Search:

SIYE Time:14:47 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.17 - 07:01PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another interesting chapter. I am eager to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.30 - 07:44AM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder why Harry discusses Ginny's plans with Sirius. He better discusses the plans with Ginny. I had the feeling that he does not really feel at ease in connecting to Ginny. He even closes himself off from Ginny to do to stupid thoughtless things. Ginny should do something about it. She is the more responsible of the two.
The Potter history is of course overwhelming. I am impressed with how the two of them deal with that burden.


Author's Response: I realize it seems as though I didn't give Ginny an outlet to discuss things in this mix of people. There are some things that she couldn't discuss with Bill. I can't imagine anyone being totally happy with another person knowing all of their thoughts. Harry is still a child of the Marauders. M.V.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.09.10 - 10:40PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.08.26 - 11:06PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter. Love this story.
More, please.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. M.V.



Reviewer: Noellexcz Signed Date: 2013.08.26 - 02:15PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarstar

I love everything about this story. I think your an amazing writer and I cannot wait for your next update!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will try to get the next update out as soon as possible. M.V.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.08.26 - 03:53AM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2013.08.24 - 09:41PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2013.08.22 - 11:53PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: BraverLeonheart Signed Date: 2013.08.22 - 06:21PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Perhaps personal choice but I feel that Harry holds too much power. As much as I like the mixing of world, Harry being related to 3 founders, The three brothers, the founder of the Templars and god knows what else to be a bit much. Like I say, personal preference. It certainly doesn't harm your fantastic story.

Author's Response: It is a bit much, but it will also add to the weight of the world on Harry and Ginny's shoulders. M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.08.22 - 09:43AM Title: Some Potter History

Voldy is dead before he gets started....Ron is a worry for blabbing about for sure....Charlie is a close second....kutgw

Author's Response: Ron and Charlie seem to be a possibility for future trouble. We shall see. However, Voldy has already started a year ahead of canon's timeline. Thank you for the review. M.V.



Reviewer: Waylander Signed Date: 2013.08.22 - 04:09AM Title: Some Potter History

Interesting history. I can see how the tale of the three brothers grew into meeting Death instead of just making the Hallows.

There is just one problem with it. "My direct descendant was the youngest who created the Invisibility Cloak, Ignotus." Unless Harry or one of his children goes back in time and starts the Perevell familly, you most likely want to write "My direct ancestor was ..." It is just one of my pet peeves using descendant when it should be ancestor. Other wise I have seen no errors.

Keep on writing.
Waylander

Author's Response: Oi! and double Oi! Thank you for pointing that out. I went back and changed it. M.V.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2013.08.21 - 10:25PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another enjoyable chapter. You made up quite a bit of interesting history.

Author's Response: Thank you, I always like to intermingle the Muggle and magical worlds. It seems impossible that they don't affect each other. M.V.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.08.21 - 10:18PM Title: Some Potter History

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting history. I liked the intermingling of real and wizarding history.

Author's Response: Thank you! "The Davinci Code" is one of my favorite books. M.V.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear