Search:

SIYE Time:21:37 on 22nd September 2018


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.08.14 - 07:35AM Title: Chapter Six: You don't even know me, still you pass your judgement out

starstarstarstar

Ron being his normal immature self. He tells a brand new mother that if its any consolation your boyfriend can't remember having sex with you and is disgusted at the thought? Even Ron should know better than that - he deserves a lot more than a bat bogey. I hope Hermione can either straighten him out or drops him all together.

Author's Response: Ron doesn't mean to be nasty here, he just doesn't think - like when he kicked off at Ginny when he caught her snogging Dean. I think he's just very immature. He was in that situation and so the thought of his younger sister having actually done the deed with his best mate, on top of finding out that she was pregnant and kept it a secret right up until giving birth, kind of just makes him more of a prat than usual. Or at least that's how I meant it to come across. Thanks for taking the time to read and review, and I'm already writing a scene with Hermione's reaction for the next chapter.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.08.14 - 07:28AM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

starstarstarstar

It seems a bit strange that he's forgotten about magic as well. Magic is a part of him, it seems like he should remember the fact that he's a wizard. Ron told him about the baby? What a jerk! Harry obviously remembers nothing and Ron is...very, very annoying.

Author's Response: Well he doesn't even remember his name or anything about himself, so to remember that he's a wizard and know about magic would mean he'd have to remember at least something about Hogwarts and how he learnt he was a wizard I think. To be fair to Ron, he didn't set out to tell Harry about the baby, this was a giant case of foot in mouth disease. He genuinely thought that Ginny had told him about the baby.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.08.13 - 05:35PM Title: Chapter Four: And where does she go from here?

Nice adaptation! I am looking forward to seeing where you take the story!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Kim Signed Date: 2018.08.07 - 05:44AM Title: Chapter Six: You don't even know me, still you pass your judgement out

Can 't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Starting to write it tomorrow so hopefully not long!



Reviewer: Kim Signed Date: 2018.08.07 - 05:44AM Title: Chapter Six: You don't even know me, still you pass your judgement out

starstarstarstar

Can 't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Starting to write it tomorrow so hopefully not long!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.08.06 - 08:42AM Title: Chapter Six: You don't even know me, still you pass your judgement out

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm really curious what will happen next. I can't imagine Ginny avoiding Harry until he asks her to visit him. On the other hand, I can't imagine either that she's constantly visiting him to get him accustomed to her sight, and the sight of his son. Since I don't see a third option, I suspect the former. Ginny would rather avoid Harry than bother him.

No excuses needed...another update is far better than every excuse you'll come up with. ;-)

Author's Response: Hmm, you might be right, you might be wrong. Ginny's understandably upset, but I still think she's someone who'll fight for what she wants... Anyway, I'm glad you liked it - I wrote it on the fly and literally finished it 30 seconds before I posted it. No promises, but next one will be out sooner I think. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.08.03 - 09:26PM Title: Chapter Six: You don't even know me, still you pass your judgement out

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Funny I donít feel sorry for Ron one bit after what he just did!!,kutgw

Author's Response: Ha ha, me neither! I didn't plan for putting that in, but Ron was asking for it :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.08.03 - 08:34PM Title: Chapter Six: You don't even know me, still you pass your judgement out

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Since it is seven years since this story stared I had to read it all again. I hope Harry regains his memory soon.

Author's Response: Thank you, and especially for reading it all again! Sorry for taking so long with this story, but I will get it finished.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.08.03 - 07:24PM Title: Chapter Six: You don't even know me, still you pass your judgement out

starstarstarstarstar

Nice one! Hate Harry can't remember anything including GInny and their son, but hopefully that will soon change! Ron should've know not to tick off the red-headed fire breather! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yes, Ron is an idiot :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.07 - 01:45AM Title: Chapter Five: And When It All Started Coming Undone

starstarstarstar

Very nasty cliffs! Hope you get them beyond this!

Author's Response: Ha ha I was nasty wasn't I! :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.07 - 01:32AM Title: Chapter Four: And where does she go from here?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yes, she had better tell her parents soon. The wedding was in August. Harry and company escaped Malfoy Manor and went to Shell Cottage in very late April. So, at most, Ginny has a few WEEKS left before her due date!! Not months ... WEEKS! Great story, by the way! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! I deliberately tried to keep it within the time frame of the DH book.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.11 - 08:06AM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Different.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 07:15PM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

starstarstarstarstar

Quite an interlude for Harry, or is it all a dream? I am really curious for the next chapter! Keep this coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hmm, you'll just have to wait and see! Next chapter up soon :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 06:33PM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

Wow thatís hard on harry but itís not his fault but Molly and Ginny and Hermione need to work with harry to get him back in action....kutgw

Author's Response: Yep, poor Harry never has an easy time of things does he



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 03:16PM Title: Interlude: Calling out my name like a long lost friend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow, that's what I call a surprise. Poor Harry, and even more, poor Ginny.

I hope Harry gets his memories back soon. The one who'd suffer the most from his loss of memories would be Ginny. Somehow I always figured that Harry is the best source of hurt for Ginny, but now it would be the first time that I couldn't blame him.

At least Harry still knows what pulling a leg means, so after all, hope is not lost yet.

However, the worst thing is that at this very moment the stock of new chapters is used up. Poor me.

Author's Response: No no no, what I meant before was that I had simply thought I'd already posted that chapter - I still have another chapter written that wasn't already on ffn, so both sites are the same now. I have a free afternoon tomorrow so will be going over it, and writing another chapter as well. If I get enough written I'll post a new chapter tomorrow, if not it'll be Monday :) And yes, I think Harry is Ginnys biggest source of hurt too

Author's Response: Oops, I get what you mean now - no more new chapters to read right now! Silly me



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 02:45PM Title: Chapter Five: And When It All Started Coming Undone

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant chapter...and some nice deviations from the books, I loved it.

That's what I call keeping a secret, Ginny must have been overdue since a week and Molly still hasn't a clue, lol. That's almost like the wife of my neighbour. She was hospitalized with suspected appendicitis and the day after she got her son. I'd bet Molly was as surprised, as the mother of my neighbour back then.

I just hope that Harry will behave differently than in the books when he ignored Ginny after the battle and didn't even care to ask if she was hurt.


Author's Response: Wow, that really must have been a shock for her! And I too didn't like how he didn't ask how Ginny was, all we had was a paltry line of they would have plenty of time later



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 02:06PM Title: Chapter Four: And where does she go from here?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Bill is an unfriendly git, isn't he?

Teddy is born, so we're already in April. I suppose Ginny should be due every moment now. I can't believe Molly hasn't noticed anything yet.

Sneaky twins there are, lol.

Author's Response: Ha ha, I know he is isn't he! Molly knows something is up with Ginny certainly but thinks it's just worry. I was never too happy with this chapter to be honest, and has had more rewrites than I care to count.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 01:43PM Title: Chapter Three: Like the sands of time

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Luna. I always remember that she was kidnapped, but to be honest, in this chapter I was somehow surprised and had to roll my eyes about myself that I forgot. I was so focused on Ginny that Luna's fate slipped my mind for a moment.

I admit that I was a wee bit surprised that Ginny didn't tell her mother yet, and then the thought crossed my mind that you want to keep the secret as long as possible to remain in accordance with the books, even if the story is marked AU. Sneaky author she is.

Author's Response: Yes, I know, but I wanted to write this story within the constraints of HBP as best as I could, and also because, in my mind, Ginny has kept this secret because she's so scared for Harry and her family that she truly believes that it is for the best.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 01:15PM Title: Chapter Two: Secrets and Lies

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder if and when the Marauders map will show two dots next to Ginny's name. Funnily enough, this thought crossed my mind before you mentioned the map, lol.

I'm glad Ginny is holding back a bit, but I also wonder if Snape suspects something...and Luna? Well, we all know Luna never suspects, Luna knows.

Author's Response: Well the baby is still inside Ginny and has no name yet so only one dot on the map. I kind of implied that when they were in Snape's office and Ginny was thinking about Harry and the baby, Snape used Legilimency and found out, hence their detention "only" being with Hagrid. As for Luna, well she's definitely not loony and certainly suspects. For me she's a fascinating character, because we know so little about her, she's my female Charlie Weasley in that respect.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 11:01AM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny is clearly in a dilemma. The only solutions I could think of were McGonagall, or, just like you, Pomfrey.

I guess Luna, and possibly Neville, will eventually reveal her secret, and I hope that Ginny can stay inconspicuously.

Although I'm pretty sure her sixth year was much worse than ever mentioned in the books, I hope you aren't going to make her life too hard, considering her circumstances. On the other hand, when were Ginny's worst experiences ever mentioned in the books.


I'm glad that there are a couple more chapters in stock.


Author's Response: I did think about McGonagall when writing this chapter but then I decided that if she told McGonagall she, being in the Order, would find a way to get Ginny out of the castle and back to her parents, but I didn't want that as I wanted Ginny to keep it a secret, and so I could try to follow canon for the most part - ie the sword. I deliberately haven't made it too hard on her since she's pregnant, but I do definitely agree with you that sixth year was a whole lot worse for Ginny than mentioned in the books.

Author's Response: I stupidly uploaded the wrong chapter the other day - 5 instead of 4. Chapter 4 and interlude now added. I think I'm all caught up with FFN now




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear