Search:

SIYE Time:12:35 on 20th July 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 05:38PM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarstar

Lets hope there is still some space left in Azkaban for these morons. And I wouldnt want to be Draco if/when Harry finds out about his involvement. Oh and thank you so much for update! Best regards, Lokken

Author's Response: That confrontation will be coming! Thanks for the review :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2016.04.14 - 04:12PM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So pleased to see this update! Thank you for picking it up again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: Shughart85 Signed Date: 2016.03.31 - 11:35PM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

I'm begging you to update this regularly. Please

Author's Response: I will try :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.31 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarstar

Well it is certainly a relief that Harry and the others found Ginny so fast. Clearly, the junior death eaters had plans to do horrible things to Ginny. I am glad that Draco was not involved. Looking forward to reading your next chapter.

Author's Response: I didn't want to traumatize them too much.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 03:43PM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new chapter for this story. It's one of my favorites! I'm really glad you are feeling well enough to get back into your writing game.

I'm glad that the Death Eater wannabes plans were foiled so quickly by Harry. Ginny and he have certainly gone through enough without yet more life-or-death drama. I'm wondering, Draco's mother convinced him to back out of this hair brained revenge plan, but as far as I can tell he didn't take the extra step of actually warning Harry. Harry already heard one of the plotters mention Malfoy's name, I wonder this is still going to come back and bite the little ferret? I would imagine Harry might be less accommodating to the Malfoys once he finds out they knew about this plot, even if they didn't take an active part in it?

Author's Response: Thanks! The younger wanna be Death Eaters aren't very organized or very bright. There will be more about Malfoy and some fall out in the next chapter.



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2016.03.27 - 08:50AM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So glad to see an update.
I like that you are taking your time with the Realizations. Ron is still smoking and everything is not "solved" simply because he apologized.
Draco actually listening to his mother is also important in his development.
Great job and glad to see you feel well enough to write.

If you celebrate it - have a wonderful Easter.

If you celebrate Dyngus Day, enjoy. If you don't celebrate it, you should.


Author's Response: Thans so much! I like both Ron and Draco have a bit of growing up to do. Ron is working in the right direction, but I think he needs to face the consequences of his actions. Draco somehow manges to work back into society and I imagine he needs a bit of guidance - he's much more of a follower than a leader.



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 11:35PM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarstar

I can't believe this is the first time I've read this fic! Really excellent, and I think a realistic look at how things would go for Our Heroes after the war. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 05:34PM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good to see this chapter. Hope you can find more time for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 05:13PM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh I was so excited to see this update! Wonderful as always. I kind of though Harry would have George as a groomsman, but your choices make sense too. I like the relationship Harry and bill have developed and believe him to be a wonderful choice. Maybe Ginny could decide to add Fleur as well, so Harry could add George? I'm glad Harry was able to figure it out and save Ginny before she was abducted. Ron and hermione are still pissing me off, but at least they are coming around. I can't wait to read what happens next. Till the next update 😊

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I like having George as a groomsmen if there were more bridesmaids, but there are a lot of good choices. Fleur would makes sense as well. Knowing Molly she will have a thing or two to say about who should be in the wedding party. I didn't want to leave Ginny in their clutches. Ron and Hermione are coming around, but I don't think it would be an automatic thing.



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 03:39AM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarstar

Hmm... I just noticed that you have 22 chapters here but 21 chapters over at FF.net.

Is there more that I may have missed or did you just add more to a certain chapter?

There has to be something seriously wrong with Draco. When he was just a boy you can almost forgive him because he is so young and naturally boys tend to be more immature than girls. That is not even counting the fact that he was spoiled rotten. So when he did something stupid you sort of understand that he is just not all that there. He rarely thinks about the consequences to his actions.

Now we have a post DH world and he is still...stupid. He should be grateful that he still has his mother. For his sake he really should start listening to her because when she dies and he is left alone he will have to fend for himself. Even if he had succeeded with the plan to capture Ginny... what did he think was going to happen next?

There will be hell to pay for this. I am happy to see you return. It has been awhile. I await eagerly for the next chapter in 'Perilous Journey.'

Author's Response: The reason there are 22 chapters here is I messed up in uploading Chapter 8 and left have the chapter off so instead of changing the chapter, I just added chapter 9. oops! I look at Draco as a spoiled, cosseted child. Having an 18 yr old son myself, I know that thinking through consequences is not really a top skill of that age. I can easily see a bunch of them sitting around drinking and thinking 'yeah! That's a great idea!' without thinking through the finer points. I know in canon Draco and Pansy don't end up togehter - this is my way of separating them. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.03.25 - 11:53PM Title: Chapter 22 New Year's Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oh dear..... not even a street party, eh? honestly..... these death eaters are so obsessessed. excellent characterisation of Narcissa. Very realistic. makes her more interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think Narcissa would have to be a rather strong personality just to keep up to her husband and sister.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear