Search:

SIYE Time:21:19 on 20th October 2017

Reviews For Owl Post

Reviewer: Hopeless Romantic Writer Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 12:03AM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.18 - 05:54PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting perspective of the owl...and a unique one too:)

Lily has obviously got some special abilities...will we be hearing more about them?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You may well hear more about Lily’s abilities, but probably not for some time as I’ve a lot of other stuff unfinished, and I rarely write stories set in the future (of course 2016 is now approaching rapidly). -N-



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.17 - 02:04PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed Date: 2012.01.07 - 06:11PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

H/G's first born hatchling receiving his Hogwarts' letter - what a nice family affair. Ginny consoling Harry - she's always attuned to his emotions, what a lovely partnership.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There are a lot of mindane family matters where Ginny is much more experienced than Harry, and she is attuned to his feelings. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2011.12.06 - 07:41AM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

I love it. You are exquisitely excellent, as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you. This is a rare step into the future (2016?) for me. -N-



Reviewer: Leonheart666 Signed Date: 2011.11.12 - 12:24PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent, I rarely leave reviews nowadays, but this made me log in and leave one
This feels like no other story I've read. Normally, I see second person, and it often puts me off, as its tough to pull off. You show that it can be done very well.
I love the little character you created in the owl.
Well deserving of the silver trinket.

-Tim

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and compliments.
I certainly agree with you about second person, I don't think that I could write a chaptered story in second person. However, when I decided that this story would be from the perspective of a young and nervous owl, I knew that second-person was the way to do it. Second person is a strange perspective, an owls viewpoint is also a strange perspective. :-D
-N-



Reviewer: deedeevee Signed Date: 2011.11.06 - 04:46PM Title: Owl Post

How original, sweet and very nicely done! It came at the perfect time for me- as my own two 'chicks' were arguing relentlessly upstairs as siblings do, your cute little story reminded me that there will come a day when I will actually miss their antics. Thank you for putting things back into perspective for me! -Deedee

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There will come a day when they put down their Lego, stop throwing things at each other, and demand to be allowed to stay out late. Demands, and life, changes. The “Dad is my taxi driver” phase is followed by I’m not certain what.
-N-



Reviewer: writetress Signed Date: 2011.10.11 - 01:20PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

That was lovely! You don't see many stories written in second-person, I mean second-owl! :)
It felt light and fluffly but a little sad having James leave the nest. I love how Ginny and Harry are "always" kissing!
This reminded me of Hedwig. Oh, the tales she could tell!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This is my second second-person story, or not, as the first in the (not H/G) story Tales of the Batlte the first was actually a second-hippogriff story. I think it works for a creature perspective.
This was supposed to be fluffy (with an undercurrent, of course). Perhaps this is why James was (or will be) interested in Teddy and Victoire snogging.
Despite all my stories, I have yet to decide whether Harry has replaced Hedwig. I suspect that he hasn't.
-N-



Reviewer: 2TsMom Signed Date: 2011.10.09 - 09:29PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

Another great story! Your stories are my preferred fanfic right now. I am re-reading your stories while I wait for new chapters on the other ones. Even went to fanfiction.com to read the non-H/G stories. All were great, as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you.
There will be more “Dragon” (the final chapter)and “Strangers” soon, plus A&S and H&P (I hope). The non H/G stories sit alongside these stories filling in gaps in the chronology (at least, I hope that they do). You don’t need to read them, but if you want to know more about my supporting cast (Hannah, Susan, Lavender, Polly, Fenella, Terry, Dennis, Neville, Mark etc.) that’s where to look. Tales of the Battle includes the backstories for most of them.
-N-



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.10.08 - 09:33PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potionsprofessor Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 09:46PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarhalf-star

As usual, do not disappoint. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 08:59PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

That was all so cute :)

Author's Response: Thanks :-) -N-



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 05:18AM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A lovely story from a totally different point of view. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2011.10.06 - 11:39PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstar

Loved it!!! Love that Lily could understand the owl!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2011.10.06 - 10:59PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Absolutely adorable! Poor Harry, having growing pains as his kids grow up!

Author's Response: Thanks. Kids, they’re nothing but a cause for anxiety, even when they are doing nothing more than grow up. -N-



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2011.10.06 - 09:49PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just love that owl!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2011.10.06 - 05:00PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent story. I do love the parents that you have allowed Harry and Ginny to grow into being.
Now, please, before I hex you, can you finish A&S or H&P? Pretty please? I'll send gifts from America with your sweet owl...what would you like?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’m working on both A&S and H&P. I really hope to get H&P finished by the end of the year. There is a lot more of A&S to write, but early next year is the target.
What would I like? More hours in the day! Do you own a Time-turner?
-N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2011.10.06 - 04:23PM Title: Owl Post

If I was the owl i think i would be a little scared with lily jumping around and then a crowed forming but then again when its looking for someone it knows what to do....as for how lily and al knew what the owl was saying, its no strange thing to me its a JEDI TRICK....kutgw

Author's Response: The Owl Post has a magic of its own. Nocturnal birds flying during the day. As for Lily, it’s magic. -N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2011.10.06 - 12:40PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

Another new one. A very good one, too, as usual. Lily's talking to the owl is foeshadowing something; are you planning on writing some next generation Hogwarts stories. If so, that would be great. My plan is to keep reading your works for the next several years. Hope you can cooperate. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Lily being able to understand the owl is due to Luna’s influence.
I may (possibly) write some next-gen stuff. But I’m uncomfortable writing stories set in the (actual) future. This story is set in July 2016 and is only my third story set beyond “now” (currently October 2011). The others are “Centuries” and the Augusta Longbottom chapter of “Tales of the Battle”.
I’ll stop writing when it stops being fun, and there’s currently no sign of that.
-N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2011.10.06 - 12:24PM Title: Owl Post

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely loved this story of firsts! First delivery of owl post, first Hogwarts letter for the Potter family, first child leaving the nest and Harry and Ginny having a hard time coping. I love that Ginny was able to console Harry with the story of her conversation with Arthur on her wedding day. What they said about how a parent feels is so true. In fact, I just realized the other day that my own son has lived half his childhood with me and my husband already at age ten! Every year he spends less and less time with us at home and more time going to practices and lessons than he did the previous year... as he should. Most likely, at the age of eighteen, he'll go away to college somewhere and only come back for holidays, which in my thinking, is the demarcation line between being a child and becoming an adult. Thank you for sharing this delightful story. I'm glad the owl had a successful first delivery experience.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Kids do grow up quickly, don’t they? And at some point they must leave the nest and take flight on their own, like a young owl. :-) Thinking about it, the process probably starts the moment they can walk and feed themselves! Then, before you realise what’s happening, they’ll be gone and then you’ll be a grandparent (now I’m beginning to frighten myself!). 8-O
I could simply have written this as third person, but I wanted to have another attempt at second person, and using the owl as an observer was fun.
-N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear