Search:

SIYE Time:6:33 on 21st September 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 03:05PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

I am disappointed by Molly's reaction to the engagement. She herself married young, so it seems odd that she is reacting so badly, particularly since she has always been fond of Harry.

Author's Response: I agree that Molly did marry young and she has always liked Harry, but she doesn't seem to want her children to grow up quickly. I think loosing Fred would make her want to keep the others closer. Not to mention she hasn't been paying attention and hasn't seen their relationship.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.06.30 - 09:20AM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

I really feel for Ginny, Harry and Arthur in this chapter. I know they preferred to keep the peace but I think that's part of what got them in the situation to begin with. If they'd just spoken their mind and forced Molly to see more clearly earlier on, they might have had a better time of it. Also, I'm surprised Ginny and Harry didn't tell everyone about their engagement at the same time. That might have helped keep Molly from overreacting too. They would have had Bill nd Fleur's immediate support if no one else's.

Author's Response: In retrospect, it would have been better for them to have told everyone at once, but I thought having them tell the parents first made sense. It may have helped calm Molly or some of the brothers may have joined in her disapproval. You are right, they would have had Bill and Fleur's support and approval.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:08PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.05.30 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I apologize for not reviewing this story consistently. Molly's behavior perplexes me. It seems just from what JKR has written, that many young wizards and witches have fallen in love and married straight out of Hogwarts, and certainly Molly and Arthur are no different. After knowing both Harry and Ginny for so long, it bothers me that she thinks so little of them. As it does them! I know she is suffering and has a bit of a mental condition at the moment, but she had better be careful or she is gong to lose her little girl entirely.

Author's Response: Thanks! Molly is suffering a bit. I do agree that in the wizarding world many witches and wizards marry straight out of Hogwarts. With Molly I think it is more a case of not seeing her daughter as being old enough - she has always struck me as someone who would have trouble seeing her children as adults. She does need to be careful, I think she really needs to see the two of them together and wrap her head around the idea. I keep coming back to the way she treated Fleur - she wants her children married, but has very strong opinions about who they should marry.



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.08.19 - 10:11PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

Ouch! Poor Harry and Ginny. Molly not only spoiled Ginny's birthday dinner, but she rejected Harry who has looked on her as a surrogate Mother. Molly's reaction to Harry has been a bit ambivalent for the last few chapters. I wonder if she somehow holds him responsible for Fred's death. I feel sorry for Arthur and wouldn't be surprised if he has something to say to Molly about her behavior. He has been very patient and supportive up until now but she has just driven away Ginny and Harry. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, Arthur has a lot to say to his wife. I think Molly is a bit ambivalent in her feelings about Harry at the moment, more will be coming soon :)



Reviewer: macaroth Signed Date: 2012.08.15 - 03:15PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was rather surprised when Molly 'chased' Harry away :O
I know she wants the best for her daughter but I don't understand why can't see that Harry is the best that ever happened to Ginny (he saved her life for god's sake!!!)
okay that she is still grieving Fred but I think she went too far this time

can't wait to read more :)
keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: She is still focused on her own need to protect her daughter not thinking things through. More to come :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.08.15 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I feel sorry for Arthur.

Author's Response: I know! Me too :)



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2012.08.15 - 02:19PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I still think Molly is ooc. Was she not young when she married Arthur. However, this does not take away from the fact that this is one of the best after DH stories I have read. Your writing is top notch with great flow.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: You're right, she is a bit ooc, but I figure she might want more for her daughter or at least different for her daughter. I'm glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.08.15 - 01:25PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! This is some chapter!
I think Molly's going to have to do some thinking as she needs to open her eyes and realise that Ginny isn't a little girl anymore. I thought she was harsh to Harry but I get it's just her way of dealing with things in this story.
I really like Fleur in this, a lot more that I have in any other, and I like the way you're portraying her - as someone a lot deeper and less superficial as I've read in others.
Keep up the great work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I think it is more her coping right now. She's feeling rather out of control and out of touch with her family which is making things worse. I really like Fleur as well - I figure with so many brothers Ginny needs a sister as well.



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2012.08.15 - 08:35AM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstarstar

Wow. I know from your other stories that you aren't a big Molly fan, but she was out of control here. Hopefully Arthur will tell the doctor of this hurtful display and they'll work on her control issues. So clear since she has "Ron and Hermione already married", but Harry and Ginny have a "summer romance". Ginny is certainly far stronger and more mature than Ron.

I see the staging for a big Ron/Hermione dust up involving Justin.
Poor Fluer. Bill better step up and take her side. If Molly doesn't get her act together, I see the Burrow rather empty at Christmas.

Your spelling, development and characterization are good, but there are some very odd and repetitive sentences, especially in the section taking place at the beach. "into the wet sand and squished the sand between his fingers" (into the wet sand and he squished it between his fingers) ; "Handing Teddy his bottle, he let the baby hold his own bottle"; "Ginny lay down on Teddy's other side so they were on either side of him" Ginny lay down on Teddy's other side.). Not a huge deal; as I said, your writing is very good, this is simply something I've noticed throughout.

Author's Response: I know I'm rather mean to poor Molly. They will deal with the fall out from everything, but as you might imagine it will take a while. Would I stage a dust up for Ron/Hermione? :) I do see what you mean about the repetitive sentences, I will look out for them in the future.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.08.14 - 08:42PM Title: Chapter 10 Coming of Age

starstarstar

A completely different Molly from what I think JKR created... interesting.

Author's Response: It is a different view of her, but I think JKR did make her rather judgemental (look at her treatment of Fleur and Hermione during the Tri Wizard Tournament) and I am playing that up a bit. I think that it is one possible reaction to her grief.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear