Search:

SIYE Time:12:36 on 20th July 2017

Reviews For Realizations

Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2017.04.20 - 04:56PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

I'm going to agree with a previous reviewer that Ron and especially Hermione are really rather unlikable here and Harry and Ginny are a bit too perfect, BUT, I do not take issue with this.
In canon, Ron is jealous, selfish and insecure. He would eat up being hit on by girls who only wanted to be around someone famous and would be clueless to the reason while also easily falling to peer pressure. Hermione is also quite insecure and immature. Grade are her way of standing out. Like Ron, she is not capable of accepting an opinion other than her own of being valid. Her way of studying is not the only way and harping on Ginny to have a fallback career is so silly with Ginny going to many NEWTS, but that is soooo Hermione. Harry and Ginny are a bit "too perfect" as a couple, but as a couple who were falling in love (at the least) before being forced to split up, they appreciate their time together more than the others.
They certainly have been through so much together, but most people would have told Hermione off by now. She's been annoying, sanctimonious and quite the bully on a few occasions.

I love the progression and development George throughout this story and the understated way that Bill and Fleur have been a solid in the chaos is wonderfully written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know I do tend to favor Harry and Ginny, but I do see them as the more mature and emotionally stable couple. I would agree with your analysis of Ron and Hermione. They aren't bad people, but they are behind Harry and Ginny in terms of maturity and emotional development.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2017.04.10 - 07:58PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstar

It's was quite a good read, but I don't like at all neither your Ron and Hermione, nor Harry and Ginny, to be honest. First pair are too self-centered and self-absorbed and in contrary the other are too perfect. They all also seems rather confused persons - always need someone to to point their mistakes only to repeat the same mistakes again. Like Ron and Hermione keeps feeling jealous or blame Harry/Ginny then feel sorry and go the same road again. I'm not sure they are at all friends.

I really like your idea of Parents day - brilliant idea! Mr. Granger's view on Hogwarts curriculum. is spot on as well. Indeed, while Math might be partly covered in Arithmancy, still Physics, Geography, Biology etc are very important subjects. Even if the Magicals doesn't use Technology still, aren't they curious why everything falls down the Earth, how human body functioning and where exactly other countries are? I'd say Rowling didn't think it through or intentionally made wizarding world archaic (or both).

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I can understand your issue with my couples - I'm not a fan of Ron/Hermione. I m glad you liked the Parent's Day. I've always thought she just concentrated on the wizarding part and didn't think it through that it meant they wouldn't learn other important subjects.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.04.10 - 04:58PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is so nice to see another update! This has been a thoroughly enjoyable piece and I appreciate that you have chosen to share it with us!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm trying to finish up this story.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 04:58PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.04.06 - 02:34AM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. A very nice and meaningful Valentine's Day celebration. I just don't really understand why they're still friend with Hermione. She will never change and never understand. Always thinks she is right and all of others are stupid and can't think for themselves. Hope Harry and Ginny doesn't let her dictate what they should do or not anymore. Looking forward to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hermione really just needs to grow up and realize that her friends have grown up as well.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.05 - 10:01PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent as usual. I am so glad the review function is working properly. I am still unhappy with the white ink though. Writing in white is so difficult. I cannot see what I am saying. Still, keep up your wonderful storytelling.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yes, it was a bit disappointing not to get any reviews :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.04.05 - 04:48PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstar

Another really enjoyable chapter for one of my favorite stories! I liked the idea of the charity Valentine's Day sales and of course I loved the scenes with Harry and Ginny. Great news about Ginny and the Quidditch scouts, too! It looks like Ron and Hermione still need to work on their attitudes but at least they are not cursing Harry or Ginny. ;-)


Author's Response: Thanks so much! I figure it would take Ron and Hermione a good while to sort things out.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2017.04.05 - 02:14PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstarstar

Love the idea for the Valentine's gifts and money going to charities. Ugh, Hermione. I thought she'd learned to think before speaking. Apparently not. That wasn't very nice of her, what she said and how she acted towards Ginny about the Quidditch. I wonder if Draco truly means what he says or if it's just another set up. Guess we'll find out.

Author's Response: Thanks! As I mentioned in another review - I think Hermione would be insufferable before NEWTs, she was pretty bad before OWLs.



Reviewer: juhcl Signed Date: 2017.04.05 - 01:52PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.04.05 - 12:15PM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstarstar

Well zipadeedoodah! Another new chapter from one of my favorite quills!!! Really enjoyed this one alot! Liked the Valentine's Day bit and the Quiddich surprise for Ginny was fun! Sounds like Dorko is very versed in CYA! Poor Hermione needs to take a chill pill!
Thanks for another wonderful chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought they deserved a fun Valentine's Day. I always imagined Hermione would be next to unbearable just before NEWTs.



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2017.04.05 - 09:25AM Title: Chapter 24 Valentine's Day

starstarstarstarstar

Didn't expect an update so soon, but glad to see on as I do love this story. Love the Valentines Presents and the idea of donating the money to charity.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was inspired to write :). Glad you liked it, wanted to do something a bit different for Valentine's Day.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear