Search:

SIYE Time:3:07 on 18th August 2017


Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2015.03.09 - 01:15AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarhalf-star

Wait. WHAT?
I understand the first part, her not remembering anything after she wakes up, but I didn't get the rest at all...
So please, PLEASE start on the sequel ASAP I feel completely lost at the moment...

Author's Response: I'm still outlining the sequel, so it'll be quite some time before I get anything out. I don't quite understand what you're confused about? Ginny doesn't remember anything from her time as a mermaid, but already she's regaining her memory after waking... Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 04:06AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar


Great story.
I am looking forward to reading the sequel, when you write it.
Thankyou.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm still outlining the sequel, so it'll be a while yet. :)



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 12:11AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 09:53AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

An interesting epilogue in that it isn't really the end of the story and does lead on to the sequel which I really hope you'll write.
I've enjoyed the read though, thanks for sharing :)

Author's Response: I'm still outlining the sequel, so it'll be a while until anything is posted. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 10:06AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting story.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 06:15AM Title: Epilogue

Oh boy Ginny is in for a long road ahead but something tells me the chamber will help and hurt her recovery.....kutgw

Author's Response: She is indeed. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 01:12AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

There's nothing in this epilogue worth disliking. In my opinion, the aftermath or epilogue can be what the story's author wants it to be and this one certainly lends itself to a sequel. All I will say is that I feel sorry for Ginny...she just can't catch a break…just like Harry seems to invite uninvited trouble wherever he goes.

I've enjoyed your story and hope you'll have something new in the offing soon. Well done.

Author's Response: Poor Ginny, and poor Harry! I'm still debating on the grand scheme of things for the sequel. A part of me wants to keep to JK's timeline, but another part of me wants them to get it together. We'll both have to see what happens! Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: sweetsiren Signed Date: 2014.12.14 - 12:18AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

So beautiful. AHHHHH, the ANGST!

In my head, the cornflower blue dress looks a lot like the sparkly thing Ariel wore at the end of TLM.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! I'm glad you enjoy the angst and drama. My life is so utterly normal (not that I'm complaining!) that I tend to make these two suffer quite a bit. Poor things. The color of Ginny's dress matching that of Ariel's was a complete coincidence! Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.12.12 - 09:52AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting chapter.
Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. The epilogue will be up soon.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.12.10 - 02:48AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

It's been so long since I read the last chapter, I decided to read the entire story from start to finish. I'm glad I did, mostly because reading it one chapter at a time over many months dulls the impact of the situation Ginny and Harry find themselves in. While you've done a nice job with Ginny, the characterization that stands out most for me is your treatment of Harry. You've captured his personality perfectly, especially his willingness to blame anything and everything on himself, his worry that the knife scar on Ginny's arm is identical to his, his willingness to help any way he can... However, what hit me hardest was his admission that he can't tell Ginny he loves her, even though she said it to him twice. When reading fan fiction, one often forgets that Harry is a teenage boy who never had anyone tell him he is loved after his parents died: he just doesn't know how to cope with what he's feeling and is so scared those feelings and his confusion that he ends up being completely honest with Ginny. So while he breaks the curse, he breaks her heart, too, not because he wants to, but because Ginny seems to have read his admission the wrong way. I'm hoping that in the next chapter the two will get the chance to talk privately and to clear the air so that understanding will facilitate the relationship that is meant to be between them . Well done. I look forward to your epilogue.

Author's Response: I am very, very happy that you think Harry's personality is spot on in my story! He is so fleshed out in the books that it's kind of hard to get him wrong (though a lot of writers do). With Ginny, I have a bit more leeway in building her character; we all know she's fierce and compassionate, but under all that toughness, there's still a teenage girl, with insecurity and/or doubt in herself. I strive with every word that I write to make them as "real" as possible. Thank you for reviewing! The epilogue will be up soon!



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 11:02PM Title: Chapter 5

Glad u r going to finish this story, loved it

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it! Epilogue should be up soon!



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 08:03PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Harry was really behaving like a coward in this chapter. Voldemort and Ron are two reasons why he could not date her, really! She was dying and there would not be a worry about either Ron or Tom anyway if she is dead…and yet he did nothing.
I also think that when Ginny woke up in the hospital, she probably felt as worst betrayal possible when he was not here and by the sounds of it did not come to visit.
It would not be realistic to expect her to come back all happy to see him, even if she would not be withdrawing. I hope that epilogue show how Harry came to recognise all he put her trough.


Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Epilogue should be up soon!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 03:44PM Title: Chapter 5

Oh boy theses two are really screwed up...give them a little hope....kutgw

Author's Response: The teeny, tiny ray of hope will be revealed at the very end of the epilogue. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 01:42PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstar

Oh, my! Just when Ginny is finally cured of her curse and it seems everything should be wonderful, there is another problem. Can't wait for the last chapter to find out what's wrong, and what it will take to fix.

Author's Response: When I write drama, I usually go all out. The epilogue should be out soon. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 12:14PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

wow, super chapter, glad he finally kissed her :)

Author's Response: I'm glad he finally kissed her, too, although I originally planned for it to happen differently. Sometimes these characters have a mind of their own. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 11:55AM Title: Chapter 5

Not often that the epilogue is the cliffhanger breaker, or did I misread the a/n?

Nope. Odd.

Author's Response: Yeah, choosing to end this story so soon wasn't my original plan. I had actually outlined 10 full chapters before I started writing, but it just didn't pan out. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: ebdenis Signed Date: 2014.10.28 - 04:03PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Definitely enjoy how this story has gradually grown and evolved, even over just a few chapters!


Kudos on the rather unique take on the live vs. survive nomenclature. Interesting interpretive twist!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: jediprankster Signed Date: 2014.10.06 - 11:46PM Title: Chapter 4

I really like this story so far. I haven't read on like it before. Sure the whole "true love's kiss" being the cure to the curse is a fairy tale staple, and has been done before in HP fan fiction, but I haven't seen it quite like this. I look forward to seeing how you tell the rest of the story.

There is a bit of a grammar gripe that I have with this chapter though.

"Harry, thankfully, did not comment on neither blunder nor blush" - I really hate being a grammar Nazi, but double negatives really bug me. You end up saying the exact opposite of what you intend. It really is a huge pet peeve of mine. Saying 'he DID NOT comment on NEITHER blunder NOR blush' means he DID comment on at least one of them. What you meant to say was either he 'commented on NEITHER blunder NOR blush', or he 'did not comment on EITHER blunder OR blush'. In this context (and indeed this is usually the case) your readers will know exactly what you mean, but in other situations you may just confuse them.

I can't wait to see what you do with this next.



Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story! And thanks for catching my mistake! I promise you I had it right, but Microsoft Word made me change it! I would've had my husband look over it one more time before posting it, but he's not big on Harry Potter, and I didn't want him to suffer anymore than he is already. Ha! Thanks for reviewing! I really appreciate it!



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2014.10.06 - 09:45AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Oh man, I thought for sure they would kiss during their flight together. I mean, it couldn't get much more romantic than that, right? But then the story would be pretty much over, and I am NOT ready for it to be over yet!!! I like stories where the H/G relationship is developing more slowly. Makes it more believable to me.

Your story is beautifully written. You drew me into the story from the first line. VERY different story from anything else I have read over the years. So I hope you will continue writing and updating.

Author's Response: I agree! It would have been very romantic if they'd kissed during their ride together, but that would've been too easy! It'll happen in the next chapter though, which I'm halfway through writing. Unfortunately, an epilogue will come thereafter and draw everything to a close. Thank you so much for reviewing! I really do appreciate it!



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.10.04 - 02:51AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aww poor Ginny .. Tell her he loves her too.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear