Search:

SIYE Time:21:23 on 23rd October 2018


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.27 - 07:36AM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarstar

It's really a surprise that the Goblins will take over Ginny's and Harry's training; but not bad one.
On the other hand it was more surprising to me, that Ginny and Harry grow old so quickly. But it is definitely an interesting concept. I can not wait to read, how it will continue.

I wonder how old the two of them look now, what means 'fully matured'? 17, 25 or rather 35?

Great chapter! Many thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I decided to have them grow older for various reasons, but the main one is that they are looked upon as adults because of their bond. Their bodies have matured because the power of their magic has grown exponentially. They appear to be early twenties. M.V.



Reviewer: English Muffin Signed Date: 2013.07.08 - 10:48AM Title: Adults

LOL!!! I LOVE the reference to "Keeping Up Appearances!"

Author's Response: Jo's desciption of Petunia always reminded me of Hyacinth Bucket. Although I don't think Vernon would react like Richard did if Dudley had asked for silk pyjamas because all his frineds wore them. "Keeping up appearances" is my favorite Britcom. M.V.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 05:04PM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting, I don't think I've seen a story where they change so completely. Nice touch.

Author's Response: I thought the change in appearance would be good. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 07:36PM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.04.21 - 12:24AM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarstar

I find it disturbing that Arthur and Molly put a wand and they don't apologize, Ginny look won't change so much that the parent don't know who she is

Author's Response: Imagine the surprise top go into a room where your ten year old daughter had been to find some one who looked fully grown. Even though she looked similar to Bill she still didn't look ten. This is unusual magic, something they had no experience with. They never really had time to sort everything else before Harry "pulled" her to him.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2013.02.26 - 05:15PM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting idea of them growing overnight as well, gives lots of possibilities :))

P.S. you have accidently misspelled Ginevra in this chapter


Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I will need to hunt that up and corect the spelling. M.V.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.11.30 - 01:11PM Title: Adults

How did Ginny and Bill go to Godric's Hollow?

Author's Response: Harry's desire to be somewhere and with someone who loved him when he fell out of the window pulled her, Apparated her, to him. It was unexplained magic of the soul bond, but something I tried to infer, but failed. That desire was also what caused him to go to Godric's Hollow to a place where he had felt love even though he couldn't consciously remember those times.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2012.11.22 - 01:12PM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh ho! That that was the last thing I anticipated. You must have been watching Tom Hanks in Big as you wrote this. I can understand the transition, but it is a bit sad what they've lost in the process. There will be all manner of problems transitioning of course. They're still younger on the inside. Let's see how things go with the Goblins.

Author's Response: Never seen that movie. I just have problem with 10 and 11 year olds showing extreme affection to each other. Thank you for the review. M.V.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.11.17 - 05:52PM Title: Adults

Fascinating twist on the concept of soul bonds. Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you, I wanted to try something different.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.11.06 - 09:31AM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very enjoyable chapter. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you. It may take me awhile, but I will finish the story. M.V.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.11.06 - 07:33AM Title: Adults

starstarstarstar


There have been a few developments concerning their bond. 10 year olds in adult bodies sound interesting.
Dumbledore isn't going to be happy losing Harry to the goblins.


Author's Response: Thank you for the review. M.V.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.11.02 - 10:15AM Title: Adults

starstarstarstar

Some interesting "developments" in this chapter! I'm very curious to see what the goblins will tell Harry and Ginny, and what Dumbledore will think of them going to Gringotts after warning Harry against the goblins?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Those questions will be answered with the next chapter.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2012.11.02 - 12:57AM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2012.11.01 - 10:34PM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is going to be awkward for a while :) Good story so far though!

Author's Response: Harry and Giny are going to have some awkward moments. Hopefully it will add to the story instead of distract from it. M.V.



Reviewer: AngusHardie Signed Date: 2012.11.01 - 09:48PM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant!

It's a radically different take on the whole idea (and completely original so far as I know)


I'm really looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! I always thought about people being considered as adults, and it makes Harry slightly invisisble to the public since they are looking for an eleven year old. M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.11.01 - 07:18PM Title: Adults

the one i feel the most sorry for is hedwig....what are you doing to that poor bird......hope you remmeber that she was in harrys hand in her cage last we checked.....she will be one pissed off bird......as for ginny and harry....thats one heck of a growth spirt......kutgw

Author's Response: Ooops! I did forget about Hedwig. He will appear in the next chapter (as soon as I write her in). Soul Bonds are powerful magic. M.V.



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2012.11.01 - 07:09PM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was very cute, and quite amusing. Great update. I like how you are involving Bill, I always thought that he was the most underused character in the books.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like Bills character too. He seemed like such an adventurer and someone that Ginny admired. He was a natural choice for the wizard connection with the goblins.More on him and the goblins in the next chapter. M.V.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.11.01 - 06:10PM Title: Adults

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's going to be difficult for them to be adults but with, what appears to be, the emotions of ten and eleven year olds. I wonder what the Goblins have in store...?

Author's Response: They will need to grow up fast, but Harry needed to do that anyway in Potterverse. I should have shared the inspiration for the plot bunny with an earlier reviewer. When I was in high school many moons ago, there was a heavyweight wrestler. He was six feet four inches 250 pounds of solid muscle, but he was actually only fifteen though he looked twentyfour. He shaved in ninth grade. However, when he opened his mouth to talk, everyone knew he was only fifteen. The next chapter will reveal the goblins involvement. M.V.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear