Search:

SIYE Time:12:38 on 21st September 2018


Reviewer: MindStorm Signed Date: 2018.07.01 - 06:36AM Title: Hogwarts 2420

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing story. I just recently found it and read the whole thing, quite happy to see that it was completed. This is definitely one of my favorite soul bond stories.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.05.13 - 06:30PM Title: Hogwarts 2420

starstarstarstarstar

A fine ending to a wonderful story. I can hardly believe it has been going on for over 5 years! Seems like the challenge was just last year. I'll miss reading new chapters but I'm also glad it was all wrapped up that nicely.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and I am glad you enjoyed reading the story. I can't believe it has taken me this long. So many things has changed in my life that broke my concentration on the story and also I was having a hard time working on the plot arcs.



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2018.05.09 - 03:18PM Title: Hogwarts 2420

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.05 - 09:27PM Title: Hogwarts 2420

Ah they did live a very full and long life, but sometimes its the need to more forward that makes the end that much harder...kutgw

Author's Response: I was going to use the phrase "Next Great Adventure", but Dumbledore never told Harry that in my story.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.05 - 07:53PM Title: Dealing with a New Reality

No offense but Vernon is right where he should be for about the next 40 to 60 years, and then maybe just maybe he will find his ways...as for petunia she should also be in there as well as Dudley....kutgw

Author's Response: Vernon definitely got his comeuppance.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.05.01 - 05:33PM Title: Hogwarts 2420

starstarstarstarstar

I think that was one of the most unique final chapters to a great story I have ever come across. Good effort. Full marls.

Author's Response: Thank you for the positive review. I wasn't sure how the readers would like it. I am glad you did.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.01 - 04:32PM Title: Hogwarts 2420

starstarstarstarstar

Well you could've knocked me over with Dumbledore's fuzzy quill when i saw a completed on this story! Having read it from the beginning i really enjoyed the futuristic ending especially with the future generations! Thanks for a great ride, Manwe! And as Mork from Ork would have said, NANU NANU! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you for the all the reviews. I am glad you enjoyed the ending.



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.04.25 - 03:39PM Title: Dealing with a New Reality

starstarstarstarstar

Lmfao! That last scene was great! Just awesome.

I'm really glad I found this story. Please finish and post that last chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed it. I couldn't let Vernon get off so easy after how he treated Harry at the beginning of the story.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.04.15 - 08:18AM Title: Dealing with a New Reality

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I must say that was a very interesting chapter and I actually feel sorry for Vernon.

Author's Response: I made Vernon a little more out of control than the books made him. My intention was to show how the rest of society was accepting of the magical community, even if Vernon and Petunia wasn't. I couldn't resist having Harry Knighted. The epitome of being a good NORMAL person in the Britain.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.04.05 - 09:13PM Title: With a Whimper

Ah quick dirty and to the point...boldly didnít see that one coming...but then again either did Bellatrix....kutgw

Author's Response: I had considered sending Voldemort to Azkaban, but this was cleaner and it also brought he elves back into the story. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.04.05 - 02:18PM Title: With a Whimper

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2018.04.05 - 11:27AM Title: With a Whimper

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's good to see this story wrapping up. Two nitpicks, though:

At one point you used "form" where you meant "from" and at another you had "trails" instead of "trials" -- mistakes I would make!

Author's Response: I caught a couple of those as I was proof reading it, but I guess I didn't get them all. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.04.05 - 07:01AM Title: With a Whimper

Great to see another update.
To be honest, I haven't read it yet. I've been planning for a while now, that I wanted to re-read the whole story once it's completed. May I ask how many chapters are (probably) still waiting for us? It feels like there are not many anymore.

Author's Response: There are two more chapters. I am in the process of proof reading the next chapter and I have the final chapter all in my head, I just need to finish writing it.



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2018.03.26 - 12:50AM Title: Power of the Love Bond

starstarstarstarstar

Such a great story!!!I really do hope y plan to finish it!

Author's Response: I just added another chapter with two more to finish the story. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.07.02 - 10:24AM Title: Power of the Love Bond

starstarstarstarstar


Awesome update.
Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.06.25 - 09:28AM Title: Power of the Love Bond

starstarstarstarstar

Great Update! Thank you.

Author's Response: Thnak you for the review



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.23 - 05:32AM Title: Power of the Love Bond

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you so much for another great update.

Somehow I have the feeling that with the next update a complete re-reading is needed because I obviously missed a couple of the last updates.

Author's Response: Thank you for the update. This story has been delayed because other commitments, but I have finally written the last few chapters.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2017.06.22 - 02:12AM Title: None

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the rating.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.06.21 - 04:38PM Title: None

Well volley finally got smart, well its bound to happen sooner or later...harry and Ginny did some way cool magic there.....as for the kids yes I'm sorry for them but no i agree with Harry's way of going about the adults...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for the review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.06.12 - 08:38PM Title: Phoenix Rising

starstarstarstarstar


It seems as though Amelia is having a very difficult time with the ICW. I don't know whether facing them or Voldie would be more beneficial.
Harry seems to have found himself in a bit of a situation.
More soon, please.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear