Search:

SIYE Time:15:26 on 17th August 2017


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 10:10AM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, what a perfectly excellent story!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 09:38AM Title: Room Service

starstarstarstarstar

Mundungus Fletcher always seems to surround himself in nothing but trouble. Loved the glimpse into the relationship between Mark and Lavender! Greatly looking forward to seeing how this story ends!

Author's Response: He does, his idea of easy money seems to involve a lot of hard work.
The Mark/Lavender romance is mostly told in Moon, Brown, Troth, and Moons. This story fits between Brown and Troth.
-N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 08:53AM Title: Monkey Business

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that certainly was an interesting beginning! I love the way the boys talk! They definitely sound like little kids.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's been a while since my boys were that small, but I tried to keep the dialogue right. -N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2013.12.22 - 08:20PM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

Decided to re-read this prior to reading "New Year's Eve". Glad I did; it was really worth it. There's a bunch of your other ones I should probably read again during the holiday break.

Author's Response: Thanks. I shouldn’t have favourites of my own stories, but I think I achieved everything I wanted to in this story: humour, family, the spirit of Christmas, a bit of romance, and the appearance of the man with the beard. -N-



Reviewer: Cassieopia Signed Date: 2013.12.15 - 12:40PM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Catracha Signed Date: 2013.09.16 - 01:25PM Title: Monkey Business

Magical Fenick's windows! Very cleverly done :)

Author's Response: :-D
Well spotted. Fenwick's of Newcastle, established on Northumberland Street in 1882 and still family owned.
-N-



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.06.26 - 05:58AM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story :D love reading about the Potters with young children

Author's Response: Thank yo. I'm already planning this year's Christmas story. -N-



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.02.25 - 12:29AM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story! Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 06:51PM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely story for the grown-ups...just to remind us of the REAL magic of Christmas:)

Author's Response: Thanks again, I'm glad you liked it. -N-



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 06:26PM Title: Room Service

starstarstarstarstar

Having gone back to your bio I realise you are an Englishman who lives near Scotland..but still I go by what I said in my last review...your scots it spot on:) And after reading all the reviews for chapter one I've decided I obviously have ample access to fish suppers because all it created in my mind was vinyl wipe clean table covers, cafe glasses, thin unshiny cutlery but good food, oh such good food!

I sense that Lavender is good at what she does and that Mark isn't used to working undercover! It makes me wonder if he usually wears a uniform...got to say I'm one of these people who cant spont an unmarked police car or undercover policeman to save myself! I like to think that it's because I'm very innocent and have no need to be suspicious!



Author's Response: Thanks again. I forgot to say in my reply to the previous review. the only research I did showed that the Edinburgh Keilidh (with a K instead of a C) is a Hogmanay event held in Princes Street Gardens.
Regarding decor, the vinyl covers are, of course red (or blue) check.
Lavender is a well estalished character in my stories. I've writtten at least 6 stories where Lavender is lead character, Mark is in several stories, too, so they're both well-established in my mind. She's an Auror, Mark works for the Magical Law Office.
-N-



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 05:31PM Title: Monkey Business

starstarstarstarstar

How lovely to find this story set in Edinburgh but what an absolute delight to have proper scots language in it....done perfectly....this either had to be VERY well researched or you're a Scot like me:)
(although its ceilidh not keilidh...unless this is a special wizzarding one!)

The ending caught me by surprise and made me laugh...not the robbery I was expecting!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The scots language isn't difficult for me. My location (as you've dscovered) helps (Edinburgh 100 miles, London 300 miles). I regularly travel over the border, and at work I sit next do a Scot (who thinks that most things in life are pish) :-D.
-N-



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2011.12.27 - 07:52AM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

That was a wonderful ending :)

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.12.26 - 10:35PM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

Great way to wrap up a sweet Christmas tale.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and stars -N-



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.12.26 - 09:45PM Title: Room Service

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.12.26 - 03:12AM Title: Monkey Business

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2011.12.26 - 02:41AM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

I've just finished reading all three chapters and find this story worthy of my "Must Read Each Year" Christmas List. It's bound to join the ranks of Dickens' "A Christmas Carol" and O. Henry's "Gift of the Magi" as stories to foster the Christmas spirit. Thanks for writing such a delightful tale and including more of your great characters besides the Potter family.

Have a very happy holiday.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and the kind words. I tried to capture something of the magic of Christmas. I'm pretty certain that Mark will be back in another story very soon, as will Miss Brown. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2011.12.26 - 01:22AM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

Well done, you. Yay! The mystery is solved and more. Thank you for cheering me up big time! What a joy to read.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. This last chapter took longer to finish than I expected. I blame Lavender. -N-



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2011.12.25 - 04:28PM Title: The Big Store

Wonderful. And perfect for the season. I loved Saint Nicholas.

Author's Response: Thanks - but his name was Nicholas Sant, wasn't it? ;-D -N-



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2011.12.24 - 09:39PM Title: The Big Store

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it! Thank you for the beautiful Christmas gift! Have a restful and Merry Christmas!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you liked it. Nerry Christmas. -N-



Reviewer: jennkaye Signed Date: 2011.12.24 - 09:36PM Title: The Big Store

What a lovely story. I always smile a little bit more to see an update from you. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and thank you for hours of wonderful reading!

Author's Response: Thank you. Merry Christmas, and lets hope that 2012 is the year i actually finish some of my stories. -N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear