Search:

SIYE Time:8:05 on 19th October 2018

Reviews For Dare

Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2013.11.19 - 10:51AM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarhalf-star

very cute

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story. It was fun to write.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.03.27 - 04:30PM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarstar

Very, very sweet! I don't know how I missed this story, but it is adorable! I love how nervous they both were and how Ron and Hermione backed them up.

Author's Response: There's a lot of real life story in this fic so I am glad you liked it. I think nervousness is part of the proposal process because it's such a big step. Thanks for reading and letting me know your thoughts.



Reviewer: JetLaBarge Signed Date: 2013.01.21 - 03:37PM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.12.11 - 10:00PM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, that was so sweet. I love how supportive Ron and Hermione are. This is a great holiday treat!

Author's Response: A little premature for this year's New Year's Eve, but the story did start in early December! I'm glad you liked it. Did you notice that both Ron and Hermione extracted promises of help form Harry and Ginny for when it was their turn to engineer "the question?" Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.12.10 - 02:21PM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww, very nice.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2012.12.10 - 01:32PM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarstar

Cute bit of fluff!

Author's Response: It was fun to write because it was happier than some of the other stories I've written lately. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.12.10 - 08:01AM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very cute story. I love the individual parts at the beginning. It does surprise me though to see Ron actually pushing for his little sister to get married, but I like it. So glad to see another story from you. Keep them coming.

Author's Response: Ron has always thought Harry was the bloke for his sister: he'd rather see her married to Harry than anyone else and he's hinted at such a pairing since the end of OotP. He's also concerned for his friend's state of mind, something only a more mature Ron could ever be. In my stories I like to see the characters grow as they get older or go through various experiences and I like to think that maybe all that Ron has gone through in the last year has made him sit down and think about what he wants in life… for himself and for Ginny. I hope this explanation helps you understand why Ron pushed for Harry to propose to Ginny. I'm glad you want me to keep the stories coming. I've written another Family Series story which should be out a few weeks closer to Christmas. It's in the beta process right now, so keep a look-out for it. Thanks for reading and commenting.



Reviewer: Manatoc Fox Signed Date: 2012.12.09 - 12:38PM Title: Dare

I could definitely see this happening! Very fun and fluffy. Well written and quite a nice surprise.

Author's Response: In real life, it actually did! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.12.09 - 06:19AM Title: Dare

Sometimes dares are a good think but I could really see Ron and hermioen needing it to move along in the future.....kutgw

Author's Response: You never know what will happen with the four friends. There just may be a "Dare 2" in the future starring our favorite couple playing matchmaker. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.12.09 - 05:47AM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That brought a big smile to my face.

Author's Response: Good! This story was a lot of fun to write and fairly flew from my brain to my fingers! Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: gonekrazy3000 Signed Date: 2012.12.09 - 01:52AM Title: Dare

starstarstarstarstar

That was so cute! And sooooo Ginny! :D
I look forward to more in the family series :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story and think my Ginny was quite in character. You won't have long to wait for another story in the series because I finished a Christmas story last week that in the beta process right now. I'll put it up closer to Christmas. Thanks for reading my story.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear