Search:

SIYE Time:14:46 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.17 - 08:00AM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I like that they used the rooster to kill the basilisk in the chamber.

Author's Response: I thought it would be fun to use the rooster. It also helps reduce the risk of someone getting killed. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.29 - 02:52AM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is an original idea to send Ron instead of Ginny in the Chamber. It was a little surprise, but a nice one.
I liked the way the team behaves among themselves, always have a little joke to lighten up the situation. I would have liked to seen the face of McGonagall to her question whether Sirius is a registered Animagus. :-)
... and by the way, it was a funny way to solve the task in the chamber by using a rooster, lol.
Great instalment, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought that Malfoy wanted to discredit Arthur by giving the diary to Ginny in canon. Why not give it to Ron for the same reason. Technically Sirius is registered but in another country. If the Marauders were going to try to solve a problem, I see them doing it as easily as possible. The rooster would work and no one would need to try to stab the basilisk. M.V.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.02.21 - 06:46PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstar

descendant of Harry’s actually should be ancestor. Hedwig is female.. unless you are changing that for some reason.
Cool story, hope you finish it some day.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I will finish the story. M.V.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2013.10.21 - 01:38PM Title: Into the Chamber

How did they figure out Tom Riddle's name?

Author's Response: Simple answer; he looked at the diary. Extend complex answer is; they have been doing research, which will be revealed soon in the story. They didn't know positively that Voldemort's name was Tom Riddle, but they had a guess. Harry and Ginny haven't been the only ones to spend two years studying and researching. M.V.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 05:49PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love the defeat of the Basilisk! Defeated by a rooster, gotta love it. I like the whole skipping a few years. Can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: Using the rooster seemed like a good idea, as long as it crows for you, before the basilisk eats it or you.



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 08:36PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.04.21 - 12:28AM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MelGinnyLover Signed Date: 2013.02.23 - 03:12PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstar

Very entertaining....Quite curious to see you proceed...

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and I hope I keep you entertained.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.02.17 - 01:42AM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2013.02.13 - 06:31PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love that Ron used to hide out in a woman's bathroom.

Glad that they took the time to prepare against the basilisk.

Author's Response: I know that Ron entering teh womens restrom would be strange, but what about Tom Riddle. He was going in there even before Moaning Myrtle had died. Thank you for the review!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.02.10 - 07:12PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I am so very happy that you are finishing this story. I have enjoyed your story and look forward to more.

Loved the banter between the five. They really are a group that love each other and enjoy each other.

Author's Response: Thak you for the review, They are a tight group, a non-blood family.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.02.08 - 02:21PM Title: Into the Chamber

Great to see another chapter. Sounds like a lot of interesting things have happened. This is going to be an awful lot for the Weasley's to take in. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Poor Molly, she will be so flustered. She will eventually calm down, but she is in for some more emotional upheavals before that happens. M.V.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.02.07 - 08:17AM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very good update to your story. I like your alternate take on the Chamber of Secrets storyline and using Ron in place of the "missing" Ginny. I thought Arthur's feelings about Ginny where particularly touching, as he and Molly have lost out on much of their daughters life now. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2013.02.06 - 07:52AM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you so much for continuing this story! So many don't after leaving a Challenge story unfinished, and I have been looking forward to the Bond Challenge stories finishing. I love your depiction of Harry and Ginny's relationship and hope you'll keep going with this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am planning on continuing the story. I am glad you enjoy how I am writing Harry and Ginny's relationship. M. V.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2013.02.06 - 07:47AM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was excellent. I'm glad to see you're adding more to this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.02.05 - 05:03PM Title: Into the Chamber

Leave it too the crew to remember how to kill the basilic....Tom will never learn anything now....kutgw

Author's Response: I figured Sirius and Remus would have a trick to accomplishing any task presented them. M. V.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2013.02.05 - 04:31PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarstar

Execellent chapter, nice to see you back. Can't wait for more.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2013.02.05 - 01:08PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarstar

This update was so much fun. The conquering rooster made me chuckle. I have been enjoying the interaction of Ginny and Harry. It has been interesting to see their mind set go from adult to child and back again.

Author's Response: Thank you! If Harry had been better at Transfiguration in canon, he never would have needed the sword or Fawkes. However, Tom might have fully regenerated. M. V.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2013.02.05 - 12:27PM Title: Into the Chamber

starstarstarstarstar

The rooster's victory crow was a good ending to this chapter....

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought it seemed like good place to finish the chapter. M. V.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear