Search:

SIYE Time:5:46 on 18th June 2018


Reviewer: Stephanie O Signed Date: 2012.07.26 - 11:53PM Title: A Difficult Decision

I loved the talking mirror in the attic...how cool it would be to be able to escape up there when you needed to get away and have a nice mirror to talk to! :) Loved how sweet Harry & Ginny were together in this, too!

Author's Response: There's something about a wife pregnant with his first child that brings out the sweet, tender, romantic in any husband and Harry has this first-time father syndrome affliction badly... and Ginny's just lapping it up, too! She's also lucky that her mum knew just what her daughter needed all those years ago when she relegated the mirror to attic because growing up, Ginny often needed to have some alone-time away from her brothers in a place just for herself. (I also Molly frequented the attic quite a bit to talk to the mirror as well.) Thanks for reading. I am glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.07.18 - 09:29AM Title: A Difficult Decision

Just to clarify, I really intended to give you a better rating! I suppose I still don't understand the points system on here.

Author's Response: Don't worry about it. I know you like the story and one less star isn't going to offend me!



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.07.14 - 11:47PM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstar

This certainly doesn't feel like a one-shot, so I was glad to see your response that you would be continuing it. I really enjoyed reading about Harry's budding relationship with Draco, and would really love to read about their earlier encounters. I am sure they were something and oh, to be a fly on the wall. Great job with this. I was so glad to come across this today. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Because this story won the Silver Trinket Award, it will remain a one-shot. However, it wall also be the first chapter of the continuing of this part of the back-story for For Love of Family. I am currently working on two of the four chapters I plan to write to close all the loopholes I opened in the original story and won't publish the elongation of the story until I've written the entire tale. As for Harry's relationship with Draco, it will be part of this new elongated version of ADD, so I think you'll get your wish to be a fly on the wall of Malfoy Manor and one other dwelling where Harry and Draco meet. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: Leonheart666 Signed Date: 2012.07.11 - 06:05PM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

This story isn't finished, or it shouldn't be anyway. It just feels like you should be writing more

Great story, I like your style and I'm now off to read anything else you may have on offer

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like my story and want to have me write more. Because of the response from my readers, I'm actually expanding the story by adding a few more chapters. I'll post the entire story once I have it written. I think you'll find that I have quite a few stories posted here at SIYE. I hope you like them. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: annep Signed Date: 2012.07.07 - 03:21PM Title: A Difficult Decision

It's nice to see you writing another story in the post-Hogwarts time. I'd like to see you exploring the rise of Harry's career. I rather feel sorry for Robards -- can you imagine how great and how intimidating it would be to have Harry working for you?

Author's Response: I'm coming to discover that I really like writing post-war HP stories and I'm glad you're enjoying this one. It really did start out as a one-shot, but it's rapidly becoming a short multi-chapter because of feedback like yours. I'm glad you feel sorry for Robards and hope the next few chapters will not disappoint you... and I do agree that Robards has a problem on his hands because the younger generation of Aurors has a very different set of views and values than the old guard. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.07.01 - 07:22PM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

hmmmmmm, this doesn't seem a one shot, would love to read more:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you want to read more because that means I get to write more on this story! I've already started the rough draft for a couple of future chapters, but probably won't get a chance to write much because life has suddenly become very complicated at my house. Thanks for reading and for encouraging me to work more on what most people think of as a not-a-one-shot.



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2012.06.17 - 05:26PM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

Yay you are back! I have been watching for a story from you from this universe. Nice background info on Harry & Draco - and Harry & Ginny were so sweet. As always, well written, well characterized. Pretty intriguing mystery you have left us with too!

Author's Response: I think you'll be happy to know that because of reviews like this one, I'm now outlining more of the story for at least one more chapter, maybe two, depending on how rapidly I manage to make Harry and the Aurors unravel the mystery of the beetle-casting wizard and a couple of other loose ends I left dangling in the story. Thanks for reading and for cheering the fact that I posted again. I'm grinning from ear to ear now!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.06.14 - 10:11PM Title: A Difficult Decision

Nice one-shot. I especially enjoyed his interaciton with Malfoy and with Ginny. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story, especially since the Ginny and Malfoy sections were the ones that came easiest and fastest when I was writing it. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2012.06.12 - 05:35AM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.06.12 - 03:44AM Title: A Difficult Decision

You're off to a great start!!!

Author's Response: I keep telling people this is only a one-shot, but they're convinced it's just the starting chapter of a much larger fic. I think I need to complete my outline for the next chapter. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2012.06.12 - 12:01AM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstar

This was great! can't wait to find out about the beetle!

Author's Response: This story was only meant to be a one-shot, but because of comments like yours, I'm outlining the next chapter! Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.06.11 - 04:10PM Title: A Difficult Decision

well now harry had to put his foot down and now its time he played a bigger part......kutgw

Author's Response: You're right that Harry thinks it's time he played a bigger part in the reform of the Auror Department. Thanks for reading and writing to me.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2012.06.11 - 02:58PM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see the prequel from the one and only Arnel! I'm estatic to see this and you already have me hooked with this brilliant start! Can't wait for more! :D:D:D

Author's Response: As of right now, the story is a one-shot! However, since the general hue and cry is for more, I just may add to it. Thanks for letting me know you want more!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.06.11 - 03:46AM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

This is one story I will definitely keep my eyes open for. Well written and easy to the eye, it is an excellent introduction to what I predict will be one of the more popular stories the chapters of which will be anticipated. I can hardly wait. Absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: As of right now, the story is only a one-shot! However, if I continue to get reviews asking for more of the story, I just may find myself adding to it. Thanks for reading and letting me know you want more!



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2012.06.11 - 03:04AM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love your tender but strong Harry. He reminds me somuch of my other half, Don.

Also, the way he slowly has gained the trust and co-operation of Draco and we all know how important that relationship was in the future.

This really does feel like Chapter One though and I note you say that you MAY continue it sometime in the future but please let that future be sooner rather than later.

Thanks for posting.

Author's Response: I'm beginning to think that with a bit more persuasion, I should at least try to write another chapter or two to give more closure to the mystery wizard part and how he/she affects Harry's decisions about what to suggest to his superiors. As for Harry's gaining Draco's trust and cooperation, I don't think he would have made such an effort to see that Draco and his mother were treated fairly if he had not had reason to think that the two were more Voldemort's victims rather than his followers. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts with me.



Reviewer: RealmofShadows Signed Date: 2012.06.11 - 02:46AM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

I thought it was a great new start! I loved the story and I get the feeling that these suggestions are not going to be taken well at all.... something about young upstarts....

Author's Response: Young upstarts indeed! Harry has never been one to sit idly by and let things go as they always have if he sees a need for reform or rescue or action. I'm glad you like the story. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2012.06.11 - 02:27AM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

Goodness, a new story from you and it looks like it's going to be an exciting one, too!

*~*~*~It didn’t. Some of the things Arthur had told him after dinner about Voldemort’s rise to power had sounded quite familiar and it scared him that history seemed to be repeating itself so soon after the last war.*~*~* I have to admit that this fears me daily in our normal world. Despite all the wars we fought, people never seem to learn. It is still all about power, religion, possession of goods and the rights we seem to think we have over what Earth provides us with.
And I love your take on Draco :)

It'll be interesting to see where you are going with this.
Thanks.
C.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, this is as far as this particular story goes. However, I may come back and revisit some of the themes in it in future stories just to maintain continuity within the series. I agree that Harry's thoughts about people not learning from previous generations' mistakes and greediness rings true in the world today. I'm glad you like how I'm treating Draco since it's part of the explanation of how he and Harry became friends in For Love of Family. Thanks for reading and writing to me.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.06.11 - 01:40AM Title: A Difficult Decision

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting! Interesting look at the justice system and the slow loosening of Malfoy's restrictions - I can see them slowly becoming friends. I love Harry and Ginny together - they are very sweet :)

Author's Response: Harry's not one to sit idly by and let others carry on the way they always have if he sees something that needs reform or "fixing". Part of the "new" approach to handling prisoners' punishments has been spear-headed by Harry and the younger, Muggle-born Aurors who are now becoming a majority in the Auror department. That's why Malfoy is being treated the way he is and why he and Harry are friends in For Love of Family. Harry and Ginny in this story are very much the way me and my husband were when I was expecting. Thanks for reading and writing to me.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear