Search:

SIYE Time:2:44 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For RED

Reviewer: CharLee Signed Date: 2013.12.15 - 07:42PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Great!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.02.25 - 09:25PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story!



Reviewer: MelGinnyLover Signed Date: 2013.02.21 - 02:57PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstar

It was wonderful. Your writing is amazing...i loved everything about the story. there were enough sweet as well as funny moments...



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2013.02.18 - 01:41PM Title: RED

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very cute! A fun story. Thanks for sharing it.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.02.18 - 08:17AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.02.17 - 07:38PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Nice to find out what happened next...but what did the piece of paper say!!!!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.02.17 - 07:29PM Title: RED

starstarstarstarstar

So many laugh out loud moments here. And of course romance is always welcome:)



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.02.05 - 05:54PM Title: Epilogue

I'm surprised they went skinny dipping in the middle of the day. Cute proposal. I thought he was a parrot - red and gold feathers? Hermione was awfully nosy. And Ron was Ron. Nice job.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.02.05 - 05:44PM Title: RED

Highly amusing. I enjoyed his interaction with Hedwig and his time with Ginny as a bird. She pulled a good one on the twins.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.02.02 - 08:47AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstar


Good luck with the challenge. You have written a good story.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.02.01 - 05:24PM Title: Epilogue

Very nice finish...kutgw



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.02.01 - 03:15PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarhalf-star

I liked how Harry proposed to Ginny by writing on the dock. That was very sweet, although I'm shocked she would go skinny-dipping in broad daylight with all her brothers nearby! That's bold!

Just a couple of nitpicks : epilogue is the proper spelling, so you might want to change that.


Ginny's birthday is in August, not June.


I thought Harry was supposed to be a large red bird, like a parrot. Hawks can have red tails, but are not red all over, so a little more clarification would be nice, like a dark brown hawk with red tail feathers, or something similar.



Thanks for posting and good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: thanks for the feedback! I had Ginny's beithday in June because i wanted it to be really hot out, and i wanted it before Harry's birthday. Also, at the time they went skinny dipping, most of her brother's were at work. Ron was the only one home. But yes, it was very bold.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.02.01 - 03:41AM Title: RED

starstarstarstar


This story is a good read. I loved how Hedwig was able to help Harry to fly. Love the avian talk as well.
The only thing I picked up was where Ron ands him a letter after returning to the Dursley's. Harry is looking forward to 'quiddetch'. It is spelled 'quidditch'.

Good luck with the challenge.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.01.31 - 07:49PM Title: RED

starstarstarstar

I thought this was really cute and I never would have imagined Harry as a parrot. I was surprised that he didn't recognize the Burrow as he and Hedwig were approaching it, and it seemed very strange to hear Harry cursing (ie 'holy shit') I can't hear him saying that, but that may just be me. Overall, I found this to be a very enjoyable read. Good job.



Reviewer: melray1228 Signed Date: 2013.01.31 - 07:39PM Title: RED

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.01.31 - 06:25PM Title: RED

I like how you allowed it all to work in hedwig as well as ginny....kutgw



Reviewer: Phil42 Signed Date: 2013.01.31 - 03:12PM Title: RED

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hey, that was really funny! I particularly liked Hedwig teasing and, well, pranking Harry. Looking forward to the epilogue!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.01.31 - 01:49PM Title: RED

starstarstarstar

I enjoyed your story. Some funny bits and I liked the H/G content, of course! While I always thought the idea of Harry being a bird Animagus made a lot of sense, given his love of flying, I admit the idea of him being a parrot was one I'd never thought of!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2013.01.31 - 12:38PM Title: RED

starstarstarstarstar

I was thinking "what a wonderful one shot!" when I realized that this story is not marked as completed. I guess that makes it a wonderful first chapter then. I've been fascinated with toddler humor when my daughters were that age. Little did I realize that birds have a sense of humor. I had wondered if they aimed at my car deliberately but now I wonder if that is avian humor. Hmmmmm......

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! And I should be posting the Epilouge in a few days time; I wanted to adress the whole 'Red' nickname and have the new couple show off their status at Hogwarts. I think I'll write the next one from Ginny's point of view.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear