Search:

SIYE Time:12:37 on 20th July 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 04:20PM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

starstarstarstarstar

Finally Ron and Hermione had a conversation where they really communicated instead of just arguing about nothing. The tattoos and bar scene were amusing.

Author's Response: Yes, Ron and Hermione finally grow up a bit and actually talk to each other. Neither of them have a lot of self confidence so they need to be pushed a bit to actually communicate. I had fun with the tattoos. Drunk Harry is fun to write.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.05.30 - 05:55PM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, no, no, no. Hermione is not allowed to blame Ginny for the falling out with Ron all those years ago! I do like how all the brothers and friends had a fun night out and bonded.

Author's Response: I know! I couldn't resist because so many people seem to blame Ginny when I think it's Ron's fault for overreacting! I thought they needed a night of fun :)



Reviewer: Leonheart666 Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 08:46PM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

As a response to your response to my last review, yeah, ok, I see your point about it being magical. Maybe I'm just bitter about how painful and long it took for mine to be done (try sitting with no shirt in the middle of winter in a former police cell with no heating while someone drills your chest and you'd be bitter too)

My tattoo is a tribute too, so I certainly understand the motives behind it. It is a fitting tribute, not one I particularly see Harry doing personally, but maybe. Perhaps it's due to my thoughts that tattoos aren't as common in the wizarding world, due to them not really being mentioned except as a joke, which at least shows that wizards can have tattoos.

Alas, I feel like I'm taking away from your chapter and story by talking about tattoos. I know you often have this tribute in your stories, so I will leave by saying it is a good idea, and I do like it. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I can understand being a little bitter - that doesn't sound like fun :) Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Leonheart666 Signed Date: 2013.05.04 - 07:11PM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

starstarstarstar

I'd just like to point out that anyone who can go through a chest tattoo and say 'it didn't hurt as much as I thought' is lying completely. Chest tattoos are very painful (I have a tattoo on my chest that took 9 hours), and Harry's pain threshold would be lower due to having a tattoo on his arm too, I think it's very unlikely that he cold sit through the completion of his tattoo. From my images of the design, I wouldn't attempt it in less than 2 sittings

Otherwise, good story so far. Shows good grasp of how different people react to recovering from the war.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had some problems with that part of the chapter as I researched and realized how long it would likely take for all of the tattoos and they started so late in the day. In the end I decided they're magical and that probably speeds up the process and makes it not hurt as much? Okay weak defence, but it fit in the chapter :) I've taken care of many children who've died of cancer and we've had many families come back and talk about the tattoos they got to commemorate their child so I thought the Weasley brothers would do the same .



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2013.05.03 - 09:31PM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! What a loooooooooooong chapter. Tattoos drinks, girls and a bar fight. You have covered such a wide range of topics I thought I was reading scripts for soaps! Worth the long wait for updates. Well done you.

Author's Response: Thanks!! Maybe a touch of the melodrama, but I thought it was fun. It was fun to write at least :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.05.03 - 07:01AM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good ending to the chapter. I liked the tattoos.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 10:48AM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 12 Relationships

starstarstarstarstar

Love that they all got tattoos :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was something that would be a healing thing for them to do :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear