Search:

SIYE Time:13:11 on 23rd October 2017

Reviews For Ginny's Rival

Reviewer: Hopeless Romantic Writer Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 01:54AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2011.12.28 - 03:11AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2011.11.30 - 12:15PM Title: Ginny's Rival

Very, very sweet! I have boys, never really cared about having a little girl, but I have to admit I'd love watching my husband fall for our daughter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Girls are certainly different, and I'm sure Ginny will get used to her rival.
-N-



Reviewer: theotherone Signed Date: 2011.09.15 - 07:50AM Title: Ginny's Rival

Aww, this is adorable :) I love the idea of Harry with tiny baby Lily, loving her no matter what, and poor Ginny feeling left out. Whoops, not that I love Ginny being left out, but I'm sure a new female would take some getting used to. I espcially liked the description of Lily's hair as "gossamer" and Ginny's fit about chocolate and coffee. This is very well written, too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Children invariably bring adjustments. It's a big shift between "a couple" and "a family" and Ginny is used to being the only girl in Harry's life. This is no more than a period of adjustment. -N-



Reviewer: deedeevee Signed Date: 2011.09.04 - 03:32PM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Although we have two boys so I never had to deal with the Ďcompetitioní, your description of Ginnyís mental and physical state did bring back some memories from when my own Ďangelsí were infants. But alas, I only have one more year before I again enter into the realm of sleeplessness when my oldest gets his driverís license. Wonder if chocolate cake can help ease the nerves then?? Anyway, nice story. I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I remember the mantal and physical state of my other half. She reckons that chocolate is the cure for everything. -N-



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2011.09.03 - 07:35PM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: writetress Signed Date: 2011.09.03 - 12:31AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarhalf-star

I knew what this was going to be about the minute I read the summary, the only girl in Harry's life besides Ginny would
be Lily. I haven't had kids myself yet, but I think this is a common situation. I think that's why some couples wait to
have time to themselves. I could very much see Lily being Daddy's little girl and him being caught up in her but he will
always love Ginny, kind of like Ginny's parents who still love each other. I enjoyed reading your story and Harry's love
for his baby girl.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I know that this is a common situation. There is no doubt in my mind that Harry will always love Ginny. I've been (slowly) exploring the theme of familial love in all of my "Family Matters" stories. Although the are set in the same timeline a my other stuff, they are the baby/child centred stories.
-N-



Reviewer: HG Forever9696 Signed Date: 2011.08.30 - 06:06AM Title: Ginny's Rival

half-star

No Review



Reviewer: bricat Signed Date: 2011.08.07 - 03:12PM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

Cute and sweet, and undoubtedly true. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I like to think so :-D -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2011.08.07 - 02:46PM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww

Author's Response: Thanks :-D -N-



Reviewer: RSS Signed Date: 2011.08.05 - 07:33AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for sharing! It was such a nice story, and an enjoyable read, especially when you can relate to the sleep deprivation and the need for chocolate!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and enjoying! Reviews spur me on (perhaps not always in the direction reviewers want, but...
Everyone needs sleep and chocolate.
-N-



Reviewer: PrettieKittie Signed Date: 2011.08.05 - 02:40AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this! (as well as everything else of yours that I've read-which is just about all of them). I know this is a oneshot so if this doesn't turn into a story of its own maybe a companion piece ('Harry's Rival')from when James or Albus were born to show what Harry went through when Ginny spent all her time with another boy (or two).

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
If this oneshot turns into a longer story it wonít be for some time. I need to finish Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Hunters and Prey, and The Drakeshaugh Dragon, and Strangers at Drakeshaugh, and Moons, and Muggle Liaison Team (those last to may not be H/G stories, and they donít get many reads, but they are important pieces in my jigsaw.
I regard this story as a companion piece to First Sight and Sleepless Night (the second of which, I think, does in part deal with Harryís jealousy). Itís also, really, a companion piece to It Takes Two and Eccentricówhich gives me an idea, thanks! :-D
-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.08.04 - 11:50AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I nearly did not review, but I have to. Well written.

Author's Response: I have to respond too, because I always do. Thanks. :-D -N-



Reviewer: tear_away Signed Date: 2011.08.04 - 10:20AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2011.08.04 - 12:46AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

Very beautiful (and funny to all of us who are way past that stage of parenting) ;)
Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks. These are the times you look back on with fondness, until you actually remember what really happened. -N-



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.08.03 - 05:58PM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2011.08.03 - 05:45PM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2011.08.03 - 11:44AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstar

Sweet and adorable. More?

Author's Response: My original answer was no. Now, Iím not so sure. -N-



Reviewer: TheReader1312 Signed Date: 2011.08.03 - 11:32AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

Although what I really was hoping for was an update to one of your other stories in progress, this was lovely. You didn't fool me, though - I kind of figured it out from the summery. (The warning wasn't necessary for everyone who's read your other stories, I think).

However, I do agree with what another reviewer said earlier - a Harry/Ginny scene in the end would have been nice. It would seem fittingly with the story, and round it of nicely.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I hope to send at least one chapter (possibly two) of my works in progress to Ameliť today. So there will be an update of something else soon. I agree about the warning. Itís too late, really, but Iíll delete it.
The more I think about it the more I agree. A second chapter is not top priority, but this one-shot may turn into a two-shot (if there is such a thing).
-N-



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2011.08.03 - 09:22AM Title: Ginny's Rival

starstarstarstarstar

Very nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear