Search:

SIYE Time:23:58 on 17th October 2017


Reviewer: white Signed Date: 2017.08.27 - 03:54PM Title: Firewhisky and Blue Sequins

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can't find the words to explain it... how much i admire your work. Lately I check the website to only see if you've updated this story... and like one of the reviewers said. EVEN if its once a year that will be 'like honey to a bee' to me. I REALLY do love yours stories... I've read them all and this one story is my favorite.



Reviewer: hills Signed Date: 2017.08.16 - 02:45PM Title: Champagne and Green Ribbons

starstarstarstarstar

OMG! I just realized you recently updated! Albeit a year ago now, but still. Amazing stuff. Take your time, but please don't abandon this. A once yearly rush of pleasure like this would be worth it!



Reviewer: white Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 08:58AM Title: Champagne and Green Ribbons

As a teacher and wife and mother and proofreader etc myself i KNOW how life how busy life can be. I just hope you will be bake to update soon. I really admire your work.
Your style is just so refresing



Reviewer: white Signed Date: 2017.01.21 - 01:06PM Title: Champagne and Green Ribbons

Please ... I am waiting so badly for an update... I love this fic... it is so refreshing



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 02:07PM Title: Champagne and Green Ribbons

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Harry and Ginny. They both seem a little helpless at the whole relationship thing. Hermione is definitely losing it a bit with wedding planning. I hope her day is perfect!

Author's Response: They aren't very good at it, are they?!?



Reviewer: chiacchia Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 10:54AM Title: Champagne and Green Ribbons

starstarstarstar

OMG you updated :3 ^^ Poor Harry,someone should tell him that Ginny is in Egypt at the moment-in Denial to be more precise...can't wait for more, but you should know that every update is definitely worth the wait!!

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about the wait ... stupid life ... Ginny has been floating down that river a long time, surely she'll come to the end of it soon? ;)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 06:57AM Title: Champagne and Green Ribbons

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I had forgotten about this story and how much it made me smile. Better get those fingers tapping or Hermione will still be a spinster next year and Ginny will be too old to play anymore.

Author's Response: *snort* Yeah, I figure it's lost a few readers who've forgotten about ti but I am determined to finish it!



Reviewer: Harte Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 06:54AM Title: Champagne and Green Ribbons

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry. I actually feel as clueless as he is. What in the world did he do? So glad you are back, I really enjoyed this chapter with Hermione stressing out and Ron sitting back and doing the opposite. Hopefully we will see Luna in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Very good ... Luna is just around the corner ;)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 06:24AM Title: Champagne and Green Ribbons

Well at lease you came back in the same year this time....k now im with harry what did he do to piss everyone off....somethings just never make sence...oh well....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, only 8 months - I'm improving!



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2016.01.14 - 04:43AM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarstar

Happy dance! Happy dance! You're back! Just reread the entire story! Thanks for the laughs. I'm just excited that you wrote another chapter. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm excited too! Here's hoping I can finish the thing!!!!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.01.08 - 07:54AM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny in a foul mood is certainly good for the Harpies' goal-count! Loved the antics of the incompetent Medi-witch and the fact that Molly was muttering about useless Healers while expertly taking care of both Harry and Ginny.

Glad you're back and heading for a finish to the story... I hope. Well done.

Author's Response: I do believe it's headed for a finish, yes :)



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.01.08 - 01:15AM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for the update! I re-read the last chapter to get back to speed but I think I'm going have to start at the beginning.

Author's Response: Sorry ...



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 08:16PM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarstar

Welcome back from the mists of time O long lost one! Don't worry, I arranged for a good shield to be cast around you so any shots will harmlessly bounce away! Really enjoyed this chapter, especially the Abbott and Costello routine with the healers! Hope the next one comes soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanking you for the shield!



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 04:16PM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarstar

Yahoo! What a great birthday present! Thank you! How did you know?

Now I'm waiting for chapters from MinistryMalcontent, Northumbrian, and Ash Darklighter.

Oops, sorry. This is supposed to be a review, not a birthday wishlist. I'll get on with it.

The clumsy nurse and the distracted healer were complimented greatly in this chapter by both the bewitched bandages in bows, and by the spell that repaired Ginny's jersey rather than her arm. Those gags gave a really funny visualization to the ineptitude of those characters.

I'd have expected Ginny to warm up a bit more toward Harry by this point, even if it is still only involuntarily. Like the moth inevitably drawn to the flame, though the flame burns and may hurt.

I'm glad you switch off between Ginny's and Harry's points of view in this story. Their individual thoughts are really funny, and give a good glimpse of both sides of their attraction/conflict.

So, will Luna show up at some point to scatter things some more? A guest to the wedding, perhaps? The path for Ginny and Harry must have a few more twists and bumps, I should think.

I enjoy the story. Every chapter is worth waiting for . Plus I love re-reading the opening chapters every few months or so.

Author's Response: She has actually involuntarily warmed up. Just you wait for Luna ... bwhahahahahaha



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 04:00PM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see an update (and I promise I won't shoot). I think Ginny's a little delusional - she's never going to get the Git out of her mind!

Author's Response: No, she really isn't



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 03:56PM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarstar

Don't shoot/!?! Don't you know we were all doing a happy dance at just glimpsing the title??? I nearly came here to write a glowing review before I even read it.....why delay the inevitable? :-)

I'm loving grouchy Ginny and clueless Harry, but.....I'm a bit worried that our strong, independent woman is gonna break Harry's tiny male brain. Any plans for Harry to show some backbone and for Ginny to concede a bit?

I especially love the narrator who gives us subtle hints about a character's true feelings. Always love an author who trusts her readers to pick up on small clues and foreshadowing.

So....another chapter next week? Yes? :-D

Author's Response: Don't be scared ;) I make no promises about teh *when* of the next chapter - only that it will be ...



Reviewer: mscyair Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 03:34PM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarstar

YOU ARE ALIVE!!!
Oh it's so great to see you still write!
The moment I saw you had posted a new chapter, I opened a new account as fast as I can (until now I reviewed only in FF.net, where an admiring review is waiting for you as well) so that I can say thank you for all that you wrote!!
You are an amazing writer, Finding Us is absolutly a masterpiece (Pure geniosity, the most heart-warming thing ever) and I'll be there for you is slipping through my fingers as I force myself to read it as slow as possible - I hate getting close to the end of your books, it is so sad to say goodbye to the characters and the stories you soo beautifly build.
I forbid myself from reading Rebuilding life only because it helps keeping me sane after I finish one of your books, knowing that there is a long book you wrote that I haven't yet read.
So basically I worship you and every word you wirte. Thank you so very much!!!
Oh, and I havn't read this story yet. I force myself to read your short books only between other long books... that is how much I cherish them.
THANK YOU!!!



Author's Response: Rebuilding life was my first fic, keep going even though the early chapters are ... not so good ... But thanks for the effusive praise. I'm glad you are enjoying the stories



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 03:21PM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

So where have you been all this time again.... I'm really no note beds not made food left in the refrigerator, car gone from the grange...I'm mean really......k that out now to the review....Ginny needs to just wake up and smell the roses and just get together with Harry and enjoy it to the end....kutgw

Author's Response: Working ... being a grown up sucks



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 12:01PM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks :)



Reviewer: LadyRuthless Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 10:45AM Title: Healing Potion and White Bandages

starstarstarstarstar

made my week.....more please (bwa ha ha ha ha)

Author's Response: My efforts continue ...




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear