Search:

SIYE Time:1:00 on 22nd April 2018


Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.07 - 01:45AM Title: Chapter Five: And When It All Started Coming Undone

starstarstarstar

Very nasty cliffs! Hope you get them beyond this!

Author's Response: Ha ha I was nasty wasn't I! :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.07 - 01:32AM Title: Chapter Four: And where does she go from here?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yes, she had better tell her parents soon. The wedding was in August. Harry and company escaped Malfoy Manor and went to Shell Cottage in very late April. So, at most, Ginny has a few WEEKS left before her due date!! Not months ... WEEKS! Great story, by the way! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! I deliberately tried to keep it within the time frame of the DH book.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.11 - 08:06AM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Different.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 07:15PM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

starstarstarstarstar

Quite an interlude for Harry, or is it all a dream? I am really curious for the next chapter! Keep this coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hmm, you'll just have to wait and see! Next chapter up soon :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 06:33PM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

Wow thatís hard on harry but itís not his fault but Molly and Ginny and Hermione need to work with harry to get him back in action....kutgw

Author's Response: Yep, poor Harry never has an easy time of things does he



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 03:16PM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow, that's what I call a surprise. Poor Harry, and even more, poor Ginny.

I hope Harry gets his memories back soon. The one who'd suffer the most from his loss of memories would be Ginny. Somehow I always figured that Harry is the best source of hurt for Ginny, but now it would be the first time that I couldn't blame him.

At least Harry still knows what pulling a leg means, so after all, hope is not lost yet.

However, the worst thing is that at this very moment the stock of new chapters is used up. Poor me.

Author's Response: No no no, what I meant before was that I had simply thought I'd already posted that chapter - I still have another chapter written that wasn't already on ffn, so both sites are the same now. I have a free afternoon tomorrow so will be going over it, and writing another chapter as well. If I get enough written I'll post a new chapter tomorrow, if not it'll be Monday :) And yes, I think Harry is Ginnys biggest source of hurt too

Author's Response: Oops, I get what you mean now - no more new chapters to read right now! Silly me



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 02:45PM Title: Chapter Five: And When It All Started Coming Undone

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant chapter...and some nice deviations from the books, I loved it.

That's what I call keeping a secret, Ginny must have been overdue since a week and Molly still hasn't a clue, lol. That's almost like the wife of my neighbour. She was hospitalized with suspected appendicitis and the day after she got her son. I'd bet Molly was as surprised, as the mother of my neighbour back then.

I just hope that Harry will behave differently than in the books when he ignored Ginny after the battle and didn't even care to ask if she was hurt.


Author's Response: Wow, that really must have been a shock for her! And I too didn't like how he didn't ask how Ginny was, all we had was a paltry line of they would have plenty of time later



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 02:06PM Title: Chapter Four: And where does she go from here?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Bill is an unfriendly git, isn't he?

Teddy is born, so we're already in April. I suppose Ginny should be due every moment now. I can't believe Molly hasn't noticed anything yet.

Sneaky twins there are, lol.

Author's Response: Ha ha, I know he is isn't he! Molly knows something is up with Ginny certainly but thinks it's just worry. I was never too happy with this chapter to be honest, and has had more rewrites than I care to count.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 01:43PM Title: Chapter Three: Like the sands of time

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Luna. I always remember that she was kidnapped, but to be honest, in this chapter I was somehow surprised and had to roll my eyes about myself that I forgot. I was so focused on Ginny that Luna's fate slipped my mind for a moment.

I admit that I was a wee bit surprised that Ginny didn't tell her mother yet, and then the thought crossed my mind that you want to keep the secret as long as possible to remain in accordance with the books, even if the story is marked AU. Sneaky author she is.

Author's Response: Yes, I know, but I wanted to write this story within the constraints of HBP as best as I could, and also because, in my mind, Ginny has kept this secret because she's so scared for Harry and her family that she truly believes that it is for the best.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 01:15PM Title: Chapter Two: Secrets and Lies

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder if and when the Marauders map will show two dots next to Ginny's name. Funnily enough, this thought crossed my mind before you mentioned the map, lol.

I'm glad Ginny is holding back a bit, but I also wonder if Snape suspects something...and Luna? Well, we all know Luna never suspects, Luna knows.

Author's Response: Well the baby is still inside Ginny and has no name yet so only one dot on the map. I kind of implied that when they were in Snape's office and Ginny was thinking about Harry and the baby, Snape used Legilimency and found out, hence their detention "only" being with Hagrid. As for Luna, well she's definitely not loony and certainly suspects. For me she's a fascinating character, because we know so little about her, she's my female Charlie Weasley in that respect.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 11:01AM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny is clearly in a dilemma. The only solutions I could think of were McGonagall, or, just like you, Pomfrey.

I guess Luna, and possibly Neville, will eventually reveal her secret, and I hope that Ginny can stay inconspicuously.

Although I'm pretty sure her sixth year was much worse than ever mentioned in the books, I hope you aren't going to make her life too hard, considering her circumstances. On the other hand, when were Ginny's worst experiences ever mentioned in the books.


I'm glad that there are a couple more chapters in stock.


Author's Response: I did think about McGonagall when writing this chapter but then I decided that if she told McGonagall she, being in the Order, would find a way to get Ginny out of the castle and back to her parents, but I didn't want that as I wanted Ginny to keep it a secret, and so I could try to follow canon for the most part - ie the sword. I deliberately haven't made it too hard on her since she's pregnant, but I do definitely agree with you that sixth year was a whole lot worse for Ginny than mentioned in the books.

Author's Response: I stupidly uploaded the wrong chapter the other day - 5 instead of 4. Chapter 4 and interlude now added. I think I'm all caught up with FFN now



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 10:06AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it.

While I always considered the breakup as silly and useless because it didn't help to protect Ginny, rather the opposite, I could have endured it much better if Harry had at least said a few words of assurance to Ginny, or something like in this chapter would have happened.

Please consider this review as a comment to the ffnet version. Are there any other chapters you recommend reading to ffnet version over the Siye version?

Ah yes, and then there's Ron. I can't help but somehow I'm sure if Harry ever asks for Ginny's hand, he'll ask Ron, not Arthur. Ron's will is often a kind of law for Harry. Thank Merlin for Harry's inclination to break the rules, otherwise, he'd never kissed Ginny, lol.

I'm really glad you updated, I wanted to read this story for a while now but always hesitated because it seemed to be abandoned.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. No, there's only the first chapter that has a "SIYE version". There's one extra chapter on FFN which I haven't posted here yet, but will in a day or so once I've given it the once over and then I'll be updating both sites at the same time. I've wanted to finish this story for ages but didn't have the time. I promise it will be finished this time round though - the chapter after again is already written and I know where I'm going with the rest. Yes, I agree completely about the breakup in the books - it was completely pointless as pretty much everyone knew how Harry felt about Ginny anyway. I always felt like after the birthday kiss it was rather cold of Harry. And yes, again with Ron, it's Ron's acceptance that means the most to Harry I think, after all he was friends with him first and agonised through HBP about his feelings for Ginny because of what Ron would think. Thanks again for reading, I'll update soon :)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2018.01.09 - 07:14PM Title: Chapter Five: And When It All Started Coming Undone

starstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.09 - 05:03AM Title: Chapter Five: And When It All Started Coming Undone

H Ginny made it to term as well as the end of the battle....Iím not sure Ginny would have stayed behind if she was only a few months in but at the end ....made the right choice...kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, I agree. I thought long and hard about that when writing it. I really wanted Ginny at Hogwarts so I could still include Molly's "not my daughter, you bitch" duel with Bellatrix, but I thought it was too stupid of Ginny to insist on going as in the book and ending up out of the Room of Requirement, hence how I wrote it. Next chapter up in a day or two.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.08 - 06:28PM Title: Chapter Five: And When It All Started Coming Undone

starstarstarstarstar

Crikey it's great to see this new chapter! Can't wait to see the rest! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I know, it's been a ridiculously long time but I really do want to finish it. Next chapter is ready to go and will be posted in a day or two. :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.10.01 - 07:27PM Title: Chapter Three: Like the sands of time

starstarstarstar

Very short chapter, but interesting changes. I'm glad they're going to Muriel's now. Can't wait to find out what caused the changes.

Author's Response: Thanks, next chapter will be up shortly :)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.09.26 - 04:43AM Title: Chapter Three: Like the sands of time

starstarstarstarhalf-star

really dislike cliff hangers (yeah, I know, me and about 99.9% of your readers ;) )

ILG

Author's Response: Lol, I hate reading cliffhangers too, but next chapter will be up soon :)



Reviewer: Manatoc Fox Signed Date: 2013.09.13 - 09:14AM Title: Chapter Three: Like the sands of time

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Definitely a big fan. I can't wait to see how Muriel reacts. I think she should be the one to discover the secret. After all, Ginny is 4 months or so along now. Can't be hiding it much longer. Well done. I really enjoy this story.

Author's Response: Muriel isn't the one who finds out initially in the next chapter, but I have got a scene with her coming up in chapter five when she does find out. Thanks for the review and stars! :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.09.08 - 09:35AM Title: Chapter Three: Like the sands of time

if there was a good time to tell molly THAT WAS IT....ginny neededs to tell someone else beside promfrey because now it looks like she is not going back to school....but soon its going to show that ginny is eating more then normal and not showing it if the right spots.....kutgw

Author's Response: I agree with you completly, but I promise that the secret is out in the next chapter :)



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2013.08.11 - 10:08AM Title: Chapter Two: Secrets and Lies

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear