Search:

SIYE Time:14:23 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For The List

Reviewer: GinevrasChampion Signed Date: 2017.03.07 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 13 – The End of the List

starstarstarstarhalf-star

One of those that I just couldn't put down (finished in one late night). To me, the great romances in our segment of the fandom are AU where Harry and Ginny don't know each other until much later, but that's just me. Taking off my H/G hat for a minute, sometimes it just seemed too easy for them. Did you ever think about at least one decent fight, considering how strong-willed they both are? Maybe something having to do with going public with the relationship. Relationships are hard, as we two married men know. Other than that, definitely one of the quintessential post-Hogwarts fics.

Author's Response: Ah, I agreed. I'm a big fan of the 'Harry and Ginny never met at Hogwarts' type of story. You just get so much more freedom in writing if they are kept apart until later life. This way, we don't get Ginny in her early fan girl phase, and we're not subjected to Cho Chang, either. That's got to be a good thing!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.18 - 06:54AM Title: Chapter 13 – The End of the List

starstarstarstarstar

What a wonderful, refreshing story.

Aurors, Quidditch and the Daily Prophet are (next to Malfoy), the things I like the least in the Harry Potter universe. However, you've done a wonderful job of serving these three things in a way that I've been enjoying to read it. The authentic descriptions of the London pubs and their menus were the icing on the top.

After I already read a couple of your other stories, it was interesting to read a story you wrote in a time before the term body count was introduced in fanfiction, lol.

Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm always a bit dismissive of this story, simply as it was my first ever published one and I keep thinking now that I would have changed so much. I'm always surprised that when I go back and look at it, it's actually a lot better than I remember. As for the London pubs - there's nothing like writing from experience, eh?



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.13 - 09:40PM Title: Chapter 13 – The End of the List

Wonderful story. Thank you so much for writing this

Author's Response: I don't think it was too bad for a first attempt. Mind you, you haven't seen the rubbish that I never published!



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.13 - 11:03AM Title: Chapter 10 - Disco Harry

Love Harry's gift to Ginny

Author's Response: Truthfully, without actually looking back I can't remember what it was! Ah, yes - sparkly stuff. It all comes back to me.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.13 - 10:33AM Title: Chapter 8 – Meet Georgina

I love George but he's behavior towards all of them especially to Ginny is horrible, glad Harry taught him a lesson

Author's Response: Poor lad - he's been through a lot.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.13 - 10:15AM Title: Chapter 7 – Amazonian Hooligans

Hahahahahahaha I'm enjoying your Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: This is by far my lightest and fluffiest story. It was only later that I started randomly killing off characters and dropping nukes on Hogwarts.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.13 - 09:42AM Title: Chapter 5 - Harry Potter...stud muffin

Tsk...tsk...tsk..... Silencing Charm Ginny, Silencing Charm hahahahahahaha

Author's Response: Oh, how easy it is to forget in the heat of the moment.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.13 - 09:29AM Title: Chapter 4 - Figure 2b....whoopee!

Sexy and funny

Author's Response: See my reply to Chapter 3! It's been a long day...



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.13 - 09:11AM Title: Chapter 3 – Boy…interrupted

Oh wow! Poor sexually frustrated Harry lol

Author's Response: Would you believe this chapter was inspired by a Genesis song? 'Counting Out Time' from 'The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway'. That's a great album!

Author's Response: Err, sorry that reply is meant to be for the next chapter...



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.13 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter 2 - Gordon is a moron!

Your Ginny is definitely brightening Harry's life now lol

Author's Response: She does have that effect, doesn't she?



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.10 - 04:35AM Title: Chapter 6 – Changing attitudes

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet. I feel for Harry. It must not be easy to take a life even if necessary. He is indeed lucky to have Ginny by his side.

At least now he has her and soon he will have a family to fall back on. Oh, God. I bet The Weasleys believe everything they read in the newspapers and will probably give him a hard time for dating Ginny.

Author's Response: Some Weasleys might. As I said, I'm not very kind to Ron in this story.



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.10 - 04:12AM Title: Chapter 4 - Figure 2b....whoopee!

starstarstarstarstar

LOL

A whole chapter just on them having sex? Brennus... you pervert! Good for him though.

Author's Response: Me, pervert? What gave it away?



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.10 - 04:05AM Title: Chapter 3 – Boy…interrupted

starstarstarstarstar

Wow... what a bitch. She blasted him in the papers. Damn. Poor Harry. You never do think about that. Famous people are just like us. I am sure some have similar stories.

7 months of no action is not so bad. I once went a whole year. Yeah... it was a bad year.

It is going to be interesting when Harry meets the family!

Author's Response: Yes, I was definitely cruel to Harry in this chapter, wasn't I? Still, I'll make it up to him in the next one.



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.10 - 03:48AM Title: Chapter 2 - Gordon is a moron!

starstarstarstarstar

Not bad, Harry. Takes a pretty girl to a pub for drinks is almost always a fun time. So far no mention of Hermione. Interested in seeing if she and Ron were even friends.

Author's Response: Oh, Hermione will pop up eventually, as will Ron. I really didn't like Ron back in those days...



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.10 - 03:28AM Title: Chapter 1 – Why you should never anger a Harpy

starstarstarstarstar

Brennus... you have been holding out. Here I was perusing stories that I have yet to complete reading (Abraxas is one of them...I stopped reading it because I wanted to wait till you finished. The wait for the next chapter was killing me, man) and low and behold I come across this gem.

I have you on my favorites list on FF.net and for some reason this story is not listed. Tsk tsk.

Anyway... excellent first chapter. This reminds me a little bit of Homecoming. I wish more people would write about Harry being an Auror. The potential for story telling is vast! Think about it... these guys go out and capture criminals on a day to day basis. Have you ever seen the show 'Cops'? They see some messed up and funny things.

People are missing out. As an Auror I can imagine Harry seeing some crazy things. Anyway... I hope there is some explanation for Dobby as the story progresses. If Harry recognizes her it could be because she is a Harpies player or from the CoS. I cant wait to read on.

Author's Response: I simply never posted this one on FF.Net as it was my first ever published story and I felt I made too many mistakes on it. It's certainly the lightest thing I've ever written (I do seem to be getting progressively darker, for some reason) but I just know that if I posted it I'd be tempted to start making corrections in grammar, plot lines, etc., and I'd rather write something new. I am still very proud of it as a first effort, though.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.28 - 08:50PM Title: Chapter 13 – The End of the List

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this story.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it so much. There was a sequel... hint, hint.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.28 - 08:01PM Title: Chapter 12 – The Seven Deadly Sins

starstarstarstarstar

Great drink names. I think I would quite enjoy a trip to that pub to see if I could make it through all seven. Looking forward to the proposal I feel coming.

Author's Response: Last time I visited the place it was closed. It's in The City district of London, which is virtually deserted of a weekend.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.28 - 07:48PM Title: Chapter 11 - Hot Dog!

starstarstarstarstar

Greatly enjoying this story. Ginny has won the good opinion of Andromeda. Wonders never cease.

Author's Response: For some reason, I've always loved the character Andromeda, even if she's mostly just mentioned in most of my stories, rather than seen. Imagine if Sirius had been able to raise Harry, I bet she would have played a big part in his life.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.28 - 07:36PM Title: Chapter 10 - Disco Harry

starstarstarstarstar

Love Hermione's comment about being committed because they have booked the tent and everything. Poor Ron. Emotional depth was never one of his great strengths.

Author's Response: Hey, have you seen the price of tent hire in the Wizarding world? It's just ridiculous!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.28 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter 9 - Camden Town Blues

starstarstarstarstar

Too funny. I think Kingsley will be able to handle the news reasonably well.

Author's Response: I always liked the rather pathetic vampire. Take that, Twilight!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear