Search:

SIYE Time:2:58 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.17 - 10:05AM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarstar

Exciting chapter

Author's Response: Thank you very much.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.10.14 - 08:02PM Title: Ambushed

Molly's attitude about facing the DE's is a bit disturbing. Umm, it's a war and they are your enemies.... Aunt Muriel is a hoot. I'm glad Ron took it well, and that it made a difference with him.

Author's Response: Moly will always have problems when children are involved. (children being her children or anyone the same age as her children) Glad you liked Muriel, I wanted her to be an acerbic old lady, but with a bit of humor. M.V.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2013.07.02 - 07:48PM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarhalf-star

Good God, please dose Molly with a calming draught!!! She needs to mature!!!!

Author's Response: Molly will always be the over protective mother. I have always thought her Patronus should be a hen. M.V.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.06.14 - 07:45AM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2013.06.10 - 02:43AM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarhalf-star

Generally, I really like your story. The inconsistency of tenses and your constant use of than instead of then pull it down enormously, as well as several possessives used unnecesarily.

Looking forward to the update.

Author's Response: Appreciate the review.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.06.08 - 07:36AM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarhalf-star


What a great chapter. It was great to read about Harry's nervousness about getting married.
Aunt Muriel is a real interesting character in your story. I love the advise she gives both Harry and Ginny.
The wedding sounded lovely.
Those Death Eaters have really got a nerve interrupting the wedding this way. I can't wait to read what Sirius and Remus has planned for them.
Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed Aunt Muriel's grouchy but caring characterization. Poor Severus will get duped again in the next chapter. M.V.



Reviewer: hubris Signed Date: 2013.06.06 - 09:43PM Title: Ambushed

Just found the story today..excellent.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it. M.V.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2013.06.06 - 09:08PM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ahhh damn it, that's no place to stop!! We also want to know about that trap :) Good chapter still. I find the idea of Nagini eating Malfoy's elves quite amusing somehow. He really can't seem to keep them.

Author's Response: Actually it is a very good place to stop. I have a thing about chapters being over 10,000 words. You will find out about the trap from both POV's Malfoy's and Harry's. A House Elf would be just the right size for large snake. Filling yet, not too large as to hurt when they dislidge their jaws. Yum! Yum! M.V.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.06.06 - 06:03PM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstar

I have to admit I was a bit confused at the beginning of the chapter. So two years have passed since they were first bonded? Have they been living with Sirius all this time? Or Bill? I'm a bit confused about the timeline. It seems that Ron isn't used to being around them so I guess that have been gone the whole time. When did the whole thing with Wormtail happen? I realize it was at the end of a school year, but which one. So is Harry almost 13? You keep saying its been 2 years and he's 12, but he was 11 when he went to Diagon Alley wasn't he? Being very confused about the time line aside, I liked the wedding and Aunt Muriel. I thought she was Molly's aunt as there were no girls in the Weasleys for generations. I'll be interested to see what Sirius' plan is. Molly's snippy comment about Sirius was really mean - Sirius is Harry's family, he deserves to be there just as much she does.

Author's Response: I should probably put a timeline in the notes of the next chapter. I am sure you are not the only one confused. Harry and Ginny bonded (ch 1) on his birthday, July 31, 1991. They became actual physical adults (ch 2) by August 1, 1991. They also go to Gringotts and learn about Harry's inheritance that same day (ch 3). They leave that same day for one of Harry and Ginny's eleven estates with Bill. Sirius and Remus join them the next day and take and Unbreakable Vow with Bill to protect Harry and Ginny, August 2, 1991. They all live on the Potter estates in various countries for 1 year and 10 months. They all return to England when Ron is taken into the Chamber of Secrets. (ch 4)This would be June, 1993. Harry confronts Dumbledore and Ginny confronts her parents (mother). They also take thier OWLs, way ahead of schedule. At the end of last chapter, Ginny wanted to go pick Ron up at the Train station after taking thier last OWL and talking to her parents. That is when they capture Wormtail. Sirius, Remus, and Bill always accompany Harry and Ginny when they are in public (part of fulfilling the Unbreakable Vow). Even though Aunt Muriel was Molly's Aunt, Arthur would still call her Aunt Muriel, or suffer the consequences. Harry is actually only 12, because I have this within two weeks of the end of the Hogwarts school year. He will be 13 within a month.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.06.06 - 02:45PM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I must have missed an update, so I got to read two chapters in one day. Now I cannot wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I will try to write it much quicker than this last one, just for you ;) M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.06.06 - 01:45PM Title: Ambushed

Nice to see voldy snorts is still dumb as ever....as for the death munchers they are about to have a very bad day...kutgw

Author's Response: Voldy isn't dumb just pompous and arrogant. The Death Eaters are in for a surprise that is definite. M.V.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2013.06.06 - 11:09AM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What is it about weddings that Death Eaters can't stay away form? Nice chapter.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: They go for the free Butterbeer and Firewhiskey. This one is a bonus, because thay can get Molly's cooking also. M.V.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2013.06.06 - 06:45AM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2013.06.06 - 12:24AM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter. Really enjoying your version of the soul bond.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have read a few other versions where Harry and Ginny spend all the time talking to each other telepathically. I wanted and also needed not so much open exposure to each others thoughts. Besides, each one needs the other in this story to be complete, which to me is more important. M.V.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.06.05 - 10:24PM Title: Ambushed

starstarstarstarstar

Sad that Harry & Ginny get attack during their wedding, but it's not a surprise



Author's Response: Death Eaters have no manners and are rather boorish. M.V.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear