Search:

SIYE Time:2:05 on 25th September 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 03:49PM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad that the Weasley family reacted well to the idea of Ginny and Harry getting married. Hermione also reacted in a decent way. She was bound to have questions, but at least she listened to the answers.

Author's Response: Most of them are very happy for Harry and Ginny. You are right about Hermione, she would have questions.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.06.30 - 01:34PM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

I'm kind of surprised Arthur asked if Bill knew of Harry and Ginny's engagement. Didn't Harry already tell him the night they had ice cream at the Burrow that Bill and Fleur knew?

Author's Response: You are right Harry did tell him that night. Chalk it up to so much happening that Arthur couldn't remember if Bill and Fleur knew or not.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.05.30 - 05:20PM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

If one more person asks Harry and Ginny why they are getting married so young or how she can play Quidditch and be married, I'm going to scream for them! With that rant over, I really enjoyed the talk Ginny had with Hermione, and it was interesting to see, now that Hermione's role in 'helping' Harry with the Horcrux hunt and defeat of Voldemort is over how lost she is becoming. I am so glad all the brothers were so supportive, especially Ron. Also, I really like the friendship Harry is developing with Seamus.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Hermione is a bit lost and needs a bit of direction. I like the friendship between Harry and Seamus - I think now that he's out of Hogwarts and out of danger from Voldemort he would be having more friends.



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2013.03.08 - 10:58AM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

I've enjoyed reading what you have written so far and look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.11.13 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

starstarstarstarstar

excellent chapter :)
glad Arthur is sticking up for them

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think Arthur would be happy for the two of them :)



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2012.10.23 - 08:36AM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations


Frankly I think Molly is right. Harry and Ginny both are being extrememly childish about teh entire thing. Which pretty much proves Molly's point. She could have said it better sure.

Ginny keeps acting like she is a grownup but she isn't. She hasn't finished school nor does she have a job and almost no life experience at all.

Hary and Ginny are "playing house" in every definition of the word but it doesn't mean they aren't being completely foolish.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Molly is right to have concerns - as a mother I think anyone would. I don't think they are being childish - they plan to get married in a year and a half and many people including Harry's parents marry right out of school. Ginny is not a grown up yet, but I think she is a bit more mature than her years. I believe her experiences in the Chamber as well as the last year under the Death Eaters made her mature faster than she should have.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.10.22 - 07:04AM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good to see you back.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: AccioEye31713 Signed Date: 2012.10.21 - 07:43PM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's good to see that you are feeling better and back to writing. Great chapter and looking forward to the next installment of Perilous Journey.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on Perilous Journey currently :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.10.21 - 07:32PM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! Glad Ginny and Harry are closer to truly being one and happy at last.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2012.10.21 - 05:55PM Title: Chapter 11 Revelations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

First, so glad you are feeling up to writing again. Many wishes for a speedy get-well with no more setbacks.
Next, nice job. I'm glad you didn't go cliche and have Ron go ballistic over their engagement. It was nice to see him being supportive. Hermione could take a lesson. Her reaction was true to character - she'd feel the same about anyone getting married at that age, but I could also see her turning green as I read. I certainly see (at least a temporary) break for her and Ron. You've written it as if they are not in love rather being unsure of where they stand. I'm curious as to how it will end up. Molly calmed down much more quickly than I expected. Will she push them into a quicker marriage or drive her away? The support the rest of the family is showing is wonderful.
Again - glad to see you back.



Author's Response: Thanks for the well wishes. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I can't see Ron getting upset about them getting engaged - he's been hinting he'd rather have Harry dating Ginny for years. Hermione always has a hard time seeing others points of view. She and Ron have really just started dating, but they haven't really talked and their insecurities are getting in their way.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear