Search:

SIYE Time:14:47 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.30 - 07:27AM Title: Will

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad that Ginny has invited her family. She certainly has really missed her family over the two years.
The idea with the transport vaults is very interesting and practical.
With so many security measures Molly's should slowly recognize that Ginny is safer with Harry. I am relieved that Molly accepts Ginny's declarations so well. With Arthur was to be expected.

Author's Response: Had to bring the Weasley's into the fold. There are more reasons for that later on in the story. M.V.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.10.14 - 08:53PM Title: Will

It's rather strange to me to think of the Twins and Percy being referred to as children. They may the Weasley's offspring, and they may not yet be adults, but they aren't really children anymore. And perhaps that is wherein the problem lies. Pretty cool stuff with the Goblins and Gringotts. Interesting that the ceremony seems to have had an effect on how Mum and Dad Weasley perceive them.

Author's Response: Don't forget Molly looks at all her offspring as children no matter how old they are. They could be sixty years old and she would still refer to them as her children. Also, this story is set at Prisoner of Azkaban time frame. M.V.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 01:50PM Title: Will

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.07.15 - 09:16AM Title: Will

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I enjoyed reading this chapter. Harry and Ginny are, finally, letting family come into play now. They are thinking of the future.
I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I had never planned on a split between the Weasleys and Harry and Ginny, just an extended tiff. M.V.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.07.12 - 11:16PM Title: Will

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice. I like that Harry and Ginny started sharing some information with the Weasleys.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I couldn't see Ginny ever being happy being separated from her family. There is more to come about the Potter family. M.V.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2013.07.12 - 12:58PM Title: Will

starstarstarstarstar

This was great to read, especially all the steps needed for a visit to Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: Thank you, The Weasleys realize how protective the goblins are of Harry and Ginny. M.V.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.07.12 - 02:43AM Title: Will

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.07.11 - 03:48PM Title: Will

Well I'm glad to see Harry and Ginny are thinking about the future and to have someone take care of the kids they are trying to have....as for the Weasleys they are in for a shock....kutgw

Author's Response: They are rather responsible for actually being preteens. M.V.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.07.11 - 01:49PM Title: Will

starstarstarstarstar

It good that Sirius paid for the damages

Author's Response: It was generous of him, and it isn't like he needs any gold working for Harry. M.V.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.07.11 - 11:27AM Title: Will

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The idea of having children so early on is interesting.

Author's Response: Seems rather rushed, doesn't it. M.V.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.07.11 - 10:20AM Title: Will

starstarstarstar

An interesting chapter, from Sirius paying for the damages to the wedding paraphernalia, to the Weasley's trip to Morocco. I do wonder about Harry and Ginny having children right away. How will this additional factor change the war with Voldemort? Iíll be looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: The happy couple seems to be rushing things with wanting children so soon. I guess we will have to wait and see. M.V.



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2013.07.11 - 09:48AM Title: Will

starstarstarstarstar

I have really enjoyed this story. I feel that you outdid yourself with this chapter. I think it's because I felt more emotionally connected. The beginning of this story was a lot like cotton candy, fun to eat but not a whole lot of substance. This chapter, you did a great job of showing the feeling of aw from Molly and Arthur's perspective. You also showed without being overly angst y, the importance of Harry and Ginny started a family sooner rather than latter.

Author's Response: Thank you! The first few chapters were written to give the reader a rushed feeling, since I felt that was what Harry and Ginny would have felt during that time. Now things are slowing down and the emotions, feelings, and fears can come out. I'll try not to make it too slow. M.V.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear