Search:

SIYE Time:21:19 on 20th October 2017

Reviews For Disharmony

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 07:07PM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

This story had me alternately laughing and cringing! Loved it!

Author's Response: I was cringing as I wrote bits of it! -N-



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2013.01.27 - 12:32AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

That was fun. Suprising but fun
Tricia

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: JetLaBarge Signed Date: 2013.01.27 - 12:09AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2013.01.20 - 08:34AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

Well done this is an excellent example of our skil. The fact that you charactrize Ginny's thought process so well is outstanding. We only recieve small peeks into her personality in th "books", but ou have worked so well with that information.

Author's Response: Thanks. Ginny certainly has a degree of boldness and a willingness to break rules which Hermione does not. In my view those are some of the reasons why Harry finds her so attractive. Heís no stranger to breaking rules himself, and in a situation where Hermione would tell Harry ďwe mustnítĒ, Ginny would say ďokay, how?Ē -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.01.20 - 04:00AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar


Loved it! The impersonation was well done. Ginny is a master at impersonations...but if she grew up with the twins, something would have to rub off.

Author's Response: Thank you. I agree, Ginny has said several times that growing up with the twins taught her a lot. -N-



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2013.01.19 - 01:12PM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

I think that Harry was right and the girls did some thing to make it like the resulting situation. On the other note, if Harry really loves ginny which he do, then he should take out the real ginny within minutes even if she is a very good actress. Harry is not as genius as Hermoine but I will still give him some credit. Personally He should have done something to know how the real ginny will react to the gesture involuntarily.

Anyhow the story is based on a total new and amazing idea. I liked it and read it with great pleasure as I always do with your stories. Just want to know if it is a oneshot or there will be another chapter.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Interesting opinion. Iím certain that youíre right, that Harry could identify Ginny, unless Ginny didnít want him to be able to do it. After all she knows him, too, and I think that if she set her mind to fooling him, sheíd succeed.

This is a one-shot, Iíll check that itís marked as such.

-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2013.01.19 - 11:24AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. You are bonkers.. and I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: MrsAlphardBlack Signed Date: 2013.01.19 - 01:46AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

Kept wondering at the title, then realized at the fifth to last paragraph that it was a nod to that ill-advised, non-canon coupling. Very clever, sir.
Fun little one-shot. Thanks for yet another engaging tale!

Author's Response: Thanks, yes, this is my ďnot-HarmonyĒ story. Iíve already written a ďnot-DramioneĒ (The Secret Diary of Hermione Granger), and I have an idea for a Draco/Ginny story which may (one day) get knocked into shape and be submitted here.
It will meet this siteís rules, of course.
-N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2013.01.18 - 04:27AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

I feel very sorry for Alessandro. He should never have messed up Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione's evening with his mistakes and now he's going to pay dearly. I hope he's docked pay and given a dressing down that will make an impression on him. I just hope that Beppe is back in time for Harry's birthday party!

As for the bet, that was very estute of Ginny to realize that Hermione could never hope to act differently than she always does; not everyone is as good a mimic as Ginny, so Hermione would naturally found it difficult to pretend to be someone she's not.

Oh, by the way, if Harry had some sparkling water or club soda, the red wine could have been "floated" out of Hermione's clothes, if they weren't the dry-cleanable-only variety. That trick also works on coffee stains.

Well done.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Alessandro will be in serious trouble.

When Hermione was being Bellatrix, she had a really hard time trying to bring it off. At the time she had both Ron and Harry helping her, plus she was being Bellatrix, so people were hesitant to question her too closely. Iíve no doubt that Hermione is cleverer than Ginny, but I think Ginny has streetsmarts.

A nice review, and cleaning tips, too! Thanks. :-D

-N-



Reviewer: zequist Signed Date: 2013.01.18 - 12:30AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

Very enjoyable one-shot, fun to read and easy to visualize everything as it was happening. Alessandro was quite a piece of work, and easily among the more memorable original characters you've created (and considering how many terrific characters you've come up with in all your various stories, that's saying something). He's lucky Harry and Ron have enough self-control that neither one tried to punch him in the nose for the way he treated their ladies.

I will say I'm a little surprised with the other reviewers who had trouble understanding who "won" the bet, because the whole sequence was crystal clear to me and Harry obviously chose wrong. If I hadn't read the reviews I wouldn't have thought people could conclude anything else. But I also have a pretty good mind for logic and puzzles, so maybe that helped me with following along. At least there were no hard feelings amongst the four...a game like that has the potential to turn into a disaster if the wrong type of people are playing it, or people who don't trust each other enough.


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Iím glad that you got what was going on. I was beginning to think that Iíd written a completely different story to the one I thought Iíd written. Alessandro wonít be reappearing. Ron was extremely close to swinging a punch.

Iím going to leave this story for a few weeks, and then reread it myself, hopefully with a fresh eye. At that point, Iíll decide whether or not to do a rewrite.

I think that no one was completely blameless (except Hermione). Harry bragged, and was overconfident. Ron was foolish enough to rise to the challenge, and Ginny was prepared to do anything to win the bet. As you say, itís a good thing that they love and trust each other.

-N-



Reviewer: redandraven Signed Date: 2013.01.17 - 06:32PM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm with your other reviewers: I assumed that Harry was right and the girls duped him. The girls did more plotting we didn't see (" so here's what we're going to do"). So I was waiting for some big strategy that we didn't see them plan. All Ginny would have to do is act upset when Harry kisses her, because after that they went upstairs to wait for the change to happen. That, to me, was the kicker. I figured they wanted to change out of sight of the boys because they didn't want them to see the actual outcome.

So if you really did mean for Harry's assessment to be wrong, that might be the thing to change. If the potion wears off in front of the boys (which I'm surprised they didn't insist on), then things would be more clear.

Great story though!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Iím going to have to take another look at this story, particularly the closing sections, which seem to be getting the most comments. Although I thought that the final sections did make it clear that Ginny managed to fool Harry.

Iíll think about this, and decide whether to allow the potion to wear off in front of the guys.

-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.01.17 - 05:29AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good one.

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2013.01.17 - 02:31AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow. You must have had a bad waiter recently. I've had a few bad dinners out, but nothing like that. I had to step away from my computer for a minute after reading that section because I was so mad at the waiter.

So, is this your back-handed tribute to service that was horrible? Kinda like the Carly Simon song "You're So Vain"? Somewhere an idiot doesn't know he's being skewered in print?

Enjoyed the story - just like everything else you write.

Author's Response:
The bad waiter was a very long time ago, I was simply using this to force more alcohol down the necks of the quartet. Free booze id the best way. Plus, he also allowed Ginny to muse on the consequences of fame.

This is actually a backhanded tribute to something else I find horrible. The clue is in the title. :-D

-N-



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.01.16 - 10:13PM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstar

I enjoyed this, but I really thought Harry was right. I have to wonder if he was and if so, will Ginny and Hermione ever come clean?

Author's Response: You too? I will have to take a look at this again. I thought it was obvious that Ginny managed to fool Harry. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.01.16 - 05:11PM Title: Disharmony

I think Harry was right but I had a hard time. But I would have to see it in order to make the choice myself. As for the bet well that's ok....the waiter will never see the light of day again I hope....kutgw

Author's Response: Harry was wrong, I thought that was clear. Perhaps I need to look at this again. -N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2013.01.16 - 02:56PM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done. The idea that Ginny had to impersonate Hermione--and that she did so well that the tables are turned so badly was very amusing. It does sound like an idea that seems good after the extra wine--and maybe not so good when fully sober.

Its a good character piece about the foursome. Thanks.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Like a lot of things I write - okay like EVERYTHING I write, this was inspired by JKR, This story is entirely because of Luna's identifying "cousin Barny" as Harry in DH. Things which sound like a good idea after a few bottles of wine rarely are.Thank you. You never know when Harry might need to identify a fake Ginny...

-N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.01.16 - 02:53PM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstar

Interesting and quite funny. I have to admit the impersonation was a little creepy, but it was funny that Hermione really had no idea how to impersonate Ginny. Ginny is quite good with impersonations.

Author's Response: Thank you. My original plan was to aim for a farce, but I quickly realised that wasn't going to work. Hermione needed help to impersonate Bellatrix. In my opinion, she could do Ginny for a while, but Harry would find it asy to make ther revert to type. Ginny, however... -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2013.01.16 - 02:22PM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarstar

Oooo, polyjuice fun! Love that you made Ginny red and hot & spicy! Or so reported the crazy haired girl. Hermione seems to have forgotten her experiences as Bellatrix though...

Author's Response: The girl who reported Harry as "tasty" much to Ron's annoyance :-) Hermione has remembrered her experiences with Bellatrix. Thanks for that. -N-



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.01.16 - 11:16AM Title: Disharmony

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An odd yet entertaining little story. I particuarly liked the way Ginny impersonated Hermione because she couldn't "do" Ginny.

Author's Response: This was one of those things I wrote and wondered about. Hermione had enough trouble trying to be Belllatrix... -N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear