Search:

SIYE Time:13:54 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: wardwhite Signed Date: 2015.11.30 - 08:45AM Title: Like a Beautiful Jewel in the Night

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent. Can't wait for all of the friends and family, and to a lesser extent, the enemies, find out that Harry is still alive.

Keep up the great work and update soon please.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. The realization that Harry is alive will definitely change attitudes on both sides of the fight. M.V.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.11.25 - 03:37AM Title: Like a Beautiful Jewel in the Night

starstarstarstarstar

Finally, the Potter heir has arrived. Xenon it is, which really is very thoughtful of Ginny. But Harry, of course, is right, it will be Ginny's turn to explain the choice of name, lol.
Poor Hagrid dies from the after effects of his own love for magical animals. At the end his own adolescent carelessness falls back on him years later. Somehow, he has underestimated the danger for himself until the very end.
Many thanks for another great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, I can only imagine the child during their early teens with a name like Xenon. (However, there are names like Draco) Hagrid was a character with more heart than forethought. M.V.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.11.10 - 07:56AM Title: Like a Beautiful Jewel in the Night

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
Hagrid is a hero to have fought so gallantly to protect the children and the professors. It is sad to have him die but there are deaths in war and he has just been made a casualty.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I haven't been able to respond because my personal life has been pretty crazy. Hagrid is a hero because he was willing to sacrifice himself for everyone else. You are correct that people will die in wars. The good news is that I don't plan on killing off all the heroes in this story. As you have probably guessed, I haven't finished the next chapter. I will try to get it finished ASAP. M.V.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2015.11.02 - 06:38PM Title: Like a Beautiful Jewel in the Night

starstarstarstar

You didn't save him????????????? !!!!!!
I can't believe you let him die.


Author's Response: I know Hagrid is a favorite character to many readers of Harry Potter. He wasn't that critical to this particular storyline. I only kill off so many popular characters in my stories. Hagrid quite possible saved someone else in the story. He is such an unselfish hero. M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.11.02 - 04:57PM Title: Like a Beautiful Jewel in the Night

oh now that was a dirty play to kill hagrid, but im glad he did not die alone like i thought he was.....as for ginny and harry soon they will need to make an appearance tot he world out side and show them that not only he harry still alive but soon will be kicking voldys butt to hell and back....kutgw

Author's Response: I wanted Hagrid to reappear to look upon Hogwarts on last time. Even though it didn't happen in this story, there is such a connection between Hagrid and the first years first impression of Hogwarts. Harry and Ginny will be making an appearance, but they will need to have a new plan since Voldemort occupying the Ministry is blocking them from the one Horcrux. M.V.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2015.11.02 - 01:18PM Title: Like a Beautiful Jewel in the Night

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2015.11.01 - 10:08PM Title: Like a Beautiful Jewel in the Night

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.11.01 - 07:25PM Title: Like a Beautiful Jewel in the Night

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I really loved how Hagrid protected the students from the acromantulas at the end. It is exactly what he would have done in that situation. Looking forward to seeing what will happen next.

Author's Response: Thank you, Hagrid has always tried to protect the students, even though he never saw the dangers of exposing them to creatures like Hippogriffs and Blast-end Skrewts. I am falling behind on my writing. Hopefully, I will get another chapter out sooner than it took me to get this one out. M.V.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear