Search:

SIYE Time:21:44 on 22nd July 2018


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 10:06AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it.

While I always considered the breakup as silly and useless because it didn't help to protect Ginny, rather the opposite, I could have endured it much better if Harry had at least said a few words of assurance to Ginny, or something like in this chapter would have happened.

Please consider this review as a comment to the ffnet version. Are there any other chapters you recommend reading to ffnet version over the Siye version?

Ah yes, and then there's Ron. I can't help but somehow I'm sure if Harry ever asks for Ginny's hand, he'll ask Ron, not Arthur. Ron's will is often a kind of law for Harry. Thank Merlin for Harry's inclination to break the rules, otherwise, he'd never kissed Ginny, lol.

I'm really glad you updated, I wanted to read this story for a while now but always hesitated because it seemed to be abandoned.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. No, there's only the first chapter that has a "SIYE version". There's one extra chapter on FFN which I haven't posted here yet, but will in a day or so once I've given it the once over and then I'll be updating both sites at the same time. I've wanted to finish this story for ages but didn't have the time. I promise it will be finished this time round though - the chapter after again is already written and I know where I'm going with the rest. Yes, I agree completely about the breakup in the books - it was completely pointless as pretty much everyone knew how Harry felt about Ginny anyway. I always felt like after the birthday kiss it was rather cold of Harry. And yes, again with Ron, it's Ron's acceptance that means the most to Harry I think, after all he was friends with him first and agonised through HBP about his feelings for Ginny because of what Ron would think. Thanks again for reading, I'll update soon :)



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.08.10 - 11:24AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think Harry and Ginny needed this moment to declare their love for each other before he left for the hunt. I only wish they had had the courage to say it with words, as well.

Author's Response: Me too, thanks for reading :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2013.07.26 - 11:53PM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is a sweet extension of the birthday kiss scene. I have a feeling I know what's going to happen, but I think this will give Harry one more incentive to best Voldemort. Going on to chapter one...

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.09.05 - 05:52PM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

I also went over to FFN to read your version there....I prefer that one...lol! But I know why it had to be this way here:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I prefer the other one too but I think this one still works okay without the *ahem* other section in it. Wrote two chapters last night so hopefully will be updating soon. :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.09.05 - 09:01AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I still think it was important to tell ginny he loved her, it would have given her something to hold onto when the doubts creep in although I understand his reason for not doing it as well.

Author's Response: I'm always wary about using the "I love you" cliche too soon in a story and I didn't have Harry tell Ginny as this is the first chapter of a longer story, as I said in the A/N I posted it as a stand alone one shot for now. I had a kick up the butt from someone recently about this story which has given me my muse back. I am writing it and it will show those doubs that Ginny gets. I'll probably post on fanfiction.net and LJ before here though until I get the kinks worked out.



Reviewer: Stephanie O Signed Date: 2012.04.14 - 09:12PM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstar

Wow! I'll have to check out the full version of this, but I liked this a LOT just the same! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2011.07.09 - 01:02AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2011.06.30 - 04:40PM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: dushmcdush Signed Date: 2011.06.30 - 03:40PM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarstar

i love it!!! :D is there going to be any more chapters???? :D

Author's Response: I've got several chapters written and know where I want to go with it. It's finding the time to finish it and iron out the kinks thats the hard part. So yes, there's going to be more chapters, I just can't say when. Glad you like it. ~ H



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.06.30 - 11:38AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstar

Short and sweet. Well worth expanding if you get the time.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2011.06.30 - 05:52AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

Harry needed that before the chase beganandgive him something to think about in the future....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, thats what I thought too. Thanks for reading and reviewing. ~ H



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2011.06.30 - 01:06AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2011.06.30 - 12:45AM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: dseay Signed Date: 2011.06.29 - 10:57PM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarstar

So sweet and endearing, Love all your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. ~ H



Reviewer: hushpuppy22 Signed Date: 2011.06.29 - 09:44PM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.06.29 - 08:51PM Title: Prologue: Rhythm of Love

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear