many people like to see other relationships, but I think JKR got it right.

The previous story built toward a very smart and capable Harry. I hope you continue with that, but I do appreciate the fact that you seem to be softening it a bit, making it harder. Being a Prodigy, does not mean that the person doesn't struggle.

Good luck with the story and I look forward to your updates.



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 01:50PM Title: Chapter 8 - Trains, Friends, Hats

starstarstarstar

Thank you for the new chapter. There are some substantial differences between the two versions, but I have to admit, I like them both. This chapter is a worthy addition to a rather good story.



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 10:07AM Title: Chapter 8 - Trains, Friends, Hats

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. Even though you are doing a story that was created by another author, you have made it your own with a unique voice. Keep up the good work and good luck.



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.01.14 - 08:20PM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed the little tidbit about Ron's infatuation with the brown eyed girl. Also Hermione's memory of the boy in the castle years ago. Making Ron more mature is a good thing, even though it will anger all the Ron-haters in fan-fiction land (y'all get over it - JKR loves Ron, we should respect her characters).

On the other hand, please don't make Snape too nice to Harry. The character becomes too weird when that happens in stories. Ditto with Malfoy. He needs to be conniving, arrogant, sneaky, and somewhat cowardly. He can be redeemable in the end, but doing that to peripheral characters too soon in the story just makes it into a happy, happy kum-ba-yah fest (just a big Care-Bear hug tale).

I like this story a lot. Harry is accomplishing a bunch of things in the wizarding world that are really cool, but please don't make his life too easy. Make him work for his happy ending. Looking forward to Ginny's inclusion.



Reviewer: Jorgie Signed Date: 2012.01.13 - 08:33PM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

starstarstarstar

Great work on this rewrite, it is coming along nicely. The story line is running a lot more smoothly and believable. Don't rush and keep up the awesome writing!



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2012.01.12 - 08:39AM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.12 - 03:00AM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

A comment to Dad below, if he is reading... Dentists are doctors. I have an uncle with the title.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.12 - 02:58AM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really enjoy how they're all beginning to meet one another. I did think Sirius' explanation to Harry was a bit vague for why he wasn't there for Harry in the past ten years, especially when talking to an eleven year old. He never did really say he was literally unable to reach Harry during that time, etc...



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.01.11 - 03:23PM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

starstarstarstarstar

More! More! More! I am hooked.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2012.01.11 - 01:54PM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So far an interesting story.

Thank for sharing.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.01.11 - 11:54AM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked the chapter a lot. The characters are very different from the original ones, but that makes a change. I am not sure why you made Hemione's father a doctor. He was a dentist who are "Mr."



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2012.01.11 - 10:14AM Title: Chapter 7 - We Are Off To See The Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard Of Hogwarts!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very full chapter with lots of stuff happening. Harry and snape will certainly have an interesting relationship in this story with their mutual interest in potions and a more respected relationship. Having Voldemort teaching muggle studies is hilarious! I can't wait to see how that goes :)
kinda hoping Ginny won't be shy and squeaky around Harry when she meets him and that she notices it's him she's been seeing and painting. This one seemed to go a little quicker (slightly rushed) compared to previous chapters. Great story so far and can't wait for the next update :)



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.07 - 07:14AM Title: Chapter 6 - School Supplies Are Required

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.07 - 06:54AM Title: Chapter 5 - Knowing Is Half The Battle

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.07 - 06:24AM Title: Chapter 4 Ten Days That Shook The (Magical) World

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear