Search:

SIYE Time:2:38 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 13 The End of the Summer

starstarstarstarstar

Good to see that Molly is at least trying to handle things in a more appropriate way. The family seems to be coming together nicely. I am sure it will be hard on them all to be separated now that the girls are at Hogwarts and the boys are in London.

Author's Response: Molly is the type of emotionally blow up and then settle down. It will be hard on them to be separated, there will be more about that in coming chapters.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter 13 The End of the Summer

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2013.05.20 - 01:01PM Title: Chapter 13 The End of the Summer

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice and fluffy.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2013.05.20 - 08:26AM Title: Chapter 13 The End of the Summer

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter, I'm glad Molly is starting to accept them :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Molly was perhaps a bit overwhelmed and is starting to be more accepting.



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2013.05.19 - 07:10PM Title: Chapter 13 The End of the Summer

starstarstarstarstar

This was an excellent chapter that I enjoyed from beginning to end. I'm glad that Mrs. Weasley is coming around and finally sees how she has hurt Harry through her actions. The encounter with Mr. Weasley in the elevator was uncomfortable, but completely true to his character. I like how Harry and Ginny's relationship has grown and matured over the course of this story. Having Harry find a way to reproduce the charmed mirrors from Sirius, for his and Ginny's use was a great idea. Thank you for another great update.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Mrs Weasley will be coming around. I think Mr Weasley would be rather upset at the photos and let Harry know about it. I'm glad their relationship is coming along nicely, that is what I intended. Glad you enjoyed it!!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2013.05.19 - 05:17PM Title: Chapter 13 The End of the Summer

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent work as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2013.05.19 - 02:03PM Title: Chapter 13 The End of the Summer

I like this fic, mostly, but I can't help shake the feeling I know the storyline already and that we are going to see a lot of cliches.


I feel certain we are going to see some sort Ron/Hermione fight certering around Justin even though neither one of them has paid Justin any attention whatsoever during their entire time at school.

I'm 100% positive we are going to see SUPERQUIDDITCH!Ginny and that she suddenly going to become a better student than Hermione even though she hasn't been up to that point.

I'm also betting we see SUDDENLYSMART!Harry who will become much more academically inclined and far more strategically orriented even though he was neither in any of the books.

Wouldn't surprise me if we see Draco and his past completely ignored and everyone just forget the facts around his actions in favor of whitewashing everything that happened. I mean so what if he nearly killed several people while working for a rascit organization dedicated to genocide.

We are going to see VERYJEALOUS!Ron but not the same versions of Harry or Hermione even though we saw them in canon. I'm also bet that somehow Ron will become less strategically adept. We've already seen Mr Weasley make Ron feel bad about being angry at Draco even though Ron was completely correct and Mr. Weasley got several facts wrong so I suspect we are going to see other characters attempting to make Ron feel stupid about being right. I'm praying that Ron gets angry enough to point out that Draco actively fought to keep them imprisioned in Malfoy Manor which would have led to all of ther deaths.

I'm going to keep reading for a chapter or two but I feel pretty good about my predictions.

Author's Response: Thank you, I think. I really hope I can avoid most of the cliches, I don't know how well I will do. As for Ginny being a better student than Hermione, no not really why she went back to school - Hermione's record is safe. Harry is not suddenly smart - I don't think he's stupid, I think he's very good at Defence and as such should do well in Auror school. Draco - well as far as I can tell he never went to prison in canon. I don't agree with that and I think he should be punished, I don't plan to focus much time on him at all. Draco in my opinion is a racist coward and a bully. I don't think he can really be redeemed, but I don't see him as the source of all evil. I'm sorry that you didn't like my first chapter. I did make a mistake in saying that Draco didn't identify them. He did, but he did not torture Hermione and in my opinion did not have any power in that house what so ever. He was a scared, spoiled brat. I believe the much greater evil in the house was Bellatrix and Lucius. My point was Harry is trying to tell the truth about what happened at Malfoy Manor - Draco, Bellatrix, and Lucius and not blame everything on Draco because he doesn't like him. Ron getting angry at Harry for testifying doesn't make any sense and that is what Mr Weasley was talking to Ron about. As for Ron being strategically adept - he is good at chess, but haven't seen him translate anything past that. He didn't show that skill on the Horcrux hunt where it might have been helpful and didn't see it as being helpful in running a joke shop. Ron and Hermione both tend to have a jealous personalities and that will come up. Harry not so much, I don't see him that way. The Weasleys are still grieving and that will come up more in the story.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.05.19 - 10:02AM Title: Chapter 13 The End of the Summer

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like their owl.

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear