Search:

SIYE Time:21:46 on 22nd July 2018


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 11:01AM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny is clearly in a dilemma. The only solutions I could think of were McGonagall, or, just like you, Pomfrey.

I guess Luna, and possibly Neville, will eventually reveal her secret, and I hope that Ginny can stay inconspicuously.

Although I'm pretty sure her sixth year was much worse than ever mentioned in the books, I hope you aren't going to make her life too hard, considering her circumstances. On the other hand, when were Ginny's worst experiences ever mentioned in the books.


I'm glad that there are a couple more chapters in stock.


Author's Response: I did think about McGonagall when writing this chapter but then I decided that if she told McGonagall she, being in the Order, would find a way to get Ginny out of the castle and back to her parents, but I didn't want that as I wanted Ginny to keep it a secret, and so I could try to follow canon for the most part - ie the sword. I deliberately haven't made it too hard on her since she's pregnant, but I do definitely agree with you that sixth year was a whole lot worse for Ginny than mentioned in the books.

Author's Response: I stupidly uploaded the wrong chapter the other day - 5 instead of 4. Chapter 4 and interlude now added. I think I'm all caught up with FFN now



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.08.10 - 11:28AM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

starstarstarstar

Oh, I would have a loved to read more of Ginny's internal battle and dialogue as the realization dawned that she was pregnant. I'm glad she finally told Madam Pomfrey, but she really needs to tell her mother.

Author's Response: It might be harder than anyone thinks for her to do that...



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.08.01 - 09:37AM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Ginny. It will be interesting to see how you work this out.

Author's Response: Next chapter will be up shortly :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2013.07.26 - 11:55PM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yep… the inevitable has happened and I think Ginny's going to need all of her Gryffindor courage to survive the next few months. I'm glad she finally confided in Madam Pomfrey because she's going to need an ally when times get tough.

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess it was pretty obvious where it was going. I thought Madam Pomfrey was the logical choice for who to tell. :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.07.26 - 01:35PM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

Oh boy oh what a night and now they are going to pay for it...kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, they certainly are! :)



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2013.07.26 - 11:38AM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

starstarstarstar

I anticipated this just reading your description. Looking forward to more. It's definitely an eye catching start.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll post another chapter next week :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.07.26 - 10:50AM Title: Chapter One: Dangerous Deal

starstarstarstar

Glad you are keeping this story going. The direction it is taking was not what I expected.

Author's Response: Thank you :)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear