Search:

SIYE Time:6:08 on 23rd June 2017

Reviews For Perilous Journey

Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 05:37AM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

Gah, cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 05:37AM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

Gah, cliffhanger!

Author's Response: I know, they are much more fun to write then to read :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 12:55AM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for this masterpiece of a chapter! As things worked out, I was re-reading Remember and thinking how much I was hoping for a conclusion to, voila, Perilous Journey when your update posted. Fearing that I was conflating elements of both stories in my feeble brain, I decided to go back and reacquaint myself with this story from beginning to its current end! I'm so glad I did, because it has allowed me to appreciate what a wonderful job you have done knitting this story together, and how each thread has been woven into precisely the correct place! Thank you for picking up this story and moving it toward what I am sure will be an exciting and satisfying conclusion. Most of all, thank you for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Trust me, I had to go back and reread it myself to make sure I was getting the right tone of the story. I'm glad you are enjoying it. I'm hoping to finish this up soon - just really depends on RL and how much it interferes.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2017.05.08 - 04:11PM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

So great to see an update. Sounds as if the end is drawing close. I both anticipate and dread that day. Love that Sirius used the same spell on Draco that was used on Tonks. Sad that they used Harry's grandparents' home to test the tank. I would have thought he'd have a bit more attachment to the place, but it doesn't ultimately matter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm kind of the same way. I hate for it to end, but want to see how it ends. I thought turn about was fair play. Well, you'd have to destroy the ruins if you wanted to rebuild...



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.08 - 06:35AM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you so much for the great update. You made my day.

I was quite impressed by all the details. I'm pretty sure that it needed quite an amount of research to put it all together.

Itís an intriguing idea to use a tank to attack Tom and his boot lickers. I can't wait to see their reaction. I'd hoped that they'll use Malfoy as the figurehead of the tank. However, I must admit that Bills idea is far better. Let's just hope that Tom lets him live long enough to open the gates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, military hardware is certainly not an area of expertise for me, but Mark helped with some of the details. I saw a show where the US military used tanks to point blank take out the door of a terrorist's sniper nest in Afghanistan. I decided I wanted to do that too!



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.08 - 05:24AM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

So excited when i saw an update for this story. Really liked their visit to Warwick castle, and the other ghosts they encountered there. I also liked Hermione's dad being involved. I really feel Hermione did her parents a disservice by excluding them from her new world in canon, and even here she wants to protect them by keeping them separate. Looking forward to the destruction of Malfoy Manor - BOOM! Please update again soon xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I enjoyed having them explore Warwick a bit more. I agree about Hermione - as the mother of two teenagers, I think they should have been involved. I can't wait to destroy Malfoy Manor!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.07 - 06:42PM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great to see a new chapter and it was certainly all action. I hope we do not have to wait to long for the next chapter because it looks like it is going to be one hell of a fight.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.05.07 - 02:39PM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new chapter on this story! Glad you picked it back up because I really like it alot! This chapter was a hoot from the tank test to Bill getting the best of Dorko! Can't wait for the attack on Malfool Manor! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I just had a vision of Malfoy Manor falling under canon fire :). I can safely say that Draco will get his just rewards.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.07 - 07:50AM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

I was so happy to see a new chapter for this story! A lot of action and important developments in the war effort, as well as a few pleasantly meandering moments. The castle visit reminded me of many childhood tours of similar sites throughout Europe. It definitely feels as though you are building up to the conclusion of this tale. I'm looking forward to reading how the attack on Malfoy Manor turns out!

Author's Response: Thank you! Warwick castle sounds incredible so I wanted them to explore a bit.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.07 - 07:27AM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

Ah now they have a machine gun HO! HO! HO!.....kutgw

Author's Response: I know - fun isn't it?



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.05.07 - 05:21AM Title: Chapter 20 Final Preparations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great update! I enjoyed the visit to Warwick castle and thanking the ghosts for their help. I can't wait to see the assault on Malfoy's estate!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to bring things full circle. One assault coming up :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.18 - 03:43AM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

On the occasion of the anniversary of the publication of the last chapter, that hopefully will not remain the last, I've read the story again right from the beginning.

In addition to the things that I' written down last year, I noticed two things. Firstly, I liked the lovely description of the geographic details of the journey very much. It really enjoyed reading these parts, especially because I've visited most of the places in Scotland. Furthermore this story is one of the reasons I would like to visit the Lake District someday.

Furthermore, I liked the idea that there are wizards and witches, like Carys, who live mostly outside the direct influence of Hogwarts and the Ministry. Unfortunately, in the books there are only professors, Aurors, ministry employees, and professional Quidditch players. Ok, and Olivander, and Rita Skeeter. It's a nice change to know that there could be a life outside of the gossip columns of the Daily Prophet for Ginny and Harry. To be honest, there are times when I can't bear the words Auror and professional Quidditch player anymore.

I really don't want to push, its pure curiosity when I ask what the chances are that you'll post further chapters of this story.
Whatever the answer is, many thanks for sharing this wonderful story.


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am planning to finish this story. I actually have recently become inspired to work on it. I do appreciate the kind word. I have always wanted to visit the Lake District - Jane Austen influenced me. Actually I'd be thrilled to visit anywhere in the UK, there are so many places I'd love to explore. I think that's one reason I enjoy fanfiction so much. I can live vicariously through my characters. I definitely wanted to explore those witches and wizards who live out in the community. I figure there would be plenty of people who for one reason or another don't want to fall under the influence of the Ministry or Hogwarts. Hogwarts appears to be the only option for magical education in Great Britain and I can't see everyone wanting to send their children away to school. I agree, I do like to imagine fun and different jobs for the two of them. While I think Ginny would love being a Quidditch player and Harry would be a great Auror, its nice to imagine something different for them. Thanks for the patience of all of the readers. It has definitely made me finish a story before posting!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.10.15 - 04:01AM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

starstarstarstarstar

Oh yeah. The suspicion that I had in the previous chapter, has been confirmed. Emma and Sirius. I am happy for the two of them.

I really like the many small details that make the story so well worth reading (Arthur's and Mr. Granger's correspondence, 'Oh Merlin' to reveal the magic people in the police department,and, and, and ...). And I like the idea that Muggle technology helps to fight against Voldemort. However, I hope it is not going overboard. Patronuses and two-way mirrors are much sexier and personal than cell phones, right? But considering the way the DA is trained, this is not to be feared.

It seems, that the end of the story is close. That makes me sad, but on the other hand I am looking forward. I am sad, because a brilliant story comes to an end soon eventually. I am pleased, because a complete re-read is in order as soon as the last chapter is posted.

Many thanks for another magnificent, heavenly large chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought Sirius needed someone and couldn't resist making her a Muggle. Don't worry, they won't be inundated with Muggle technology. I envision the Muggle partners as having more of a background role in information gathering and sheltering those who need it. Obviously most Muggles won't be able to fight against wizards so they won't necessarily be involved in the offense, but perhaps more of a defensive role. I thought that Arthur and Mr Granger would both appreciate the correspondence. I'm a bit sad about this story coming to an end as well - I've very much enjoyed writing it.



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2015.10.09 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

starstarstarstarstar

Been patiently waiting for another update. I absolutely love this story, so was very happy to this new chapter. Great continuation of the story, cannot wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you are enjoying this story!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 03:42PM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see another chapter. Good to see Neville heading for a profession he loves - I really can't imagine him as an Auror. I still want to slap Hermione!!Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always saw Neville as a herbologist. I often want to slap Hermione, but hopefully she's getting less annoying :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 06:29AM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

well i have to say that the group is working on getting in ot the mix of things and working on getting better....RON was TAKING NOTES...the world is going to end...as for the rest, now they see what they need to do and i like that....seeing and doing thought are 2 different things....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, Ron taking notes is shocking, but he's more mature in this story. Glad you like it.



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 01:08PM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

I have enjoyed all of your work

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 01:07PM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

starstarstarstarstar

I have enjoyed all of your work

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 11:19AM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

starstarstarstarstar

Quite worth the waiting.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 10:40AM Title: Chapter 19 Dumbledore's Army Reborn

Thanks for updating this. :-) I see things are starting to move quickly.

It's a bit hard to tell *how* quickly though. After Christmas I didn't notice any time references. It was apparent that there was some time elapsing while they were busy training, but it wasn't clear how much... Shouldn't some of the people being trained still be taking classes at Hogwarts during this time?

-SC

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't include anything in the body of the story, but the chapter takes place between 12/25 - 1/3. I pictured Hannah visiting Neville on Boxing Day and the training taking place before they go back to Hogwarts. I probably should have mentioned that.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear