Search:

SIYE Time:1:19 on 19th August 2017


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.19 - 07:48PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet ending! I was hoping Teddy would be the recipient as soon as I realized the possibility of Andromeda or Narcissa being the heir. I liked Neville being called upon to help.

Author's Response: Thanks, I stuck a lot of Arthurian legend into this one, and I've still to use it in other stories. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.19 - 02:55PM Title: Mail

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting little mystery about the hauberk in the Black vault. I'm also curious about the distinctions between noble house, ancient house, etc. I suspect that Molly and Arthur might be at least somewhat familiar with the different terms and what they mean since the Prewett and Weasley families are old pure-blood families.

Author's Response: Thankyou. I have my own theories regarding the meanings, and in my tales not all ancient houses are noble, and not all noble houses are ancient. Many, in fact, are not even pureblood. But that's another story. -N-



Reviewer: Cassieopia Signed Date: 2014.03.07 - 02:20PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2012.03.21 - 05:36PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

outstanding!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: Duelist Signed Date: 2012.03.17 - 06:54PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, this is officially my favorite of the responses to this challenge. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thank you. Gald you enjoyed it. -N-



Reviewer: Hopeless Romantic Writer Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 11:44PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.02.25 - 10:39PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

Very awesome ending! That's who I was hoping the heir was. I love Ron in this story - Draco being forced to be polite was hysterical :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I love Ron in this story, too. I think that, had he been able to snog Hermione a few times, he might have been more forgiving of Harry and Ginny. But not of Draco, no matter how polite he was.
-N-



Reviewer: quinn Signed Date: 2012.02.25 - 08:35PM Title: Shield

Nicely handled! The alterations on the shield made for an especially nice touch. Thanks for submitting an enjoyable entry to the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The shield (and Arthurian legend) was the seed from which this storie grew.
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.02.25 - 09:09AM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

You are a genius!

Author's Response: Thanks again. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.02.25 - 08:40AM Title: Mail

Excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2012.02.18 - 07:43PM Title: Shield

I was hoping it would be Teddy. Nice work.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: picton Signed Date: 2012.02.17 - 02:18PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Miz636 Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 05:41PM Title: Shield

Nicely done at the end, there. It was somewhat obvious that it wouldn't be Draco but Teddy, but the way you wrote that was quite amusing. The mystery of the first chapter and part of the second really drew me into this story. Your idea of comparing the Vault to the Round Table was intriguing. I enjoyed reading it immensely, so thanks for the read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The outcome was never really in doubt, I suppose. I'm not going to reward Draco, and the only alternative, moving down a third branch of the family tree required a lot more work than I had time for. As I've said, my initial idea was for the round table, and when I found Brunor "the Black" on the table, that made the idea a certainty.
-N-



Reviewer: matthunt101 Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 12:51PM Title: Shield

This is an excellent little story. I find it fitting that the Lupin's are now a Most Noble and Ancient House. nothing would have made Sirius happier. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, I agree. -N-



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 11:29AM Title: Shield

starstarstarstar

I very much enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 09:42AM Title: Shield

starstarstarstar

Another great story from you, very well crafted and extremley enjoyable.

I would love to hear your thoughts on why Draco was so polite to Harry using his christian name and not the usual Potter. Also Welcoming him into his home, especially so soon after the battle . He also didnt seem to have a change of heart or was as welcoming of Ginny or Ron(though Ron i can understand).

Thanks and Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Draco is under house arrest, and he's on the losing side. I tried to hint that Harry is close to Andromeda (he calls her Dromeda and he knew where she would be). Narcissa lied to Voldemort for Harry, and she's Andromeda's sister. Draco knows that, and herefore tries to be nice, but he's not good at it, and sometimes forgets himself. His polite welcome is, I think, grudging (perhaps that doesn't come across).
Despite what some misguided lunatics think (sorry, Draco/Ginny fans) I don't think Draco really knows, or cares about Ginny and I'm certain she despises him. Despite an enormous number of fanfics to the contrary, I don't think he's particularly good with girls (his Yule Ball date was pug-face and he's never been seen to take a particular interest in girls).
Ron would cheerfully thump him, and to be honest, I can understand why.
-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 05:32AM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

Good ending.

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 05:30AM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good story. Good luck in the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: karldubhe Signed Date: 2012.02.15 - 10:54PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

Good lord it's been ages since I left a review here, and I've had to re-register in order to do it.

A most excellent tale, like all of your other work too. I enjoyed it very much and hope this is the story that wins the contest.

Mind you, it's really the readers of your work who win. We get a quality tale from a novice author, who will hopefully be writing his/her own works in time. (of course, I do hope you finish your potter project first...)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Itís always good to hear from a new reviewer (itís always good to hear from the regulars, too). Thanks for the compliment, too. My Potter Project requires me to finish this, Aurors and Schoolgirls and Hunters and Prey, and to write one more novel length Harry/Ginny story (set in the year Ron and Harry turn 21) plus the Lavender/Susan/Bobbie vampire novel, and any short stuff which takes my fancy. That will keep me busy for more than a year.
-N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2012.02.15 - 10:24PM Title: Shield

starstarstarstarstar

I knew it! Great little two-shot and you got it done on time. Now get to work on Hunters & Prey, Aurors & Schoolgirls, and Strangers ;-) of course just about anything from you is a great read!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Get to work? Iíve just completed three (not exactly romantic) one shots (a Ron/Hermione, a Neville/Hannah, and a George/Angelina) and I have two more planned (Denis/OC and Millicent/Marcus (donít ask about that second)). Thereís an idea for a Ginny/Michael GoF/OotP story forming in my head, too, but Iím resisting that one!
-N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear