Search:

SIYE Time:2:40 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 02:12AM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny certainly had a long list of needed improvements to be made at Hogwarts for the coming school year. Hopefully, many of them will work out well.

Author's Response: After the last year at Hogwarts, it can only go up from there. I imagined the members of the DA spent some of their time talking about what they wanted to improve and what they could do differently. Ginny is trying to honor that.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.06.28 - 07:10PM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

Was reading this again (it's been a while) and realized McGonagall makes no mention of a Potions professor when she lists the positions needing to be filled. Nothing major, just something I noticed.

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying the story (again). I didn't explicitly say it, but Slughorn stayed on as Potions professor.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:06PM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: dagda Signed Date: 2012.09.25 - 07:28AM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

starstarstarstar

just started reading your story, and have to say so far i like it, I have myself thought before that 1-2 year classes should learn about the other world so to speak, though i never worked out which class half-bloods should, i always see this as something dumbledore might have tried to implement at the school before, but with malfoy on the board, forced muggle studies for purebloods would never get approved, and will a "wizard studies" might be approved by it self, it seems to me that most people in the wizard world that holds are pure-bloods or at least look slight down on muggleborn, this is most likely also true for the school board, after all it is first when a pureblood is in danger in CoS that they call dumbledore back and tell about the blackmail, as such dumbledore would every advantage to get mandatory "muggle studies" for pureblood which would probably do more that anything else to combat further bigots against muggles and muggleborns, "wizard studies" will useful to the muggleborn, it is normally small stuff that surprises harry and he is always able to ask some of his friends that have grown up in the wizard world about it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am trying to correct some of the problems I see with Hogwarts. I agree that they should learn about the other world and I'm hoping to mix the two worlds so they can learn more about each other so neither side gets suprised by the little things.



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.06.01 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

I'm really enjoying this story. So glad I found it :D please update soon. X

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it. I just posted chapter 4 - hopefully it won't take long to be validated :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2012.05.30 - 01:26PM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

Duh, Ginny ... Not Finny ... Fat fingers ... Sorry!

Author's Response: Yeah - kind of figured :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.05.30 - 11:39AM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

starstarstarstarstar

such a lovely chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2012.05.30 - 09:46AM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent chapter! I want to commend you on your portrayal of Molly, who has suffered a horrible loss ... A loss that destroys 75% of the marriages of parents who lose a beloved child. It is harder than most of us can imagine, thank God! Anyway, since she was already overprotective of Finny before Fred's death, she could certainly be even more so afterward. And your picture of Bill being so understanding of Harry and Finny is great. I love that you show him wanting to treat her like he would one of his brothers had he been in the same situation. Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've never been a fan of Molly recovering so quickly from the loss of her son. I don't see that happening, that was one of her worst fears. I work with children with cancer, so I have probably seen this scenario a lot more than most (of a parent losing a child). I'm mostly basing her reactions on what I have seen. I really like Bill and I think he would make the effort to suppress the protective part.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.05.29 - 07:56PM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

Love the way they became engaged. So nice to continue to see Bill and Fleur be supportive. Sad to see Molly putting Ginny down. I'm glad Ginny is taking her leadership positions seriously. Love the memorials.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really love Bill and Fleur and think they make great role models for Harry and Ginny. Hope you continue to enjoy :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.05.28 - 06:55PM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa this is intense. This could also be nominated. for best drama and not just romance.

The Tour of Paris ... oh, what a lovely thing to include....

Hogwarts and Quidditch... the aftermath of Voldy's defeat. You covered everything.

Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.05.28 - 01:15PM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

Really enjoying your story and how you portray the characters.
I do hope Mrs Weasley doesn't stay like this for long though :(

Great story. I look forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.05.28 - 12:29PM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really enjoying your story and how you portray the characters.
I do hope Mrs Weasley doesn't stay like this for long though :(

Great story. I look forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! No everything with Mrs Weasley is coming to a head soon :) The next chapter is already with my beta so I hope to have it up soon :)



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2012.05.28 - 10:45AM Title: Chapter 3 Paris

starstarstarstarhalf-star

yay for finally getting the chapter. what a great idea, to have those little memorials, although it might be depressing to see one everywhere you turn. glad Binns is getting replaced (binned? LOL) I always thought they were doing the kids a huge disservice by keeping him. If you don't learn from your mistakes you're bound to repeat them and how could anyone learn if all he ever talked about were the Goblin rebellions? Glad Trelawney is going too.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was actually inspired by the cemetaries at Normandy - the Americans have beautiful white stones, the British grey stones, and the Germans black stones, so I've kind of mixed the colours all together. The white and black against the grey stone of the castle. I've never really like the idea of Binns, so I think this new professor will be good :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear