Search:

SIYE Time:11:50 on 21st August 2017


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 05:31AM Title: Epilogue – A Business Matter

starstarstarstarstar

I wanted to read this story for ages but I postponed it repeatedly. I confess that the only reason was that you've been so nice to give a warning that there will be a long Ginny-less time in the story. Fortunately, I've just had enough time to read the Harry-only part at a single blow, so I jumped at the chance to finally read the story. And I'm glad that I've done it. I enjoyed even the Ginny-less part of the story, lol.
You've particularly asked for the readers opinions about the Samurai chapters.
Well, I'm usually don’t like crossovers, and Harry going to school outside of Britain very much, because it affects the special charm of the HP universe. (I’m not British and hence I think that I’m allowed to say so without being considered as biased). However, I admit that it was well done and fit into the plot at that particular time. It was a well-done addition to the story but it hasn't crucially influenced the character of the story, at least I think so. At the end the mastery of the martial arts certainly was an advantage for Harry against the usually somewhat lazier British wizard, lol. Moreover, you certainly can't deny that it makes an impression on the girls, lol.

Many thanks for sharing this brilliant story. In addition, special thanks that you haven't made Harry the poster boy of the Auror Department at the end. If it were possible, I'd give you an extra star for this.

Opps, I nearly forgot. The idea to buy Grunnings was hilarious.


Author's Response: I do get why people might not enjoy the Japanese chapters, and that's one of the reasons I kept his time there to just the two chapters. I was also very aware that I'd kept Harry and Ginny apart for most of the story and needed to get them together pretty soon, too. I always think of this as my first 'proper' story and it paved the way for me finding my own writing style. I'll leave others to decide if that's a good or a bad thing!



Reviewer: Donut_Mae Signed Date: 2016.01.11 - 12:53PM Title: Epilogue – A Business Matter

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2015.12.20 - 05:38AM Title: Epilogue – A Business Matter

starstarstarstarstar

this was a great story raised by nick and perry was brilliant loved every part killing voldermordt with the Kantana was so cool
I have read a lot of your stuff but could not long on so I could not leave reviews but finely got in
also buying the drill company great loved the story.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it so much.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 09:01PM Title: Epilogue – A Business Matter

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing story. You really are a brilliant author and I do not say that lightly.

Author's Response: Although I published stories before this, I always think of 'Butterfly' as my first proper one. Like every fan fic author out there, I'd probably like to go back and change things if I had the time, but I still like it. Thanks for reading and the huge bump in my review count!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 08:51PM Title: Chapter 30 – Blood of the Sunset

starstarstarstarstar

Good ending to this battle. I am glad that Ginny finished Malfoy, and that it was Tom who dealt with Albus. Luna achieved her revenge and good for her for being able to obliterate her attackers. I can only Imagine how cathartic that must be.

Author's Response: Luna is one of my favourite characters so I like to see her come out on top in the end.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 07:43PM Title: Chapter 29 – The Devil’s Playground

starstarstarstarstar

Action packed chapter. So much happened that I hardly know where to begin, so I will begin at the end. I am so pleased that you wrote Ginny, Hermione, and Luna as three brave and capable witches. It is also a relief to see Ron and Bill both being helpful. I rather wish Neville had made an appearance as well.

Author's Response: I hate reading stories where Ginny is portrayed as being weak. I never write her like that and I doubt I ever will. As for Neville, he only really came out of the shadows after the D.A. started, and as there was no D.A. in this story, he didn't really feature. I might be fairly mean to Ron in most of the stories, but I generally redeem him in the end.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.15 - 07:00AM Title: Chapter 28 – Death and Other Comforts

starstarstarstarstar

Dark, disturbing and well written.

Author's Response: I always liked the idea of both Voldemort and Dumbledore being aware that the other knew of Snape's defection. It lends itself to all sorts of Cold War spy twists.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.14 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter 27 – The Dreadful Hour

starstarstarstarstar

Sad ending to this chapter.

Author's Response: I know! Is this the end for Mr Pokey???



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.14 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter 26 – To Rid the Disease

starstarstarstarstar

Really hard chapter to read.

Author's Response: I have to admit, I rather targeted Arthur Weasley simply because I'd never read another story that made him anything less than a saint (apart from one dreadful Hermione/Harry story that was so bad it was laughable). Still, you have to hit rock bottom before you can start to go back up again.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.14 - 08:09PM Title: Chapter 25 – Sanctuary in My Arms

starstarstarstarstar

Thank goodness things are going better at Hogwarts. Poor Ginny. She really deserves a happier and more peaceful life.

Author's Response: On a serious note, this is the only story I've ever written which shows Ginny as being weak, even if it is only for a few chapters. I truly hate stories that make her some weak little girl, fawning over Harry. It just goes totally what we know of her from the last few books.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.14 - 07:38PM Title: Chapter 24 – Master of Misrule

starstarstarstarstar

Love that Harry is training Ginny, Hermione, and Luna. Those girls really need something to go well for them for a change. I suppose Harry did the correct thing leaving Draco and his friends alive, but it makes me nervous.

Author's Response: Ah, now if you want a truly bloodthirsty Harry, try reading my story 'Hail Odysseus'. Draco wouldn't be in one piece now if it was that story.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.14 - 06:33PM Title: Chapter 23 – In Truth You Will Find Joy

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah, Ginny finally has a wand that actually works. It looks like it is going to be Harry and Ginny against the world, particularly since they seem to have no one else to depend upon.

Author's Response: They still have a few friends left... just no one of adult age. I never trust adults, which is why I refuse to become one, even though I'm 48.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.14 - 04:08PM Title: Chapter 22 – Walls Divide Us

starstarstarstarstar

Powerful chapter. Nott and Zabini make very believable villains. I can well imagine what might have happened to Ginny had Harry not been there. Albus's inaction is inexcusable.

Author's Response: I'm very proud of the number of people who ended up hating Dumbledore after reading this story!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.14 - 03:42PM Title: Chapter 21 – Into the Snake Pit

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed the conversation between Harry and the sorting hat. This is certainly a dark Hogwarts, but since Albus is rather cruel and evil in this story, I suppose it is not really surprising. The butterfly effect has seemed to have a generally positive impact on Harry's life, and a rather horrid impact on just about everyone else.

Author's Response: See, this is why all butterflies should be squashed on sight! (err... not really)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.13 - 09:31PM Title: Chapter 20 – At One with Misery

starstarstarstarstar

I think I have already said this, but the Weasley family is so disappointing in this story. The fact that they are blaming Ginny for being possessed by Voldemort is obscene. And, Ron is horrid.

Author's Response: Actually, Ron does get better in this story. Not sure why I took mercy on him, perhaps I was sickening for something?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.13 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 19 – A Serpent's Embrace Broken

starstarstarstarstar

Really disappointed in the Weasley family in this story. Hope they will improve over time.

Author's Response: Don't get your hopes up!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.13 - 08:42PM Title: Chapter 18 – When Dreams Turn Into Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Ginny. I am glad to see her again. Her brothers really were dreadful to ignore her so much.

Author's Response: She's not having a good time of it, is she? Poor little lamb.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.13 - 08:34PM Title: Chapter 17 – As the Gods Laugh

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, you have created a truly evil Albus. How could you kill off both Remus and Sirius like that?

Author's Response: Err... sorry?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.13 - 08:22PM Title: Chapter 16 – Dark Desires of My Traitorous Heart

starstarstarstarstar

Well written chapter showing Harry convincing the goblins to help him destroy the cup.

Author's Response: I still think using the goblins was a bit cheesy, but it works, so what the hell?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.13 - 07:59PM Title: Chapter 15 – To Catch a Raven

starstarstarstarstar

It is good to see Harry, Remus, and Sirius working so effectively with Albus. Hopefully, they will learn something useful from Bellatrix.

Author's Response: Make the most of it, that cooperation doesn't last long.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear