Search:

SIYE Time:2:38 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 08:11PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstarstar

House elves are definitely convenient for helping to orchestrate romantic interludes between lovers. Looks like the Hogwarts parents weekend will be a great success.

Author's Response: House elves are definitely helpful :)



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 10:04AM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

One thing I'm confused about. It sounded as if Rosmerta had said that Pansy had been with Draco, so why did Pansy act as if she knew nothing of what happened at Hogsmeade?

Author's Response: Oops. I'd envisioned it as Draco and Pansy were there earlier in the day, but later it was just Draco that was kicked out. I didn't write it that clearly though. Draco and Pansy were sniffing around Hogsmeade all afternoon seeing what they could find out and what trouble they could cause. Pansy left before Draco and that's why she was so worried that he hadn't shown up.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:10PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.11.03 - 10:27PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

I love the support the brothers are showing for Ginny. It's great to see them acting that way. You've done a nice job of showing the other side - how Muggle parents feel about their children going to Hogwarts - the isolation, the secrecy, the disconnect. Very well done. I too worried about the little girl and was thrilled to see her just be a sweet part of the story. It will be interesting to see if they really do wait until the following Christmas.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think overall the brothers are very supportive of Ginny - esp now that they are all grown up. I'm glad the voice of the Muggle parent is coming through well. Glad you are still enjoying the story.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.11.02 - 12:56PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very enjoyable chapter! It was fin to see how the Parents Weekend has gone so far and of course any Harry and Ginny time is worthwhile! The strained relationship between Harry and Molly makes me sad but its very realistic given what she said to him. Now, I'm just waiting for Malfoy to drop the other shoe and reveal his plot.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad everyone seems to be enjoying the Parent Weekend. Harry and Molly are healing, but of course these things that time. Glad you are enjoying the story.



Reviewer: Kyral Signed Date: 2013.11.01 - 02:40PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstar

Good chapter, but I would have liked to see more of the actual Parents Visit, especially from the viewpoint of some Muggle parents (like Hermione's). I'm also surprised that Hermione didn't pick up on Ron smoking. That tends to leave a rather distinct scent on someone.

I had to reread the story to catch up, and one thing that I didn't comment before on that I liked early on was the hints towards the year that Neville, Ginny, and Luna had while the Trio was off on their Horcrux hunt. It must have been a dark time and I'm almost more interested in that then the Horcrux hunt. So kudos for not assuming that it was all fun and daisies.

Glad to see that you are back on your feet.

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually do have some from a Hermione's father's pov in the next chapter. The smoking hasn't come up yet, but it will eventually - as you mention it leaves a distinctive scent on you, but I'm sure wizards have slightly better ways than Muggles to hide it. I'm glad you like the glimpses of the awful year at Hogwarts.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.10.31 - 10:45PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm sorry to hear you are in poor health. I hope you are feeling better soon,

I thought for sure the little girl, Sarah, was going to turn out to be Draco or another Slytherin in disguise, and they were going to kidnap Harry.

I wonder how Mrs Weasley will take the news that Harry and Ginny are going to marry a year earlier. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the positive thoughts. No, I thought Harry just deserved a sweet thank you. Harry and Ginny talked about marrying a year early, but didn't commit to anything.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2013.10.30 - 11:05AM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstarstar

such a fantastic chapter
keep up the good work, and I hope you're feeling better :)

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2013.10.29 - 05:53PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstarstar

Hooray, a new chapter! I'm glad Malfoy didn't ruin the day, although no doubt the ferret is up to no good. Nice to see Hogwarts becoming a bit more progressive now that Dumbledore's gone. Parents actually being encouraged to be involved in their children's education; what a concept! Hopefully it's another nail in the pure-blood supremacists coffin, too. Bonus points for the idea of Ginny in kinky boots: that's an idea that will keep me warm during the cold autumn evenings.

Author's Response: Why am I not surprised you like the idea of Ginny in those boots? Glad you liked the chapter :)



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2013.10.29 - 05:04PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

I reviewed on fanfic.net but I thought I'd leave a note here too.

I know what it is to try and write through illness so big hugs to you for doing so.

Looking forward to more chapters of this story and others :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the double reviews and the encouragement - I appreciate it :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2013.10.29 - 12:01PM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter was definitely worth the wait. I'm glad the first day of the Parents' Weekend was so successful and that people like the Grangers and the couple they talked to were able to get to know each other. As a parent, life becomes much easier when there is someone you know you can talk to when you have questions or concerns. Having that sounding board makes all the difference in the world when you're frustrated or confused.

It's good that Molly and Harry are back on speaking terms and that Arthur is maintaining his friendship with Harry. That has to be a confidence builder right there for him after what happened with Molly.

I'm glad George surprised Ginny. This weekend will be great for his business because he'll make contacts and get new customers while supporting his sister. A win-win situation all around.

As for the couples, I can understand Hermione's reluctance to be with her parents because she's now an adult herself, but it's still important to involve them in her life and as much as she'd like to spend all of the weekend with Ron, her parents are important to her, too. It's good to see, too, that Harry is willing to put up with so much attention as he waits for Ginny to finish her duties. The wait makes their reunion tryst a little more special since she teased him with her outfit all day!

All in all, well done. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I would imagine that esp as a Muggle parent it would be hard to leave your child in such a strange world. The Weasleys are beginning to heal and rally around each other. I always imagined they would be supportive of each other even if they didn't always agree. Hermione is coming to terms with being an adult and realizing that there is a place for both Ron and her parents in her life. Harry would be willing to do just about anything for Ginny - with or without the pay off :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.10.29 - 11:43AM Title: Chapter 17 Parent's Weekend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear