Search:

SIYE Time:2:40 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 06:38PM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting to read about the change in Ginny's patronus. Looking forward to reading Harry's response to this event.

Author's Response: I think it was virtually required :)



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:10PM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Kyral Signed Date: 2013.08.05 - 02:43PM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarhalf-star

On the whole, I'm enjoying the story, despite not liking your interpretation of certain characters. That being said, I'm interested to see your take on Draco in this postwar setting. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter of this and Perilous Journey :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. I understand that not everyone likes my interpretation of the Weasleys, but I am trying to look at what I think might happen after a tragic death in the family. The next chapter is with my beta and should be posted soon. I'm not sure when Perilous Journey will be up. I'm having surgery tomorrow and I'm not sure how long it will take me to get back into writing.



Reviewer: professormoody Signed Date: 2013.08.05 - 08:10AM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.06.11 - 06:04PM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Hermione falls apart so easily when she doesn't have Harry and Ron around. She is a complete mess! Why does everyone always seem to forget what Ginny went through? I suppose that is because she is so well-adjusted. I'm glad she and Harry were able to spend some quality time together. I imagine they may take advantage of that little perk now that they know they can :). I'm curious about where you will go with the side story of Ron, George, and the other employees at WWW going out after work. Sounds like Harry might be a smidge jealous. Seems he is growing closer to Seamus and his relationship with Ron is changing. I hope you don't estrange Harry and Ron; that would make me sad :(

Author's Response: Hermione is having a rather difficult time at the moment. People do always seem to forget about Ginny's ordeal. I thought she and Harry deserved some time together :) Ron and Harry are growing apart slightly, but no more than normal when they are doing different things. They won't be estranged, don't worry. They are each becoming close to their work colleagues, but they won't forget their first friends. I think it will be good for them to develop other friends as well.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2013.06.11 - 02:46PM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I never understood the whole length of essay assignment myself, but I always wondered if going overboard on it helped or hindered Hermione. What teacher would read three times the length and grade it or just give it a good grade. Nice to read about a teacher actually criticize her for it.

Seems that Harry and Ginny can get away with a whole lot in school now. I guess you where trying to point out that McGonagall has a soft side, but still. LOL

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! As a former Teaching Assistant, that's kind of a pet peeve of mine. Why would you want to read an assignment much longer than you assigned? :) McGonagall doesn't exactly know about Harry's unauthorized visit - I imagine she'd have a few things to say to them about that!



Reviewer: Imperator 277 Signed Date: 2013.06.11 - 12:36PM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

The story is good but I want to know when you are going to update Perilous Journey? That one is my favorite. Looking forward to reading more of it soon! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for review #100! I am currently working on the next chapter of both stories and hope to post Perilous Journey first!



Reviewer: zequist Signed Date: 2013.06.11 - 10:56AM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow. There are some things you very seldom see even in fanfic, and Hermione getting a 'D' in any schoolwork other than flying definitely counts as one of those! It's not really that surprising once you stop to think about it though. Professor Irving is an ex-auror, which is a military or police equivalent, and no doubt his background and training is that you follow your superior's orders and don't exceed the parameters of your task. So when he says "Here is the limit," that's the limit and you don't go over it. Ginny would probably have a more instinctive understanding of that, growing up with Molly for a parent.

Speaking of, Ginny is definitely making McGonagall look smart for picking her as head girl. The party for Hermione was a really nice idea.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hermione needs to learn to edit her responses and as a former Teaching Assistant I can tell you it gets really annoying when people consistently give way more information than needed. They are in their 7th year and need to be ready for real life. If your boss asks for info on something they certainly don't want pages and pages of info. Glad you like the choice of Ginny as Head Girl - I think she's doing a great job. Hermione deserves some sort of recognition for her birthday - no mention of it for 7 books, I thought she needed a little party :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2013.06.11 - 08:55AM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

I love the way that Harry came to comfort Ginny, a very sweet thing to do
lol at Hermione getting a D on her essay :)

Author's Response: Thanks! The way I see it, Harry would do whatever he could for Ginny. I think Hermione need to learn to edit the information she gives and plus I thought it was kind of funny :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.06.11 - 06:30AM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

I actually feel sorry for Hermione.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.06.11 - 06:30AM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I actually feel sorry for Hermione.

Author's Response: Yes, she is having a bit of a hard time.



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2013.06.11 - 02:40AM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent chapter well delivered! I have actually been waiting for someone to write a story that calls Hermione out for not following the assignment criteria. She is definitely very lost right now and out of her depth a bit this year. She is the kind of character that doesn't do well with change and with so many new teachers, no Ron or Harry, and new expectations, she doesn't know how to cope. Ginny serving her a platter of tough-love will probably temperarily hurt their relationship, but long-term might be the only way to get through to her. George seems to be in better place than he was, but all that drinking is going to have negative effects eventually, and Ron is far too oblivious to ever notice any signs of problems. Hopefully Harry will be able to keep a close eye on him and help George realize what's happening before he crashes. Doesn't Ginny have her own room as Head Girl? If so, why can't Keacher bring Harry to her at night and then take him back to Grimmauld in the morning?

Author's Response: Thanks! You're right Hermione is very lost and out of her depth right now. She'll come around, but she does have some growing up to do. George and Ron are both headed for a bit of a rough patch, but they'll get through. I decided not to go the own room route. I couldn't find anything in canon that supported a separate Head Girl/Boy suite or room - that seems to be a fan fic invention. I kept her in the same room as the other 7th years.



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2013.06.10 - 09:40PM Title: Chapter 15 Adjusting to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Hermione is being a pain. I'm not sure if she is conceited or really insecure. I suspect she and Ginny haven't had their last row. I wonder what is going on with Ron? He and Harry seem to be drifting apart. Good chapter. I'm always happy to see an update of this story. It is excellent, well-written and enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hermione is mostly insecure and I think she didn't anticipate how difficult it would be without Ron and Harry. Hermione and Ginny are friends, but they are very different so I wouldn't be surprised if they had a few more rows. There will be more about Ron in the next chapter. In some ways all three of them are drifting as they find their way to adulthood, but it's not a huge or permanent rift. Thanks again for the review.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear