Search:

SIYE Time:2:40 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.31 - 09:21AM Title: Chapter 21 Happy Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

The different maturity levels of the various characters in this story are very interesting. I am enjoying the way you are developing their growth from children to adulthood. Ron is definitely taking his time.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think they all have such different experiences that they would mature differently. Stories that have them all mature and responsible don't seem very realistic.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2015.02.11 - 09:39PM Title: Chapter 21 Happy Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

So pleased to see this addition to your excellent story. You handle the theme of resentment and projection so well. As for Ron and Hermione, perhaps they both deserve for her to walk into whatever pub he makes his home while persona non grata at the Leaky Cauldron, only to find him locking lips with his delightfully fun shop girls! They are so completely full of themselves and absolutely insufferable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think Ron will find that changing his ways isn't as easy as he imagined it to be :)



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.02.07 - 10:38PM Title: Chapter 21 Happy Christmas

starstarstarstar

I learned something new today reading this! I didn't know about Oslo donating a large tree to London every year. I bet it is beautiful. Enjoyed reading these Christmas moments. I was surprised Hermione wasn't more upset over Ron hanging out with 'girls' in Diagon Alley. I imagine there will be more confrontation for him in the future. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! That was new for me as well, but when I read it I knew I had to include it in the story. Glad you enjoyed Christmas (a month late). I think you might be right about future confrontations :)



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2015.02.05 - 03:00PM Title: Chapter 21 Happy Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

I hope Ron isn't sincere and Hermione catches him in the Leaky Caldron, a scantily dressed shop girl on each arm, a cigarette hanging from his mouth, pissed as a newt, but I am very evil as you well know. Love what you decided to do with the end of the chapter and am looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: That would be funny. Let me just say that Ron might discover that changing your habits isn't as easy as he thinks it might be.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2015.02.03 - 01:53AM Title: Chapter 21 Happy Christmas

starstarstarhalf-star

Always a happy day to see you've posted a new chapter. I hope Ron is sincere with Hermione in that he's on the right track. Love your Harry and Ginny, and as always, want more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ron is sincere, but I don't imagine it will be as easy as he imagines it will be.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.02.03 - 01:01AM Title: Chapter 21 Happy Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Finally, Ron has responded like a grown up and Hermione is coming around as well. I still feel that neither of them will be on the same level as Harry and Ginny and while some things will be resolved, some are not likly to be.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron was the most sheltered and the most immature of the three of them. I think he would have the hardest time adjusting to the changes.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.02.02 - 09:01PM Title: Chapter 21 Happy Christmas

starstarstarstar

Excellent update. Worth waiting for. Shows a healing process is happening to the characters. Well done, you.



Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was time to start the healing - it certainly isn't instantaneous.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.02.02 - 01:51PM Title: Chapter 21 Happy Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Well, things are still not completly fixed, but it seems like they are getting better and at least everyone had a nice Christmas. Its always great to see a new update to one of your stories, and I look forward to the next chapter you post.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear