Search:

SIYE Time:21:17 on 20th October 2017


Reviewer: loveginevra Signed Date: 2014.11.28 - 08:48PM Title: The Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.06.26 - 08:08AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ravenclaw_girl101 Signed Date: 2012.05.18 - 02:08AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

I was nearly in tears. This was a beautiful story. Simply amazing. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I'm not certain what you'll see next. Hopefully more Strangers. -N-



Reviewer: clandestinelyours Signed Date: 2012.05.07 - 01:54AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

Love it! I really like the way you portray Harry and Ginny as parents, just as awesome I would imagine them being. Poor Harry having to obliviate Henry, luckily he has Ginny there to make him feel better ;) I like that we get some story from Al's perspective here too, such a good little auror :) Your stories are bewitching reads and I can't wait for the unfinished to be updated.

Author's Response: Thanks.
I've said it before, but think that JKR shows them as awesome parents in the epilogue.
I had a lot of fun writing "Auror" Al Potter in the first chapter.
-N-



Reviewer: naptowngirl Signed Date: 2011.12.08 - 08:34AM Title: The Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Off to a fun start! I always love how you write your interactions between Harry and his kids. What a wonderful dad he is to each of them in the way that they need him to be. :)

Author's Response: Thank you.
This is certainly a "Harry the dad" story. But, as I often say in review replies. JKR showed us what a good dad he was in the epilogue.
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2011.12.07 - 06:47AM Title: The Dragon

I read that this is the best completed story. Is this really the end of this story? I have read it so many times and it still holds magic. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Thanks :-D
Yes, this is the end of "Dragon". I have a couple of other "Dtakeshaugh Tales" in my head, but they're staying there until I work on some of my other stories.
-N-



Reviewer: jaredadamc Signed Date: 2011.10.29 - 08:48PM Title: The Visitors

Great short story. Shouldn't be surprised, all of your stories are amazing.



Author's Response: Thank you. :-D -N-



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2011.10.25 - 07:39PM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

That was simply great :) I can just picture how scared a kid would be when faced with an animated stuffed dragon lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I was really a little uncertain how this story would be received. Itís a bigger hit than I expected. -N-



Reviewer: 2TsMom Signed Date: 2011.10.25 - 01:42AM Title: The Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Just adding the forgotten stars.

Author's Response: Stars are good, thanks :-D -N-



Reviewer: 2TsMom Signed Date: 2011.10.25 - 01:16AM Title: The Visitors

Another great installment. I'm looking forward to the next installment of whichever story you're working on now. I hope you have it in you to finish all of them. I'll read whatever you write. (But do hope you find the time to work on Strangers, H&P, and A&S soon).

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Next (and within days because I promised monthly updates and October is almost at an end) will be chapter 10 of Strangers. H&P is taking a lot of beating into shape, but soon, I hope, and A&S is still only a draft :-(
-N-



Reviewer: louie Signed Date: 2011.10.25 - 12:43AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for sharing this chapter. It is such a heart-warming read.
The kitchen table ... hmm. Five children (not three as you quipped in one review response) are upstairs. Lilly and Annie asleep, Al getting there, James and Henry chatting. The kitchen table is a risky proposition.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Three kids during dishwashing (Lily and Annie went into the woods), five later. Risk is part of the fun, isn't it?
-N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2011.10.25 - 12:03AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely love this special glimpse of Harry as a father. He's so gentle and understanding of Albus' fears and while he acknowledges them as legitimate, he also gives his son the power to conquor them.

Harry's always had a conscience and what better way to show it here than with his guilt over Obliviating Henry. My heart goes out to Harry because it seems to be eating him up inside that he had to do that. I'm glad Ginny knows how to distract him!

Looking forward to your next chapter. This one gets a two thumbs up for making me smile.

Author's Response:
Thanks.

Sometimes you need to distract your kids from their fears, rather than make them confront them.

Harryís conscience is the backbone of canon (in my view). He tried to disarm the man who murdered his parents in cold blood. That important part of JKRís message is often ignored.

Smiling is good

-N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 11:05PM Title: The Dragon

I suppose advance in age was the wrong way to say it. Didn't mean to imply Harry and Ginny were old, afterall I'm only 4 years away from 30. No way in hell is 30 old. I just meant that despite young kids in the mix, jobs etc, they still have the same spark, the same fun, that they had in your stories from when they were still in their teens.

Have the edits to H&P been posted already or should I wait before diving back in to search for the changes? :D

Author's Response:
I probably misunderstood. Iím slightly more than four years away from thirty, but itís passed beyond my reach. :-)

I have not yet posted any edits to H&P, my plan is to edit everything and post them when I submit the next chapter. Itís been so long since the last update that people will probably need to reread anyway :-(
-N-



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 07:32PM Title: The Dragon

Great chapter. Loved how Harry dealt with Al at the stone. Just excellent. The kitchen table?! Sounds uncomfortable. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I canít possibly comment further! -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 12:23PM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I read that with sausage and mash and a glass of red wine. Something made me feel happy.

Author's Response: The red wine, probably. :-D -- unless they were traditional Cumberland sausages. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 11:07AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

Another wonderful story sir. Seeing Harry and Ginny as parents is pretty great. Especially as you show that despite the advance in age and life etc, they are still the same lovable, and more importantly, in love, couple that they are in Grave Days, A&S etc. Excellent. Out of curiosity, can we hope for an update to Hunters and Prey any time soon?

Rob

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Harry is only just thirty in this story, thatís not old. So far as Iím concerned, thereís no reason age should significantly change their relationship (other than they become even more comfrtable around each other. JKR said: ďthe reader, like Harry, would gradually discover Ginny as pretty much the ideal girl for Harry.Ē Who am I to argue?
Hunters and Prey is in the process of being re-edited, Chapters 1-8 have been subject to some minor tinkering (chapter 5 has seen the biggest changes) and Iím woking on the final three chapters. Will I manage to finish it by the end of the year? I donít know. Possibly.
-N-



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 10:48AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An interesting portrayal of some of the problems of being a wizard living in a muggle town. Another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There are bound to be problems if youíre a wizard with Muggle friends. -N-



Reviewer: JadeYan Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 10:31AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

I love Al and James and Lily...they are soooo adorable. So excited to read more from you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There will certainly be another short story before Christmas. And More Strangers, very soon. -N-



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 06:41AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the final part of this delightful story. Poor Harry, I could almost feel his anguish at having to obliviate (even tho only slightly) a six year old. Still, I am sure Jennifer, sorry Ginny, would put a smile back on his face soon.

Your Harry and Ginny truly are just the way I imagine JKR's characters raising a family; with fun, laughter, good lessons learnt well, and lots and lots of love.

Thank you and I look forward to another episode in the "Family Matters" series.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review and the compliments.

Iím certain that the Potter kids will have had a much more fun and laughter-filled childhood than Harry did, that Ginny knows how to make Harry smile, and vice versa.

My next "Family Matters" story (provisionally titled ďBeard HuntersĒ) will be set between Sleepless Night and Ginnyís Rival. Hopefully (unlike the latter) it wonít elicit any Ĺ star reviews.

-N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 04:08AM Title: The Dragon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm sad this one is finished already. I really enjoy the Potter's relationship with their Muggle friends. I look forward to the Drakeshaugh stories because I picture myself and my family in their situation.

This story is a nice little tale about dealing with family, children, and friends, with a little bit of magic and secrets included. My kids are older now, but I remember dealing with similar issues, not including obliviations. But I'm left wondering what happened the next day. Will Harry need to obliviate friends and children of friends in the future? And hoe did the wedding go - I'm interested in the the story of the Charlton's, too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There will be more Drakeshaugh Tales, although (probably) not until Iíve finished ďStrangersĒ.
Because Jacqui has almost completely taken over ďStrangersĒ I wanted to keep the adults out of this, hence Jacqui and Mikeís brief appearance. Will Harry need to obliviate friends and children of friends in the future? There is certainly a story in that question! The wedding was a bit of a disaster, because Mikeís sister really doesnít like Jacqui. Thereís another story there, too. *sigh*
-N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear