Search:

SIYE Time:0:04 on 17th October 2017


Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2016.04.21 - 06:20AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

A brilliant story that brightened my day.

Even though I usually don't like slice of life because the stories always seem kind of unfinished, this piece will always stay in my mind as a reminder of how little would have to change for those two to come together earlier.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! I enjoy stories that bring up the "little" moments in life that can be turning points. I'm glad you enjoyed my story! Thanks for writing! Abraxan



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2016.04.21 - 06:17AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.03.02 - 06:26PM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

I love how the last sentence ties in with the title of the story:) Lots of fluff and I agree with Harry..I aso love the way ginny thinks too..lol!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Abraxan



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2012.02.09 - 11:02AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely one-shot. I liked that Hermione had planned part of it but chance (fate?) also helped out a lot. My favorite part was when Hermione revealed her plot at the picnic table and Harry and Ginny's reactions were priceless.

The one thing that threw me off was saloon. It took some online digging to find out that was the British term for sedan. I learned something today but I'm not sure I'll ever get to use it. ;-)

Author's Response: I've had another comment about "saloon" - my Brit-picker is a British lady living in West Yorkshire, so when she tells me Brit terms to use, she's accurate. I like reading the British words in stories - it gives the story a "foreign" flavor and makes it even more interesting to me. Yeah, in this story, Hermione's a bit more forward about her feelings for Ron, so she nudges both couples a bit to make things happen. Harry and Ginny didn't seem to mind! LOL Nor did Ron! :) Glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks for the review! Abraxan



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.02.09 - 02:24AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

I just love this story! I know I already reviewed on FF, but this is just so cute. They are so sweet together.

Author's Response: I certainly don't mind extra reviews, and I really appreciate the stars! Thanks!! Abraxan



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.02.08 - 04:42PM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Strangely, my favorite part was the typo where the Grangers' large luxury sedan was called a luxury saloon. I envisioned them entering the car through swinging doors on the side, with Mr. Granger inside wiping down the bar and asking "What 'ell ya hav', pardner?"

Sorry; my weird imagination.

Fun story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: That's very funny! My Brit-picker told me that was the right term for a big, swanky car. It was not a typo at all. Glad you enjoyed it! Abraxan



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2012.02.08 - 01:04AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstar

A very nice addition to an impressive collection of stories. And the other reviewers were right, it's great to see you back in the HP universe. As any other admirer of your writing, I look forward to your new HP novel.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! It's fun to play in Harry's world again. Abraxan



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.02.07 - 10:10PM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

Pure 100% unadulterated fluff. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Abraxan



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.02.07 - 03:22PM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A fantastic, happy story, from one of my favourite writers.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Abraxan



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2012.02.07 - 03:16PM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

What a great little story. It was a delightful, creative and left me with a happy smile. I love your other stories and you have just presented me with another of your creations to reread over and over again. Thanks for a great read ,( and glad to see you back.)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I had a lot of fun writing it. I've been busy creating a life-size bronze of a 17 hand stallion (I'm a professional sculptor) that's 8' tall by 9' long and publishing two original fantasy novels - I can't write HP stories when I'm busy writing original stuff or I'll get confused, and the life-size piece took a LOT of time - it was a very involved project (it involved two busts, two plaques, a maquette [small version], etc. as part of the monument where the life-size will be featured. I do have a HP novel in the works, "One Day at a Time" that is somewhat DH compliant and not at all RF/ToD compliant. I HOPE to have it finished by the end of the year, but don't hold your breath! I have lots of other irons in the fire right now! Thanks for writing! Abraxan



Reviewer: Green Eyes Signed Date: 2012.02.07 - 06:48AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

A really sweet story! Thanks for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Abraxan



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.02.07 - 03:57AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2012.02.07 - 01:39AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

Fun little story! It looks like it's complete, but you haven't labeled it that way. Assuming it is complete and you change the label, this would make a good nominee for the one-shot trinket next time around.

Author's Response: It IS complete - it says "the end" at the end, LOL! I forgot to mark it complete - thanks for the suggestion! Glad you enjoyed it! Abraxan



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.02.07 - 12:30AM Title: "Stumbling Out of the Floo"

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story! The perfect thing to read before going to bed. I'll have very sweet dreams now, thanks to you!

Author's Response: I'm happy to have contributed to your sweet dreams! Abraxan




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear