Search:

SIYE Time:6:11 on 23rd June 2017

Reviews For Finding Answers

Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 03:40AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 06:49AM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent post-DH one shot. Cleverly written. Less is more applied well.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: kingbobrules Signed Date: 2012.08.28 - 09:46AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Overall, a good story. Plot could perhaps have been livelier, but it certainly came to a proper end. Not bad for a day's work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.08.19 - 01:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great job I think. We all know the end was fushed and I will go to FF to find the expandid version. Well written and I thought some areas ver descriptive. Killer idea Great plot and of course fills in some of the 19 years. I think it also shows the interst and backing Kinglsey has for Harry which lead to him being the youngest Auror and Auror head.
I'd say this is a 9 for me, but with more fleshing out, it's and eash 10. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think Kingsley would have taken an interest in Harry and acted as a mentor towards him, so that is what I was attempting to show.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.08.19 - 04:08AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

You've done a nice job wth this story, and you're right, the end does feel rushed. As a reader, I would have been more satisfied with a "to be contiinued" notification at the end of Harry's conversation with Kingsley so that the mission in Argentina could be developed further; perhaps you'll consider reworking that part so that it's as detailed as the mission in France?

Criticisms aside, I really enjoyed this story. Hannah's question certainly spearheaded a great learning experience for the Aurors-in-Training and I'm glad Kingsley was interested enough to help Harry with the initial research. You've done a nice job writing each character as an adult witch or wizard, keeping them all true to their canon personalities. Well done. I enjoyed reading your story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually have rewritten the ending and posted that reworked version on ff. I will update here once the voting is over. I'm glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.08.18 - 09:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar


Great story and idea for the challenge. It did seem a bit rushed at the end, but overall it was well written.
Good luck.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was definitely rushed at the end. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 05:19PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Congratulations for completing a challenge. Excellent storyline.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 1

Nothing like going back to see what we miss......kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 09:45AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! You covered a lot of territory for a one-shot. The ending was a bit rushed. Loved the part about the broom allowance. That really makes sense. I like the thought that Hannah started the whole chain. I also enjoyed seeing Kingsley playing a working part, even though he is Minister. Logical links with the Nazis and their hideouts.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wasn't happy with the ending - I've actually posted a slightly different version of ff with an improved ending. I'm glad you liked it. I loved your story - I can tell you put a lot of time and effort into it. Good luck on the challenge :)



Reviewer: zequist Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I enjoyed this. Your story flowed well and had a lot of interesting and creative ideas; I'm impressed that you came up with the whole thing in only a day. I would have liked to see Ginny a little more involved in the plot, but for the time period it takes place you really did the best you could with her still stuck in school. And I loved that you brought Hannah into it. She's another favorite character of mine, if you couldn't tell from my own entry.
Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. I also wanted to have Ginny a bit more involved but it seemed to work best while she was still at Hogwarts. I also like Hannah, she is rather overlooked.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 10:34AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Good story although the last bit in Argentina was a bit rushed and anticlimactic. It would have helped to expand it out into another chapter or two, I think. Otherwise very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, the ending was rushed - I decided to enter at the last minute so I didn't take as much time as I normally do.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 08:07AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I could have done with a bit more at the end but a good effort.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, I was finishing writing it at 11:45 last night or I would have added more.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear