Search:

SIYE Time:9:38 on 19th September 2017


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.24 - 06:59PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

I can see they were right to capture them and "punish" them for meddling...but at the same time it worked out very well:)))

Author's Response: That's probably why the punishment wasn't anything more than moderately embarrassing.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.24 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Now IS that who she was expecting? Loving the story...:)

Author's Response: Nope. She never had a clue.



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2012.01.12 - 08:39AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

That's really the end? Sad day. :[ Ah well, it was nice while it lasted. Very cute. I liked the different perspectives.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're not happy that it ended--that would be sad.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.12 - 06:31AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic!! I kind of wish there could have been a bit more from Harry and Ginny, however, and I didn't really understand why Harry suddenly started crying.

I loved your take on Lavender and Ron, and I don't think I ever pictured the possibility of Hermione and Fred ending up together, but I have to say, it really works.

Excellent job. I'm sad it's over.... I'm hoping it's actually over this time, or I'm really going to look like an idiot this time around, lol.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've heard that comment before--the second chapter lacks in H/G-ness. Something for me to work on for next time, I guess. Harry was crying because of Ginny's non-reaction to his being Harry Potter. She showed him none of the fangirl-ness that he'd come to expect. Sorry it wasn't very clear in the story--I can certainly see why you asked. Yes, this is the end. But, that's not to say that there won't be a "Second Annual. . ."



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2012.01.12 - 03:31AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow, I have to say I was surprised by how much much I enjoyed this. Some really nice by play between all of the characters. Thouroughly enjoyed the Ron/Lavender pairing which is very unusual for me, but it was written really well. I got a strong feeling that Harry and Ginny were destined for each other. Ginny's lack of relationships or even interest in guys before meeting Harry shows high powers at work.

I'm a little confused about something though and I'm hoping you can clarify it for me. You have "the end" at the end of chapter 2, however the story is still listed as "work in progress". Is this a tentative ending, a solid confirmed ending, or will there be more H/G goodness being added in the future?

I hope you decide to add more :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words--I'm glad you enjoyed the story. You probably figured out that I just hadn't flipped the flag showing that the story was complete. But there might possibly be a "Second Annual. . ." somewhere down the line.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2012.01.11 - 04:45PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Aha! You got me there, I suppose I should have suspected they wouldn't slip a project like that past Hermione. I presume the new couple found the portable extendable ear and thus plotted revenge. I loved the fact that the nefarious twins were the easiest to crack of all of the conspirators. The best part for me though was the whole Luna/Neville/Hermione byplay. I have always liked the Luna/Neville pairing and Neville's efforts to interact better with her were very nice. I also like that you don't portray Luna as totally clueless - she knows they are just trying to go along with her and she appreciates it for the gesture it is. Another good moment is Ginny saying just what Harry needed to hear when she got over her shock of who he was. Ginny was in top form.

Ron's predicament at the end (and the fact that he wasn't the only one) was a good laugh for the end but the Harry/Ginny moment was even better. No real cliffhanger this time but it will be interesting to see how things go at the Burrow....

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hermione getting to be better friends with the twins leads to all sorts of interesting repercussions, doesn't it?



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.01.11 - 12:25PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I enjoyed that so much, I am sad it is over.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, thanks!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.10 - 05:53PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah...makes sense then. For some reason I was reading this thinking it was a one shot.

Author's Response: No worries. And I just submitted the second chapter, so it shouldn't be too long to wait.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.07 - 12:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Would have loved to see her reaction.

Author's Response: That's what chapter 2 is for! Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 06:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I already adore this story and it's barely even started. Another wonderful one of yours that I can't wait to continue reading!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, thanks!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 09:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

You sure know how to 'set the hook', don't you? Now I'm going to be waiting on pins and needles for the next chapter and it's all your fault! That's not really a criticism though as that is what a good writer is supposed to do, so I will have to try to wait in (relative) silence for my next chance to read this story.

Wait, I'm supposed to be reviewing this chapter. I almost forgot that part. There's a lot to like here. I like how there can be digressions (like Harry knocking over the ghoul) but the story just keeps flowing. I like how you give hints of what is/has been going on with others (Hermione/Ron and Hermione/Fred) but leave enough out to make readers anxious to learn more. I like how Harry and Ginny can be attracted to each other without getting too one dimensional about it. I like how we are left to wonder what the twins are up to here as I know that there is method to their madness (there usually is).

I liked this so much there is only one thing that seemed a negative (and a very mild one). I got a little confused about Harry taking Ginny's wand. She said something that implied he had but there was no mention of him doing it or returning it. As I said, very minor.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review--especially the parts you pointed out that you liked, but also the parts that were confusing. It certainly helps me to become a better writer.



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 07:58AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

This promises to be a good read. I would ask that you also continue with your other stories, though, particularly "Birds of a Feather". Please don't start so many stories that you get bored or distracted and then end up not finishing any of them. Fanfic readers are a loyal lot, but we get disappointed like that all to frequently

Author's Response: I can certainly understand your worry--so many authors lose steam on their stories. I can promise I'll do my very best to finish every one of my stories that I start.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 07:34AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was a bit confused as to which universe this was set in at the beginning. Cleared up later and the whole thing was a very good read.

Author's Response: Sorry for the confusion, I'm glad you were able to overcome that. Perhaps I should have done a better job on the setup.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear