Search:

SIYE Time:2:34 on 22nd July 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 09:04PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Good for George making the effort to get help. It is a shame that he was unable to inspire his younger brother to get help as well. Being arrested is certainly harsh, but it may be the event that Ron needs to get himself together.

Author's Response: Ron really needed to hit rock bottom before he realized he needed help.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 07:10PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

excellent depiction of war against alcohol, depression, grief.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 11:10PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.05.10 - 03:53PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

Keep writing, amazing story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I promise the next chapter will be coming :)



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.05.07 - 04:30PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

Please, please, please keep writing! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Akvis Signed Date: 2014.04.17 - 03:12PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Keep writting. This si excellent story and i cant wait to read the next episode.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.04.13 - 12:28PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Keep writing this amazing story! I love it so much and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I haven't forgotten this story and will be updating.



Reviewer: Kyral Signed Date: 2014.01.27 - 10:08PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstar

Tough love time for Ron. I think the only way it could be worse was if Hugh or Hermione caught him in one of his drunk moments (or one of his prat moments). Speaking of Hugh, I like your version of him. Kinda like a Muggle counterpart to Arthur. He raised some very good points to McGonagall and I'm glad to see that she immediately took some under consideration. Also thanks for showing more of the Parents Weekend! I enjoyed it very much. And good for George for getting help. Oftentimes admitting that you have a problem is the hardest part. Anyway, until next time, cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron is in for a bit of a rough time, but isn't that all part of growing up? I'm glad you enjoyed the Parents Weekend and Hugh. I do kind of see him as a Muggle counterpart to Arthur. I think that Hogwarts stagnated in some ways as Dumbledore's focus was a bit more on the bigger picture and less on the academics. I see McGonagall as having to come in a do a lot of house cleaning to get Hogwarts back to a place of academic excellence.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.01.21 - 08:45PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

I love how Ron and Hermione are having problems with balancing daily lives and Harry and Ginny are coping much better then they are. The usual take would be just direct opposite, but i think that with Hermione’s personality she would find it difficult to adjust to changes and would behave the way you are describing.
Ginny is really holding her family together with help from her father and Bill, rest of the Weasley’s are falling apart to different degree, but falling never the less. I wonder what Molly’s reaction will be to Ron getting arrested, i hope Arthur can act as a human shield since i suspect she will try to blame Harry.


Author's Response: Thanks! I agree. I've read many good stories that have Harry falling apart, but that's not how I see him. I think he's been working hard since he was 11 years old to get rid of Voldemort and he would handle it much better than the others. Ron and Hermione have never really had to face anything bad - they fought at the DoM and at Hogwarts, but evil never really touched them like it did Harry and Ginny. I think they would both have trouble dealing with the aftermath of the battle. The Weasleys are falling apart, but I think in the face of something like the loss of Fred they would have to fall apart before things got better :)



Reviewer: Imperator 277 Signed Date: 2014.01.20 - 01:11PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Well, Ron is becoming a first class ass. Hope Harry and Co. pulls his head out soon before he hurts those around him and the damage is permanent. Glad George has realized Harry's loss is not inferior to his own. Doesn't matter who, it is not less than any one elses' no matter what position in your life they had. Godfather or brother, they are both equal. Even if you were too young to know them.

Malfoy is up to something and I hope that Harry and the others catch him and his croonies soon and lock them away where they belong. Goyle should be in prison as well. Same goes for everyone with a dark mark. Doesn't matter if they were new Death Eaters or old ones. A Death Eater is a Death Eater and they should all be rotting in Azkaban for life.

Glad McGonnagall expelled those students. They need to learn times have changed and that people like them are not superior or "nobility" with some false right to lord over others. They should have had their wands snapped. Hermoine needs to get a clue about zero tolerance and realize Dumbledore was wrong with his second chance philosophy. It has always been his greatest flaw. One of them anyway.

Glad to see Harry and Ginny so happy. After all they went through, they have happiness with eachother

Author's Response: Ron definitely has a lot of maturing to do. I kind of picture him as a rudderless ship at this point in time. I completely agree, loss is loss and you can't judge them against each other. I think all of the Death Eaters should have gone away for life, but that was not what JKR decided. I wanted McGonagall to have a very strong and definitive reaction to the junior Death Eaters - if she allowed them into the school then they truly learned nothing. Dumbledore's giving everyone second chances may have been more noble, but it doesn't make others feel safe.



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2014.01.19 - 06:19AM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter. Ron's behaviour is all too believable. It's common in Britain for young blokes as soon as they hit eighteen and are able to legally go in pubs to go overboard, especially is they have problems in their life. Ron has an addictive personality so I can totally see him down the pub every night, especially as he has the shop slags, sorry, I meant shop girls, stroking his ego and fuelling his addiction. It wouldn't be so bad but Ron's behaviour is affecting other people, he starts fights and is hurting Hermione. Harry up to this point has been enabling his behaviour (understandably, Ron is his mate) by rescuing him from the Leaky Cauldron and paying his bar tab: Arthur is completely correct when he says that Ron has to learn from his own mistakes. Anyway, the chapter was defiantly worth the wait and it's wonderful that you're feeling well enough to write again. Now, maybe a chapter of 'Perilous Journey' next, just for me?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it and it came across well. I can very easily see Ron starting out going for drinks with his brother and ending up a complete mess. I think Arthur would definitely be a proponent of tough love (probably not Molly so much) and I think in the end it will be good for Ron. I have been diligently working on the next chapter of 'Perilous Journey' and hope to have that posted soon! Thanks for the encouragement :)



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2014.01.18 - 09:20PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

Harry is becoming more than a little bit of self righteous A-hole. Ron is a young adult and that's the right time to sow your oats and have some fun. He's also right that Harry is getting, and has gotten, preferential treatment in the past. Now I know all of this is to show how Ginny and Harry are perfect at everything and Ron and Hermione are "troubled" but really its getting old.

It would be nice to see some of both Harry and Ginny's well documented flaws showing up but right now they are both very solidly in the Mary Sue camp.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you see it that way. The whole point is that Ron is using alcohol to solve his problems not sow oats and have fun. I am not saying that Ginny and Harry are perfect, but I do think they are a better suited couple than Ron and Hermione. If you don't like my story, which you obviously don't from all of the negative comments and emails, then perhaps you should stop reading it. This is a Harry/Ginny site and they are my preferred ship. There are Ron/Hermione sites out there that might be more to your liking.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.01.17 - 11:27PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstar

Ron is a mess. I hope he comes to his senses soon or he is going to lose everyone else that he loves.

Author's Response: Ron is a bit of a mess right now, but he has some issues to work through. He will be a bit angry for a while I fear.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.01.17 - 10:30AM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

brilliant chapter :)
Ron's a right git now and seems quite petty and shallow too :( hope the wake up call does him some good and he pulls his head out of his arse!

Author's Response: Thanks! He is rather a git at the moment and I'm afraid he might be angry for a bit longer.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2014.01.16 - 08:40PM Title: Chapter 18 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent chapter in this story. I appreciate how you are showing different people reacting differently to the events of the war. Thanks for your hard work and I hope you are doing better.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think with every one's different life experiences they would have different reactions. I am feeling much better and hope to start writing regularly :)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear