Search:

SIYE Time:14:46 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2015.08.17 - 01:24AM Title: The Order Organizes

I am so confused now. I knew that some events seen in canon were still happening with slight changes and perhaps a bit sooner but now with Slughorn in the picture I am not sure if we should start taking book 6 into consideration. Years wise we should be in Harry's 3rd year but now I don't know if we should expect the Battle of Hogwarts when Albus dies at the end of book 6 or the Triwizard tournament.

Oooh... that is interesting. Is Fleur and Bill still going to be an item?

You see? Confusing. It is a good thing though. Some authors stick way too close to canon and it gets boring. I think you have a nice balance.

Author's Response: The timeline from the books are completely irrelevant in this story. I reference things from the stories to keep some continuity, but over all this is a completely different story line. Any similarities to the books will be for my convenience so I don't have to spend too much time and words drawing the audience into the story. M.V.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 03:00AM Title: The Order Organizes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is interesting to see how the various canon events, more or less slightly modified, find their way to this AU story.
Well done!

Author's Response: I don't want to stray too far from canon, and it also keeps the word count down. By interjecting various events into this story i can don't need to spend chapters to create something new. I know it is lazy, but the story might become too long and cumbersome to recreate the Potterverse. M.V.



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2014.07.22 - 01:24AM Title: The Order Organizes

Excellent story. Looking forward to reading your next update.

Author's Response: Thank you for the encouraging words. M. V.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.07.13 - 11:04PM Title: The Order Organizes

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good update.
I wonder whether Slughorn will be able to help Harry with his potion problem without having to know why?
Thankyou for the update and KUTGW.

Author's Response: Horace will be necessary for other reasons. Thank you for the review. M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.07.12 - 03:01PM Title: The Order Organizes

Ah now that's ago of fine for the group...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.07.11 - 08:02PM Title: The Order Organizes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Kukia Signed Date: 2014.07.11 - 05:42PM Title: The Order Organizes

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for updating. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear