Search:

SIYE Time:6:31 on 21st September 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.29 - 09:32PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad that Arthur managed to talk some sense into Ron. Everyone suffers in a war and the sooner everyone is willing to acknowledge that the better. Hopefully, Molly will be able to get up and around soon. Harry and Ginny are beautifully written in this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree that all of them would react differently. Ron and Hermione were more sheltered than the others and I think they would have more trouble dealing with everything. The death of a child is possibly the worst thing that can happen to a parent so it will take a while to regain her equilibrium.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:05PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 12:15AM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstar

I just started reading this, and am really enjoying it. The only thing was Ron acting like an extreme prat, which I was somewhat surprised by - especially after everything that happened with the Horcrux locket and how terrible he felt about that. I was glad that he finally came to his senses and hope he stays that way!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I think Ron is the most sheltered of the three of them and I think he would have more trouble in processing everything that has happened. Nothing is really the same for him and I think he would difficulty with it.



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.07.22 - 12:21PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Enjoying the story
But don't understand Mrs weasleys attitude with Harry? She loves him like a son and almost seems to worship him and now he's not good enough for ginny?

Author's Response: Thanks! It's not so much that he's not good enough for her, it's more a matter of she doesn't think they are that serious and doesn't want her daughter hurt.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2012.07.14 - 07:56PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstar

Hmm so typical of Ron... thinking of Quidditch. lol

ILG

Author's Response: Thanks! I just thought that was so Ron - if all else fails bring up Quidditch :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.05.23 - 06:29AM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

Typical Ron... He apologises, eats then tackle Quidditch.

Author's Response: It just seemed very Ron like. He always brings up Quidditch esp to avoid any emotional topics.



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2012.03.07 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations



Malfoy did identify Ron and Hermione at malfoy manor. He could not recognize harry but his answer whan asked about Ron and Hermione was "No...maybe...yes" which is one of the reasons Hermione was tortured.

It's purely a fanfiction thing that he didn't identify them.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I agree that he might not have recognized Harry, but his voice wouldn't have changed and he knew Ron and Hermione. He was reluctant to identify them - I think he didn't want to get it wrong, but that's just my opinion.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.03.03 - 10:24AM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstar

Good start. I am glad Ron seems to have come around. I look forward to seeing how Molly pulls through and about Malfoy's trial....if you touch on those.

Author's Response: Thanks! I will be getting more into Molly, I don't plan of going into the details of the trials, but the outcomes will be discussed.



Reviewer: ladymblack Signed Date: 2012.03.02 - 08:35PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It was a very interesting start! Most people start out with Ron and Hermione having no problems, with Harry and Ginny fighting to try to piece their relationship together. I can't wait to see what you have for us next; good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know I have read several stories like that, but I don't really see that happening. I think Ron and Hermione would be fighting to piece together a relationship.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.03.01 - 08:01AM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter
I'm looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 09:40PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstar

Nice - I look forward to seeing where this goes!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ebonydawnpotter Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 05:03PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarstar

An intriguing introductory chapter for sure! I especially liked the vulnerability Ron portrayed, and the lack of "completelyy-and-utterly-fallien-apart" Harry. It's a refreshing take on how he handles his grief and his voldemort-less lifestyle. Being perhaps a bit (okay, very) partial to Ginny's character, I'm interested to see where you take her story.

Keep up the phenomenal work!

--ebonydawnpotter

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Harry would be in a little better position as he is more used to recovering from life shattering events.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 01:12PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

Very nice interaction between Harry and Ginny. They work so well together. I really enjoyed the scene in the shed. Arthur was awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree, Arthur was great :)



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 04:03AM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So glad you're writing another story. Love your writing and this story has already got me eager for more. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it .



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 02:25AM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarstar

I have added your story to my favourites.Very pleased that it is going to be a multific.

I have only recently started reading fanfiction,even though i started reading the books to my sons
not long after the first movie came out.I soon came to the conclusion that there is a short supply of
well written cannon pairings .(what makes so many writers want to write Draco/Cannon Harry/Hermoine )
they would never happen.

Anyway enough of my rambling back to your review, an excellent start, very well written. loved Artur's
chat with Ron,it felt really true to the characters JKR wrote.

Off to read your other stories now.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! While I have been guilty of pairing Hermione with Charlie, I agree I can't stand some of the pairings you see these days. I've seen a lot of Draco/Ginny or Draco/Hermione - ick. In this story I am keeping it cannon :)



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 12:41AM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: FlaGinnyGirl Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 12:32AM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

GREAT start, I look forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2012.02.28 - 02:39PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstar

interesting. am wondering where you'll take it from here.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you continue to like it :)



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2012.02.28 - 02:35PM Title: Chapter 1 - Ron's Realizations

starstarstarstarstar

So glad to see a new story of yours out here! I love your stories and this one is no exception. Very glad it will be a multi chaptered story. Excellent job in the scene between Arthur and Ron, Arthur helping Ron to see how much everyone else was affected. And I always love how you write Harry and Ginny!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Arthur is a great father and he would be the perfect one to help Ron with his issues. I can't see them coming through the war without issues. I actually think Harry is in the best position to deal with it all as he has his whole life.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear