Search:

SIYE Time:14:46 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2015.08.17 - 10:24AM Title: New Years

Brilliant. Finally... it is refreshing to see the Order actually do something useful. I remember being excited when I first read about the Order in the 5th book but that excitement died pretty soon after realizing how pathetic the Order really was.

Sure they had their moments but it seems like all they did was sit around and had meetings and wait for the right moment to do something. While that is smart in a way it can also be inefficient in a war setting. They did not initiate much and were practically sitting ducks.

I always felt everyone relied TOO much on Albus in the Harry Potter books. If only they would have stuck together more and actually trained the 'children' to fight. It is stupid to think the war would not affect the 'children.' Voldemort does not care about age. It almost cost them all their lives.

In the end they were saved by school children, professors, and shop owners in the Battle of Hogwarts. It was all over by sheer luck.

Author's Response: The Order isn't going to wait around for Voldemort to attack them before raising a wand. They are on the offensive. After all the best defense is a good offense.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.07.02 - 04:20AM Title: New Years

starstarstarstarstar

Curiosity is apparently the nature of Mrs Bones, lol. Probably they drummed it into her at the police academy, sorry at the Auror academy.
It's a good thing that the OotP becomes more active. The plan on New Year's Eve was very well executed and Ginny and Harry had a strong performance. However, I'm hoping a little bit that they are still somewhat underestimated by Ol’ Tom. Furthermore, I hope they do not forget that their homework (Horcrux hunt) isn't yet completed.
Great story so far! I can't wait to read it as it goes on.
Thank you!


Author's Response: Madam Bones is a curious person.She would need to be one to become a good leader of the MLE. The Order is very active, but Tom and his followers are still very formidable. Things won't be easy for Harry and the Order, some sacrifices will need to be made for victory. M.V.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2015.06.26 - 03:01PM Title: New Years

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, this chapter makes it sound like you are half way into the story. Changing Order tactics and Volde not prepared sounds like on heck a battle in the end.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am actually more than halfway and the battles will soon begin. M.V.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 11:55PM Title: New Years

starstarstarstarstar


Brilliant chapter. I like that they have started to take the fight to the death eaters.


Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed the chapter. It is time for them to be proactive instead of reactive. M.V



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 07:34PM Title: New Years

starstarstarstarstar

I finally caught up with reading your fic again after a long break and I love it :-) I wasn't so sure in the early chapters way back then but it keeps getting better. You seem to have it reasonably well planned out too, congratulations on that.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you are enjoying the story. Hopefully, some of the things included in the early chapters will cover everything i want to do in the chapters coming up. M.V.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 01:02PM Title: New Years

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter.
Thanks
Tricia

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 08:02PM Title: New Years

Ah voldy just got the snot kicked out of him and Harry and Ginny are getting closer to the end game....kutgw

Author's Response: Poor Tom, he just got served his pride hurt. M.V.



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 05:38PM Title: New Years

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter. I found myself having to read it twice. The first time I was like a little child at christmas, all excited that I read it too fast and had to reread it.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the chapter so much you read it twice. M.V.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear