Search:

SIYE Time:16:44 on 27th June 2017

Reviews For Honouring Sirius

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2011.11.07 - 12:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked this story a lot. You explained so many things to Harry that he should have learned in canon at this appropriate time, but wasn't given the chance to know because Dumbledore was so intent on keeping things from him. It was a nice touch to have Professor McGonagall take Harry and Ginny to Godric's Hollow to give Harry the closure he needed to be able to grieve freely for Sirius. I think the summer after his fifth year would have been much different for him emotionally had he been allowed to learn things then instead of having to find them out for himself in DH. Thanks for sharing your ideas with us.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree, Harry could have been helped in so many ways but the adults around him were either oblivious (Weasleys, Professors), didn't care (Dursleys), or felt it was better this way (Dumbledore). I really wish someone could have been there for him. Remus is one person who many, including me, have elevated in fan fics to caring about Harry, but unfortunately he never really did in cannon. There was a line in Half Blood Prince about Harry hoping to hear from Remus, but he didn't. I think with a little push, McGonagall could have been that person for Harry. He needs to hear about his parents both good and bad and he really needs a chance to grieve.



Reviewer: deedeevee Signed Date: 2011.11.06 - 05:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Sweet story. It was a nice way for Harry to find closure after Sirius's death with Ginny's help.

Author's Response: Thanks! It seems he really didn't get a chance to grieve so I wanted to give him that chance :)



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 05:19PM Title: Chapter 1

Great one shot. I love the idea. Think of how much just a small change like this could have made. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree, it could have changed things a lot :)



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2011.10.24 - 03:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is a good story

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: TrainzStoffe Signed Date: 2011.10.22 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great! Very nice little story, good descriptions, very real emotions. A very happy piece, despite the sorrow. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.10.22 - 01:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a wonderful little bit of story telling. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2011.10.22 - 05:31AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Love the story and I loved McGonagall taking the time to ease the pain of Harry and Ginny. A great story and I concur with the other comments. Well written, and well done. Thank you for a most enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2011.10.21 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent story. Thanks.

It makes more sense than canon in some ways--talking about the McG/Harry relationship. Why doesn't she reach out to Harry and give him some connection to his parents and to Sirius--and take him to Godric's hollow, etc.

I also like Ginny's role in the story. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always wished that relationship had been explored a bit more.



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2011.10.21 - 05:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

How sweet! I like this version of Harry going to Godric's Hollow much better than the book! Makes so much sense that Ginny would have had a relationship with Sirius. You know Ron and Hermione would have ignored her summer after GOF. Nice story well written.

Author's Response: Thanks! I just think he is one person in that house who would befriend her :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear